Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Shane Elford

mxlegend99

If we avoid the wooden spoon it will be a miracle.

We have a great bunch of talent, and definitely players capable of taking us into the top 8. But with Matt Elliott coaching us, i can't see us coming close to reaching our potential. He refuses to pick the strongest teams, and he won't work his gameplan to the strengths of our players.

abpanther

If Elford starts for us in FG this season, deadset Elliot is a f**ken wanker!!!

ashton

If we avoid the wooden spoon it will be a miracle.

We have a great bunch of talent, and definitely players capable of taking us into the top 8. But with Matt Elliott coaching us, i can't see us coming close to reaching our potential. He refuses to pick the strongest teams, and he won't work his gameplan to the strengths of our players.

What game plan?

murraymob

Ashton the game plan is there
if in own half
1 pass to forward to hit up
2. pass to forward to hit up3. to confuse the other team one pass to forward
3. forward hits up catches then passes to another forward to get tackled
4.several cut out passes to backline move
5.kick on last

when in other half do the same

Above all ball playing forwards must not pass the ball for the game plan to work
Dummy halves must pass and not run by themselves

ashton

Ashton the game plan is there
if in own half
1 pass to forward to hit up
2. pass to forward to hit up3. to confuse the other team one pass to forward
3. forward hits up catches then passes to another forward to get tackled
4.several cut out passes to backline move
5.kick on last

when in other half do the same

Above all ball playing forwards must not pass the ball for the game plan to work
Dummy halves must pass and not run by themselves

Murray you have explained our attack, what about our defence?
Maybe Elliott can show them the video of the Canberra game in Canberra this year.

Fibroman

Defence is simple.

2 missed tackes. Get caught out at marker 3 times and opposition makes an easy 40m up the guts, and then finally Luke Priddis lies all over the player for a penalty on the 4th or 5th tackles.. OKAY?

choc_soldier

Or watching Priddis concede penalty after penalty.

I think that mantle will be passed on to Waterhouse or Lewis though.

choc_soldier

But one thing that will remain a constant is the lacklustre match entertainment... we have had the "battle song", Bon Jovi tribute band flown in by helipcopter to belt out a few covers before the match (people who did not attend Panthers matches this year would probably find that hilarious with a large tinge of sadness), and let's not forget the driving of cars around the stadium at half time every time Penrith Mazda is the sponsor.

I wonder what the club has lined up for 2009?

murraymob

penrith have made 500k worth of cuts there will be no entertainment this year.There will be a few low budget frills

v the broncos fibro will stand on the halfway line blind drunk and sing more beers more beers you can bet the broncos join in

v the warriors pantha boy will chase sheep around yelling out i think i can i think i can

v the roosters i was supposed to be on but since i am a fat lazy bastard i will just drink beer and eat the bloody chook

v any team philby will be on the field selling something while saying but wait there is more

ashton

I read somewhere that Penrith was taken their two home games against the broncos and titans to Suncorp & Skilled Park in Qld next year.

murraymob

they have not announced it as yet.They certanly have not lowered the season ticket prices to match losing 2 games

LeagueLegend

I don't know why, but I'm going to give you the benefit of doubt that you don't actually believe everything you read and just posted it because it is a lazy Sunday afternoon and there isn't much doing on the TV today.

Dave Q

The Panthers got Elford just in time for Xmas!

Jingle Elford.

Elfords back Elfords back
He never moved away
Elliot has plans for him
its 5/8th all the way ay

Elfords back, Elfords back
The guy cant run at all
But he doesnt have to move too much
When his job's to pass the ball!

Dashing from the scrum,
A dart a jink or kick
Putting up the bombs
A cut out or a flick!

Forwards square him up
As he shows them the ball
But its Jennings to his right or left
Or Peanuts on the burst!

Elfords Back Elfords back
He never moved away
Lets give him the benefit
Of the doubt and say g'day!

Caged Panther

But one thing that will remain a constant is the lacklustre match entertainment... we have had the "battle song", Bon Jovi tribute band flown in by helipcopter to belt out a few covers before the match (people who did not attend Panthers matches this year would probably find that hilarious with a large tinge of sadness), and let's not forget the driving of cars around the stadium at half time every time Penrith Mazda is the sponsor.

I wonder what the club has lined up for 2009?

Mazda AND Subaru Choc, wouldn't want to leave one of our valuable sponsors out.

Personally I think they should be having the junior league relays at halftime. I also wish they'd eliminate the 30min gap between Toyota cup and First grade. Cut it down to 15 which would eliminate the need for Bon Jovi tribute bands and horrible Robbie Williams impersonators.

Drummers should be pissed off. You can guarantee that when they start drumming we're only a few tackles from dropping the ball.

murraymob

the gap between u20 and first grade is not a club or nrl thing its to do with the camera men having to have a break between games/
I agree the drummers need to go they are just damm annoying .There is nothing worse during a game when they are up near the eastern grandstand