Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Season 2025

I just can't see Luai in a losing team.
His energy alone will keep us in games longer.
Agree, I don’t think any of us are saying we will win it.
But I believe we will put up a good account of ourselves, I’m already on record as saying top 9, I have no reason to change that opinion. Obviously hope we can get into top 8.
We even have some decent depth in the squad.

Nutz

Agree, I don’t think any of us are saying we will win it.
But I believe we will put up a good account of ourselves, I’m already on record as saying top 9, I have no reason to change that opinion. Obviously hope we can get into top 8.
We even have some decent depth in the squad.
I agree with this.
Tm, we are a better side not just on paper but because players like Bula, Galvin, Fainu, and Api will get another off season and another regular season to play and train together.
Apart from our excellent additions, last season's side chopped and changed and it's difficult to get combos and free flowing footy in the way we played.
There were several games last season that were close and we should have won them.
With a bit more continuity and the addition of some quality player, we should at least win those close games and gi close to make the 8.

Fox sports predicting we will come last again?
I think Benny & Braith must have done it. Hahaha

I read it to see how they came up with it:-

FOX Sports Lab simulates the season 10,000 times over, based on each team’s final rating from last season and the draw for 2025.

They are so smart those guys at Fox what they did is as follows:-

1. Rank each team 1-17 based on last seasons ladder
2. Get this years draw
3. Run a simulation on this years draw. So if team 17 plays team 1 team 17 loses.
4. Do this 10,000 times and rank the teams based on who gets the most wins

It's like the dumbest shit in the world and they write an article on it. I suppose that is why it is Fox Sports.

Richo also just stated that Sione Fainu is on a T&T contract and they will upgrade that. I assume that means if they piss off a player or two Sione comes into the team.

He also spoke about extending Seyfarth and Galvin.

He also stated the draw was as good as it gets.

Geez we look good for the next couple of seasons.

Nutz

Well that's all he could do I guess.
I'm glad he's hung in there and we haven't given.
The T & T means he can play but on pittance but he's the one I've wanted to staybut someone has to go....
Tumeth should go but he has a P/O for 2025 however from the games I've seen of him in lower grades this year, he has Buckley's chance imo of getting a gig

I'm happy to extend big red as he's improving and tries hard. He chases and doesn't give up when smaller backs have.
Runs hard thru the gap on crash balls and will give Api heaps of targets/options with Red and the new guys.
Cut out some brain farts and he'll be goodin.

Tiger Ted

Richo also just stated that Sione Fainu is on a T&T contract and they will upgrade that. I assume that means if they piss off a player or two Sione comes into the team.

Looks are deceiving especially when it comes to us

I noticed he was not included in the farewell posts the club did a few weeks back so I assumed he was on a nsw cup contract.

I read into this that we will f**k off the Pom and upgrade Sione.

Let's hope so but I reckon they have a lot they could let go.

John Bateman
Jayden Sullivan
Solomone Saukuru
Brandon Tumeth
Adam Doueihi
Brent Naden
Josh Feledy
We are a little way down the road with Bateman, I could see a few more going but he will almost certainly be first.

Interesting comment from Richo, about Hetherington and Horsborugh, in his talk on the footy site.
That both players had agreed, but their respective clubs rejected them.
Recruitment has been fantastic this off season.

Interesting comment from Richo, about Hetherington and Horsborugh, in his talk on the footy site.
That both players had agreed, but their respective clubs rejected them.
Recruitment has been fantastic this off season.

It's been so good. If Benji can't get this team performing there is something wrong.

That WT podcast you dropped, with Richo, was pretty good, said some very positive stuff.
Just so unlike our past chiefs.
Richo is supporting Benji, and so he should, but I wonder what he will be like if we fail again?

It's a bad situation because we've developed a good looking team. It's a good pack of forwards with some quality outside backs along with a gun spine.

If we are again crap you have to look at the coach right ? I suppose you have to see what happens. I hope we don't see repeated coaching errors. I don't want to sack him. I'd rather him see out his contract and if we aren't good enough then get someone else in.