Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

Warabrook saint

Ha!

I reckon Its just a re-print that they use at the start of the Mary season every year.

Plus, with respect to the journo ( who we know is usually pretty good), it’s just wrong.

We all know Mez isn’t under any pressure at all to do anything.

Failure at all levels and abrogation of responsibility is the entire and complete expectation from the board and win.

The continued denigration and disrespect of fans and members is part and parcel of this ambition.

Flogging the jersey off at heavily discounted prices last year ( because supply was way too much for demand) was symbolic of where the club is at.

The club wouldn’t be spending probably tens of thousands of dollars on Mez with Flanno, management spin doctors, spirituralists and overseas junkets and then pay him a massive fee for his services if he was in any danger or under any pressure.

Nope, he’s here to stay as long as possible.

The only reason the club still exists is because of its fans what’s left of the membership who stand up for it against these relentless attacks against it by your pathetic masters.

The only reason you have a side in the nrl is because ordinary hero’s sneak banners into the ground and give voice to the people’s assessment of the Mary elite. That keeps the dream alive.

Results count for nothing at sgi these days except used as more oxygen for the Mary era because he’s quick to claim the smallest good tiding available and then excuse away the rest.

The rest of us fans don’t understand why you put up with it. We respect you blokes as fellow fans, but we laugh at your management. It’s a comedy, but a tragic one for you, I get that. I stopped laughing ages ago. People are hurting.

That clutch game v dogs a few years ago....

Mary, it’s seriously over. You cannot coach at NRL level. It’s a farce. You have brought this club to his knees. How much longer do you want? How much longer do you think you deserve?

Ask yourself this question Mez, would you sign yourself as an nrl coach?
It brings a tear to the eye all you other fans respecting us as fellow fans.......it really does :sob:

LINESPEED

It brings a tear to the eye all you other fans respecting us as fellow fans.......it really does

It also brings tears to my eyes to read the following gutless lip service Mc Fraud pays to our juniors:

"Cody's here for the future for sure. I really enjoyed watching Cody play in the 20s last year. And his pre-season has been as good as any player. He's a willing kid, all he wants to do is [learn]. He's a sponge. He's looking to do video every day. Physically he'll fill out in time... but he's valuable to our club going forward that's for sure."

Much the same doublespeak was said about now-departed & uncoached juniors (Jai’s fullback promise springs to mind).

Dragons have 7 nominated centres in their team list, yet no one ever gets seriously progressed - as evidenced by our woeful NRL depth & performance in defence & attack at 3&4 ....

(that’s all that’s “for sure” in your dismal world Waterboy)

McChoke is simply too afraid to drop them ... and is quite prepared to sacrifice the team & his abysmal career for them alone

It brings a tear to the eye all you other fans respecting us as fellow fans.......it really does

You guys are the hard core true believers.

Something like 13 rep players in the squad last year and you plummeted into the abyss.

I said it before, but it takes a real effort to get so little from so many decent footballers.

The Ben Hunt counselling stand down in the game that was to save your entire season and the millions of dollars was nothing short of catastrophic.

Footy players of his high standard are much better off jumping back on the bike to shake off their doubts and concerns. It is what they do and how they see themselves.

A good game sorts out a lot of demons.

But mez knew best.

LINESPEED

You guys are the hard core true believers.

Something like 13 rep players in the squad last year and you plummeted into the abyss.

I said it before, but it takes a real effort to get so little from so many decent footballers.

The Ben Hunt counselling stand down in the game that was to save your entire season and the millions of dollars was nothing short of catastrophic.

Footy players of his high standard are much better off jumping back on the bike to shake off their doubts and concerns. It is what they do and how they see themselves.

A good game sorts out a lot of demons.

But mez knew best.

That’s seemingly quite a stat:
13 rep players

What might’ve been

- and who should’ve injected great variety & composure into a well-oiled & well coached team.

But
....we end up with
6 years of the same failed Plan A,
6 years of a busted forward pack from inconsistent selection & bench rotation,
6 years of the worst backline stats in the NRL
6 years of uncoached juniors & loss of local talent
etc
yet supposedly we now have the carefully crafted team
that McWTF ‘wanted’

....but essentially comprised of castoff journeymen, mates & like-minded Shed-friendly hacks

And the easily measurable, deflection-resistant,
spin-proof
regress there for all to see?
:
-11th,8th,11th,11th,7th,15th

- & Aitken & Lafai, our teflon icons of failure & stagnation, slide out like bobbing turds in 3&4 yet again in 2020 FFS

Both so obviously now retained to hold the fort, defend the Waterboy & nip dissent in the bud

C’mon BJ, let your parting gift -
as you retreat to reflection in Dunedoo - be the removal of this unmitigated Moron.

Retrieve some self-respect for yourself & the Club

PS
With his backline smarts I’d’ve thought Flanno could’ve split the spooners - but either he’s got no influence or he’s lying low for 6 rounds :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Warabrook saint

That’s seemingly quite a stat:
13 rep players

What might’ve been

- and who should’ve injected great variety & composure into a well-oiled & well coached team.

But
....we end up with
6 years of the same failed Plan A,
6 years of a busted forward pack from inconsistent selection & bench rotation,
6 years of the worst backline stats in the NRL
6 years of uncoached juniors & loss of local talent
etc
yet supposedly we now have the carefully crafted team
that McWTF ‘wanted’

....but essentially comprised of castoff journeymen, mates & like-minded Shed-friendly hacks

And the easily measurable, deflection-resistant,
spin-proof
regress there for all to see?
:
-11th,8th,11th,11th,7th,15th

- & Aitken & Lafai, our teflon icons of failure & stagnation, slide out like bobbing turds in 3&4 yet again in 2020 FFS

Both so obviously now retained to hold the fort, defend the Waterboy & nip dissent in the bud

C’mon BJ, let your parting gift -
as you retreat to reflection in Dunedoo - be the removal of this unmitigated Moron.

Retrieve some self-respect for yourself & the Club

PS
With his backline smarts I’d’ve thought Flanno could’ve split the spooners - but either he’s got no influence or he’s lying low for 6 rounds :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:
Again the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. Management hang your head in shame. And the assorted media hacks

LINESPEED

Again the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. Management hang your head in shame. And the assorted media hacks

And yet again The Great Deflector makes the newsprint (SMH no less) of the day with his paddle thought bubble

Devotees swooning from Toronto to Toulouse at the audacity of ideas spewing forth like the days of chunder.

Well stupidity rates in this uncertain age of fools - and we have the consummate exponent.

... but hey, he’ll have ‘paddle semaphore’ to add to his ESL resume

FMD

Our media will be sad to lose him

LINESPEED

All he needs is a rubber raincoat over his chrome dome

...and of course for further protection he now has a conga line of Murdoch lackeys & Waterboy apologists emerging on cue from the shadows to defend the abject failures of his tenure.

The timing & nature of his demise is becoming the prick tease of the season

...the greatest dummyspit & media requiem of all time awaits the going down of the Illawarra son

Hope u have a flak jacket Flanno

Media press conference ( dance party’s) 2020, with his mates in tow, mez need not worry about press conferences, just replay one from the past with artificial intelligence changing the names of players.

I think you could cop an old excuse or two, but the new ones are harder to cop, especially as they are tainted by more management bs.

I missed the footsteps in every corner of the building, but if everyone has to take responsibility, then there’s no need for mez to worry about creeping outside his office.

bjs had enough, he’s probably a good bloke, but mez has shattered his reputation and good name. Under his tenure, the club lost its DNA, and merkin-ised badly. He should probably stay to redeem himself.

the list of Mary casualties grows longer each day.

Not that the mainstream press get that. Especially Wollongong. They are quite ignorant. They should have merged with the sharks I think.

SBD82

It beggars belief that so many of you blokes are happy to let this troll come in here and hang shit on our club.

The way I see it, it’s like family. I know what’s wrong with my family, and if I need to vent by putting shit on them I will.

But if outsiders want to do the same, they can shut the f**k up.

TruSaint

It beggars belief that so many of you blokes are happy to let this troll come in here and hang shit on our club.

The way I see it, it’s like family. I know what’s wrong with my family, and if I need to vent by putting shit on them I will.

But if outsiders want to do the same, they can shut the f**k up.

Well f**king said mate.

redVinme

I for one really enjoy @The Silverdale Phantom and his outside insight on the club. It's good to know we aren't the only ones who see where the club is at. Most people blow in with abuse but at least when he posts it is relevant and well thought out . I can talk about WT failings all day and in sure there'd be agreeance. To me it's just another passionate footy fan adding to what we already know. What's the issue with that? Isn't that what this forum is about.

Dragon David

I for one really enjoy @The Silverdale Phantom and his outside insight on the club. It's good to know we aren't the only ones who see where the club is at. Most people blow in with abuse but at least when he posts it is relevant and well thought out . I can talk about WT failings all day and in sure there'd be agreeance. To me it's just another passionate footy fan adding to what we already know. What's the issue with that? Isn't that what this forum is about.
I don't mind who posts on this forum provided what they write is in accordance with the "rules" and allows for good discussion and opinions. Those in the know like Dragonsamy and George Dragon have been so good with their views on players and updates, they just help the forum have a place in our Dragons life. There are of course many Posters who have been posting their comments on this forum for many years now and their comments are all worth reading, a lot funny and a lot serious and all that makes our forum a great one.

SBD82

You’re being trolled.

Very successfully apparently.

redVinme

You’re being trolled.

Very successfully apparently.

Considering he's not an apologist I doubt it. Anyways I'd rather let he/she speak for themselves. As far as I am concerned there is often far less value provided by others. Each to his own I guess. SBD82 we usually align so happy to agree on disagreeing in this case

SBD82

Considering he's not an apologist I doubt it. Anyways I'd rather let he/she speak for themselves. As far as I am concerned there is often far less value provided by others. Each to his own I guess. SBD82 we usually align so happy to agree on disagreeing in this case
I think he’s just gauging the mood and then chiming in to cause friction.

Could be wrong. But constant bagging from outside raises my hackles.

Not looking for a fight with you mate. As you say, we see usually see eye to eye. Happy to wait and see.