Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks 2019 team

txta2

I like the idea of Bakuya taking Lewis' spot. J Williams to take Bakuya's middle forwards bench spot.
Bakuya was dissapointing last few games. Made one good run and fell over the try line in another. Absolute bludger sometimes and can miss a tackle.
I think Williams will step up bug time

1990 sharkie

Bakuya was dissapointing last few games. Made one good run and fell over the try line in another. Absolute bludger sometimes and can miss a tackle.
Was in good form before the virus and after that wasn't good at all. I think he has one good game and that was against melbourne and not in the final

lolesi

Boogs was busted and shouldn’t have played the last few games, especially the storm game. Only played through necessity. Pretty impressive.

glenmoresharkie

Updated squad

Brailey, Blake
Brailey, Jayden
Bukuya, Jayson
Capewell, Kurt
Dugan, Josh
Feki, Sosaia
Ferris, Jackson
Fifita, Andrew
Flanagan, Kyle
Gallen, Paul
Graham, Wade
Gray, Aaron
Holmes, Valentine
Katoa, Sione
Magoulias, Billy
Morris, Josh
Moylan, Matt
Nikora, Briton
Prior, Matt
Rudolf, Toby
Seumanufagai, Ava
Sorensen, Scott
Topai-Aveai, Cruz
Townsend, Chad
Trindall, Brayden
Uele, Braden
Vasquez, Daniel
Williams, Jack
Woods, Aaron
Xerri, Bronson

PJ

Add Brayden Trindall to the NRL squad.

Official or opinion?

A good one I think we will lose as they put all their eggs in the flange jnr basket.

But he is young so who knows how he will end up going. I thought Aitken and Firman would become regular first graders

cb4

Updated squad

Brailey, Blake
Brailey, Jayden
Bukuya, Jayson
Capewell, Kurt
Dugan, Josh
Feki, Sosaia
Ferris, Jackson
Fifita, Andrew
Flanagan, Kyle
Gallen, Paul
Graham, Wade
Gray, Aaron
Holmes, Valentine
Katoa, Sione
Magoulias, Billy
Morris, Josh
Moylan, Matt
Nikora, Briton
Prior, Matt
Rudolf, Toby
Seumanufagai, Ava
Sorensen, Scott
Topai-Aveai, Cruz
Townsend, Chad
Trindall, Brayden
Uele, Braden
Vasquez, Daniel
Williams, Jack
Woods, Aaron
Xerri, Bronson

Very average squad.
We need 2-3 really smart signings otherwise we will free fall down the ladder.

Hope I am wrong but next season has a bit of a smell like Cowboys 2018 about it.

It all sounds like the Rooters and Knights have done some good rostering so far.

What other clubs have been busy? (don't get munch reporting up here in the north)

Official or opinion?

A good one I think we will lose as they put all their eggs in the flange jnr basket.

But he is young so who knows how he will end up going. I thought Aitken and Firman would become regular first graders

Best I can do for you. They don’t often officially confirm these youngsters.

https://www.sbs.com.au/nitv/article/2018/09/27/5-players-watch-koori-knockout

Trindall is part of the Cronulla Sharks and he received Man of the Match for their under-20s grand final win just the other day. They won the famous comp beating Penrith, so he's in great form.

Trindle's a young Aboriginal halfback, about to sign another contract with the Sharks but he’s already been told he's going to be in the NRL main squad next year. A halfback and an Indigenous kid they're rare as hen's teeth and he's been playing at the Koori Knockout the last couple of years.

Best I can do for you. They don’t often officially confirm these youngsters.

https://www.sbs.com.au/nitv/article/2018/09/27/5-players-watch-koori-knockout

Nice find Frenzy.

Seems Flanno is equally impressed as we are all here about Trindall.

The skills and temperament this kid has for his age is very impressive. Sometimes it’s better to debut them sooner rather than later because they’re very natural footballers.

Flanno junior looks to have less natural instincts on the footy field and has failed to grab the big games by the balls and nail them.

Can’t have a lot of cap left

Plenty of cap space I reckon.

We rolled over at least half a million of free cap space from this year to forward load some contracts this year to have that space for next year.

Then we lost so far

Lewis
Lee
Ramien
Leutele
Paulo

Etc.

Only signed Josh Morris reasonably low contract and Rudolf who wouldn’t be on that much.

Flanno is waiting patiently for the usual off season wheeling and dealing.

Plenty of cap space I reckon.

We rolled over at least half a million of free cap space from this year to forward load some contracts this year to have that space for next year.

Then we lost so far

Lewis
Lee
Ramien
Leutele
Paulo

Etc.

Only signed Josh Morris reasonably low contract and Rudolf who wouldn’t be on that much.

Flanno is waiting patiently for the usual off season wheeling and dealing.

Addit: Rudy only on a one year deal. Morris only on 2.

There is over a million dollars in the above listed departees. Isn’t there the Myth Piss money as well? That is probably the $500k the NRL said we were under.

I guesstimate we can afford 2 really good signings at the least.

Updated squad

Brailey, Blake
Brailey, Jayden
Bukuya, Jayson
Capewell, Kurt
Dugan, Josh
Feki, Sosaia
Ferris, Jackson
Fifita, Andrew
Flanagan, Kyle
Gallen, Paul
Graham, Wade
Gray, Aaron
Holmes, Valentine
Katoa, Sione
Magoulias, Billy
Morris, Josh
Moylan, Matt
Nikora, Briton
Prior, Matt
Rudolf, Toby
Seumanufagai, Ava
Sorensen, Scott
Topai-Aveai, Cruz
Townsend, Chad
Trindall, Brayden
Uele, Braden
Vasquez, Daniel
Williams, Jack
Woods, Aaron
Xerri, Bronson

That’s already 30 so I don’t believe all these will be in the final top 30.