Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

Old Kogarah Boy 1

It only get's better for this forum - Mary's mate Gould being touted as Greenberg's replacement as NRL CEO.

What did he do for us last year and what did he do with his 5 year plan at Penrith - fires a coach and brings him back - at my old company a very smart man once told me (when letting people go) never go backwards ......

Talk about jobs for the boys.
Sack Mack and don't bring Gould back.
Continued reading and saw that Andrew Johns supports the move.- possibly the most boring commentator in League

Johns can be as inviting as a fart in an elevator.
Gould's world is all about Penrith, Rorters and hearing himself speak.
Gould purposely told the Dragons to keep McGregor so we aren't a finals threat.
Gould's closest friends are those who don't speak....... so he can.
l hear Brian Johnston is one of his closest friends.

hazzbeen

The way we have been for the last 9 years of nothing , no foresight from our board the same imbeciles running the joint the same ex players boys club , retirement village for players at the end of their careers , really makes me sick in the stomach ..... I keep saying , lots of people here saying the same ,until the whole joint is flushed out , and new coaching , board members gone we will never be a great force again ...... Sack Mary .....

LINESPEED

Why wouldnt he.
While at St George every player media interview is held with a gun pointing at you in the back ground.. to toe the how great everything is line....Mary and the Board are like the firing squad.

And don’t forget the Kogarah gestapo - sorry, Mary’s banner security jackboots.

Dragons’ banner signage has been for decades an integral part of our fans’ free expression & culture

- and that heinous ( and virtually unreported by the cowered Media) suppression of the FAIL MARY banner irked me big time

- as a symbol of a dangerously authoritarian & dictatorial Board psychosis rooted in self preservation and the aversion of big money to legitimate grassroots criticism of the lack of due process & professional judgment at our Club.

I’d love to know what the security boneheads’ checklist of instructions from the Boardroom bunker were

- and what threats or excuses were offered to the poor messenger with the banner.

The fans are the enemy of this Board, and, like the players, are voting with their feet (15,000 membership & 9,000 attendance

- nice numbers Andrew).

Oh yeah,
then there are the stark facts:

& 18% win ratio from 22 NRL games in a row

Spin those stats Albert & Co

PS
And yes,
despicably,
there was full on Media complicity in the protection of Waterboy when the TV cameras were later instructed to avoid panning to the FAIL MARY banner.

Edited out

These goons don’t truck the free & open society we once cherished.

I pity most our beloved juniors - - who would’ve expected more from a once proud & honourable Club with men of integrity & virtue at the helm

And don’t forget the Kogarah gestapo - sorry, Mary’s banner security jackboots.

Dragons’ banner signage has been for decades an integral part of our fans’ free expression & culture

- and that heinous ( and virtually unreported by the cowered Media) suppression of the FAIL MARY banner irked me big time

- as a symbol of a dangerously authoritarian & dictatorial Board psychosis rooted in self preservation and the aversion of big money to legitimate grassroots criticism of the lack of due process & professional judgment at our Club.

I’d love to know what the security boneheads’ checklist of instructions from the Boardroom bunker were

- and what threats or excuses were offered to the poor messenger with the banner.

The fans are the enemy of this Board, and, like the players, are voting with their feet (15,000 membership & 9,000 attendance

- nice numbers Andrew).

Oh yeah,
then there are the stark facts:

& 18% win ratio from 22 NRL games in a row

Spin those stats Albert & Co

PS
And yes,
despicably,
there was full on Media complicity in the protection of Waterboy when the TV cameras were later instructed to avoid panning to the FAIL MARY banner.

Edited out

These goons don’t truck the free & open society we once cherished.

I pity most our beloved juniors - - who would’ve expected more from a once proud & honourable Club with men of integrity & virtue at the helm

I recall a sea of “oust doust’s “ awhile ago and I could be wrong, but those banners became iconic and simply part of the fun and big atmosphere of seeing the sgi crowd on tv.

To this day, I don’t know anything about the doust era but I enjoyed the freedom aspect of it, and the fans were hard core sgi.

These days with banners and the hallowed turf it’s:

crackle: Mary 69 to Mary 666 copy.

crackle: confirm that earlier visual, the fail virus is in the stadium.

crackle: roger that, I see it, goddamn those terrorists

crackle: sending in swat team 24 over.

crackle: orders to arrest and detain over.

And that’s a dramatised portrayal of the quasi Police State sgi has become. Where freedom of expression is banned and many of you are thought criminals.

These bastards in charge, they can’t sit on their swords.

No surrender, Give them hell. Lay down the law to your new ceo. Become a member and ffs ram it into him.

McNoPayCutForMe must go.

Banjo2014

Spoke with a crazy Newcastle supporter who suggested that we release Tyson this year in a player swap for Guerrera and Saifiti who are both off contract next year. I said on proviso that he does not play against Saints and that Newcastle takes McGregor as well.

You know what he said - who's McGregor...... life in the Philippines I guess - in his defense he was drinking coconut wine at the time from a plastic flask.

Banjo2014

BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Subject - Coach

The Board is one hundred per cent behind the current Coach Paul McGregor.

Chairman: Not for the minutes -McGregor is inept, useless and should not be allowed anywhere near elite footballers. But we signed him for an additional two years and we are stuck with him and cannot afford a replacement.

Chairman: Please continue with the minutes and ensure that my comments are deleted from the taped conversation.

Old Kogarah Boy 1

BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Subject - Coach

Chairman: Not for the minutes -McGregor is inept, useless and should not be allowed anywhere near elite footballers. But we signed him for an additional two years and we are stuck with him and cannot afford a replacement.

Chairman: Please continue with the minutes and ensure that my comments are deleted from the taped conversation.

Mr Banjo,
Don’t you mean......

Bored Meeting to be held to discuss coach McClueless?

LINESPEED

BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Subject - Coach

Yes -
our Board is the laughingstock of the NRL
... but they don’t seem to know it

And Bruce & Andrew Gordon have the money to dispense with The Waterboy, end the nightmare & reclaim the Club’s integrity

Immediately

Before the comp restarts

Install Shepherd or Bennett

It’s just that, sadly, the requisite ticker’s lacking

Along with a Board willing to drive the Taj into the ground

- knowing full well that Waterboy would probably never win another game

4/22 & counting

- now minus Widdop
- with a team frayed by the psychological loss of Tyson
- and a fanbase baying for Boardroom action & blood

Why would any sane Board do this?

- even if only to save itself?

BLM01

Yes -
our Board is the laughingstock of the NRL
... but they don’t seem to know it

And Bruce & Andrew Gordon have the money to dispense with The Waterboy, end the nightmare & reclaim the Club’s integrity

Immediately

Before the comp restarts

Install Shepherd or Bennett

It’s just that, sadly, the requisite ticker’s lacking

Along with a Board willing to drive the Taj into the ground

- knowing full well that Waterboy would probably never win another game

4/22 & counting

- now minus Widdop
- with a team frayed by the psychological loss of Tyson
- and a fanbase baying for Boardroom action & blood

Why would any sane Board do this?

- even if only to save itself?
I had a dream last night the Dragons lost their next game. (fact)
And I was thinking poor Mary...just cant take a trick. When your luck is down.......robbed again.

I’ve been enjoying the sharpening of the knives for greenburger.

That idiot vlandys is the next to go.

His stupid statement yesterday was that as no player has caught the plague, therefore, they can be isolated and return to play ASAP.

The assumption is that as they haven’t caught the beast so far, they never will.

The hundred thousand deceased and those being thrown into mass burial pits in New York, they never had the beast until they caught it either.

He rivals McZoom for gross stupidity, this is the boss of the game. We are in big trouble with this imbecile.

The nrl have yet to defend their champagne lifestyle under Burgers watch.

He was paid over a million bucks a season to spend like a drunken sailor and when things got tough, tried his heart out to offer the players a shit sandwich and to keep his own salary intact. Can’t explain the spending, even the wife cheating corporate thieves at nine got annoyed.

The game is so poorly managed, it’s going to be very hard to celebrate it anymore, with or without McBlackDeathIsMe.

Park footy may be the go from here on in.

McTurkey is probably trying to patent his paddle-mania during this downtime. So long as he keeps social distancing from anyone in the game.

Friends, it seems to me that the NRL has the virus itself, it’s definitely in icu and I hope all of ventilators are being used for fans.

It might be time to toss the nrl into the pit and start again.

Forbes Creek Dragons

Spoke with a crazy Newcastle supporter who suggested that we release Tyson this year in a player swap for Guerrera and Saifiti who are both off contract next year. I said on proviso that he does not play against Saints and that Newcastle takes McGregor as well.

You know what he said - who's McGregor...... life in the Philippines I guess - in his defense he was drinking coconut wine at the time from a plastic flask.
I don't think moving to Antarctica would erase Mary from my memory but congrats to your mate.