Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

Well we have one genuine centre in Lomax for Rd 6

and another ‘player’ & failed 6 year ‘coach’ favourite

.... well identified by Cooper as a defensive disaster
(and commonly known as Turnstile or the Turd that Will Not Sink)

The symbol of The Waterboy’s failures

....and to whom the Media affectionately attribute our right side freeway

.... whose sole forte is skipping sideways with a palm or head down arse-up forward leg pump (blindly) into the defender in front of him.

Indeed a non-centre, non-anything really, who bobs up relentlessly without form in Tuesday Teamsheets

ad fuc/king nauseum

...The ‘coach’s’ Lovechild ‘centre’ who cannot:

• pass (by any known definition)
• set up a winger
• try assist
• defend laterally
• read backline play
• support a break
• offload
• position to help take a bomb
• infuse confidence in his winger
• grubber
• kick & chase
• create his own holes
• be creative in any way
• redress a failed tackle
• look for support
• cover defend
• etc eh Coops

A player whose relentless selection
without justifiable form
has singlehandedly stifled:

• the potential development of several juniors (ongoing atm)
• the retention of promising juniors
• creativity in backline attack
• renewal & change
• fluid movement of backline
• variety in wingplay options
(cutout passes invariably have to bypass him)
• bench options when rarely benched
• the incorporation of fullback into backline moves

So Coops, you’re dead right mate,

.....but your intervention would’ve been fruitless
because apparently, like McFail, he’s just plain dumb
- with no footy smarts at all.

Like begets like in the low IQ stakes

(Cam & Adam must have to communicate in monosyllables to him
- or with semaphore, paddles & single letters like ‘W’ or ‘D’ as per McFuc/kwit himself)

& it rankles me no end
that the imposter has Gasnier’s No 3

...& if kept,
will cost us probably one or more of the Feagais, Schiller or Esau
- even Ramsay
as Mc Fail does the usual shuffling to keep the Turd

He just falls into your beloved ‘loyalty’ syndrome cum category eh

Webby
On your
DAY 72

.... Sorry, but I got a bit sidetracked by another legend’s critique.

Coming thick & fast ATM aren’t they?

Despite your daily blurbs to right the good ship Gordon Enterprise
( Where’s Andrew BTW?)

Geez these Titans must be a worry
- and due I’d reckon

... and Macca has that knack of playing teams into form eh?

Still no truths on Waterboy’s status?
Best kept in-house if he’s in the out-house I s’pose.

Yeah stick to the merchandising & membership delusion
while the 30,000 wait for Hoops’ next leak

Any postcards from Bruce on his Wreck Island Estate, Bermuda?

Keeping his head down & fingers crossed,

.... & lots of Hail Marys I guess

298EB4F9-E838-4551-8BA5-0E98377A8906.jpeg

LINESPEED

Music to the ears

Nothing like outside noise to show you the way
Webb - if you’re prepared to listen
On
Your
Day73

Coops fired a deadly salvo after no doubt years of thought

... so the new selection panel
(Mary:heavy_division_sign:4) should remove the Aitken symbol ASAP

Such a pity too Ryan that the same amount of effort & diligence that went into the current contortions of membership & ticketing wasn’t duplicated in the vetting of McFail in 2014

And this rather damning excerpt from Blood&Bandage’s post is integral to the heart of our predicament & your job:

“But I told my wife not to waste any more money on membership, we need to vote with our feet for change.

Will it be this year? I desperately hope it is, because the longer this goes on the worse it gets for the club. The next generation in my family is going to take some convincing to come back, they aren’t interested in watching the same game plan fail every week, and it’s been going on for YEARS!!!!

Please please please, make the change for the good of the club and supporters, not the old boys club and coach.

RED V SUPPORTER LIVES MATTER!!!!”

That is what Andrew’s Waterboy has done to the Club in very simple terms.

B&B’s great post is about generational loss.

And my own kids & grandkids are now lukewarm supporters & often walk away from the TV midway through a Dragons’ game
- which I find hard to take

They will not wear the jersey out of embarrassment

& avoid footy talk at school

They look at me in the jersey and in their own way wonder WTF.

This is lost culture
& lost future
& lost respect Webb

... something that no amount of glitzy marketing can restore

McGregor has singlehandedly done this in his 7 disastrous years

Had Mc113 been sacked we wouldn’t be having these conversations

... nor would there have been the plethora of justifiably negative media attacks on our Club

Put him on the boat to Bermuda before you lose your next generation of members Andrew

Talk more sense
& fix the mess
Webb

LINESPEED

On the WIN freeway to Hell there’re exits opening.

Everywhere

Or is it ‘abandon ship’ on the goodship Gordon Enterprise as its Capt Mc Sideways hit the reef?

Certainly Red would’ve had enough of pulling his hair out, bullshitting on FOX & covering for McFail’s Lost Shed

boardlumps62

If Saints announce a new coach the players will lift dramatically to prove their worth and play for the new coach. They are quality players so hopefully it is sooner rather than later. Then Mary can leave on a good note and hopefully some other team offer him a contract and go through the same pain we had to suffer.
This might be the reason they played better against Sharks. Rumour new coach and players need to show what they got.

D6A59C09-1D6C-4C19-9CAC-BA960C40F089.jpeg

The coach gets richer
The fans get the picture
The bombs never hit you
With the board in tow...

Saab’s not being coached
Hoping to be poached
Hunt is now a hooker
On his half back dough

Bj saw the writing
Resigned as things got frightening
Now he’s kicking back in Mudgee
Watching wins big show.

Webby s hammer and his sickle
His news is at a trickle
Comes 70 days too late
As the excuses grow.

Nothing really matters
The club is broken and it’s shattered
These scum have screwed it badly
And are now the foe.

Don’t read about it, don’t read about it,
Just another bunch of self serving goons
Ain’t no doubt about it.

Reflector

View attachment 39271

The coach gets richer
The fans get the picture
The bombs never hit you
With the board in tow...

Saab’s not being coached
Hoping to be poached
Hunt is now a hooker
On his half back dough

Bj saw the writing
Resigned as things got frightening
Now he’s kicking back in Mudgee
Watching wins big show.

Webby s hammer and his sickle
His news is at a trickle
Comes 70 days too late
As the excuses grow.

Nothing really matters
The club is broken and it’s shattered
These scum have screwed it badly
And are now the foe.

Don’t read about it, don’t read about it,
Just another bunch of self serving goons
Ain’t no doubt about it.

Brilliant!

Just had a gander over on Broncos HQ and saw a post from an I Bleed Maroon:

Paul White has signed our very own Mary McGregor to a 5 year deal, only difference? Mary's players actually play for him

LINESPEED

https://www.smh.com.au/sport/nrl/gr...in-and-kerr-could-follow-20200618-p55413.html

Why is it so? The fish rots from the head down. If we had a proper coach I bet we wouldn’t watch as our club disintegrates.

... and the smell wafts from Bermuda

FMD Webby
On Your
Dusmal
Day 74

....as the Titans await up the coast
in yet another Losers’ showdown
in Davy Jones’ locker room

You’ll’ve run out of lifebuoys by the end of the week

- as the crew abandon ship

as Mc Ahab rants & raves upon the bridge about Turnstile’s de-selection by the :heavy_division_sign:4 panel

And quite legless
& demented,
thought the empty whiteboard was a whale
& Moby’s after him again he thinks

...screaming paranoia
about a presser
and Hoops’ mutiny
& for nowhere-to-be-seen Euan to lower the JetSki

Grab the paddles

Had Deano by the throat
in the dead of night in the bilges
...turned apparently

& is in the Sharkies’ camp,

circling too

Bloody Hell
Quite nightmarish by survivors’ accounts

....WTF Ryan forget the merchandising & ticketing

& requisition some life rafts from Bermuda Bruce

and what with James doing a runner to the Old Dart

Andrew’s gone to ground on the news that Vaughny & Josh want out with Jason

He’ll need GPS to find them soon

Not to worry
Fijian Rav’ll be the last man standing
(Team Anchor lol
couldn’t catch a cold in a freezer)
with Zac in ‘23

...along with Millward’s refugees
from everywhere

And the kids’ll be long gone

wondering wistfully what the Waterboy era was all about
as they sail to warmer climes

...and you’ll be long gone
Webby
....all a bad dream

to_ddeath

FMD Webby
On Your
Dusmal
Day 74

as Mc Ahab rants & raves upon the bridge about Turnstile’s de-selection by the :heavy_division_sign:4 panel

And quite legless
& demented,

...screaming paranoia
about a presser
and Hoops’ mutiny

Grab the paddles

Had Deano by the throat
...turned apparently

circling too

Bloody Hell

Not to worry
(Team Anchor lol
with Zac in ‘23

from everywhere

Webby
....all a bad dream

Spider Webb, held up on a string by a St.Andrew Gordons Illa Cross & his Bermudian Daddy Long Legs

Warabrook saint

FMD Webby
On Your
Dusmal
Day 74

And quite legless
& demented,

...screaming paranoia
about a presser
and Hoops’ mutiny

Grab the paddles

Had Deano by the throat
...turned apparently

circling too

Bloody Hell

Not to worry
(Team Anchor lol
with Zac in ‘23

from everywhere

Webby
....all a bad dream
Special shout out to LINESPEED for his continous expose on the fraudsters

Yep, an important part of the thread offering plus there’s some fine art.

The divided by 4 panel is a recent instalment, A continual reminder that Mary is deemed unfit to coach of his own merit.

Mary looked very excited and bouncy after the win in the sheds last week. Could barely contain himself.

I was quite worried he was going to do something really stupid, like coach.

LINESPEED

Andrew’s Mc:heavy_division_sign:3

Only 3 now in the selection panel according to McFail:

“While the prospect of potentially being out-voted on his own team list looms, McGregor has no qualms with the move to "share accountability" in regards to the 21-man squads each week.

"I think it's fine. I'm here to serve my players and staff," McGregor said on Friday.

"The club, if they think it's an innovative way that can help, I've got no problem with that. I'm fine with sacrificing a little bit of ego in the real world to make things better within.”

WTF
Andrew’s ‘good bloke’ is prepared to sacrifice “a little bit of ego to make things better within”

You’ve been skinned
McEgo
Spin it as acceding to innovation if you like
... but we all know ‘innovation’ was never in your playbook,

....rather relentless, soul-destroying conservatism that’s destroyed this Club for 7 years

NB
But does Flanno have a say not only in the 21, but the final 13 as well?

BTW
Ramsay’s past the 16 week post-op mark, has bulked up & may be fit & available soon with any luck.
At 20yrs & 2019 U20’s Player of The Year & 2020 9’s Rookie of the Tournament, he should be ready to join Saab in the 13 if the new selection panel is fair dinkum
& sack McAitken & Pereira for starters

Rav’s (Mr:heavy_division_sign:2) ludicrous 3yrs will cost us 1-2 gun juniors as Millward blunders on