Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Seg

snout

The path appears clear for James Segeyaro to join Cronulla's top 30 squad with prop Ava Seumanufagai to be immediately released to English Super League club Leeds Rhinos.

Seumanufagai was initially tipped to leave the Sharks at the beginning of March when the club was sanctioned for historical salary cap breaches.

Cant get this link to work...

https://www.nospam47.com/au/league/...-rhinos-salary-cap/1cu811ezjcxvc13s7ru3irp1j5

sharkman73

I don’t see the point in having Seg. We have 2 great young hookers already.

Money and a position in our top 30 would be better suited at finding another front rower.

We're in a bit of a pickle if one of the Braileys go down with injury for a decent chunk of time.

Keep in mind we'd only be paying him ~120k from memory, not much.

I'm not a Seg fan myself but I'm OK with the move.

snout

Im of the totally opposite opinion.

I reckon seg will take our game to another level.

He carved it for previous clubs but flanno had no idea how to use him.
10 -15 minutes and only brought on when we are behind to lay on a try.

Seggy got the shits and his game went south.

Have him as our number 1.
Running from dummy half.
SJ and moylan running wid on the back of that.
He has a great short kicking game.

Perfect

chewsta

I like what he can do but I just cant see a spot for him in the team at the moment. If he is happy to fight his way in from the Jets then sweet.

Re Soggy, as our No1 villiage idiot is known to say often, "You gotta have a go, to get a go"
So to be fair dinkum, if he gets a go he will have a go so do we give him a go or do we make him a fair dinkum tradie.

txta2

Don't need him any more you wonder why other clubs haven't picked him up.more rocks than diamonds and that is being nice

Rubbish. Hes had heaps of offers. Has publicly stated he wants to finish his career at the Sharks because he loves the joint & the people.

Card Shark

Should put a red light on the Monty Porter stand, put the nice tiled floor to good use.

Sowwow

The path appears clear for James Segeyaro to join Cronulla's top 30 squad with prop Ava Seumanufagai to be immediately released to English Super League club Leeds Rhinos.

Seumanufagai was initially tipped to leave the Sharks at the beginning of March when the club was sanctioned for historical salary cap breaches.

Cant get this link to work...

https://www.nospam47.com/au/league/...-rhinos-salary-cap/1cu811ezjcxvc13s7ru3irp1j5
Segeyaro’s been released to join Brisbane