Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks promotion - Super heroes

Sideline Eye

I might dress up as a member of the board, sneak into the private box and listen to them tell all their guests how well they are running our club!!!
Or even better, dress up as Chris Anderson and walk around the ground boasting about how much money the Sharks club is about to lose in the court case!!!!

Thomo.

Sideline Eye, dressing up up as Ando are you nuts!!

Your DNA must have unwound and reversed itself! Don't forget to wear your undies on the outside!:lol:

black_dot

yeah, you target the kids, sure , absolutely and it's no secret, the 4 times a year the club invites 2000 shire kiddies to dance on the field at halftime shows that they understand the concept and the drawing power of inviting the kids along. I don't mind em targetting the young ungs reefy and Pogo, but the lack of organisation and planning, ie- announcing this at 3.37pm yesterday, shows that the club doesn't have the nouse or foresight to get the most of the idea, good or bad. Parents have limited time between wednesday arvo and saturday to plan for something like this, the club has had plenty of weeks since the last home game to get their fingers out of their butts and advertise this theme sooner.

They didn't, cause they can't, cause they are a long way behind being good enough to work for this mighty club called the sharks and they are letting the fans and players down.

Thomo.

well my son might be ok, already got three suits to choose from!!

and because i'm a family man, the amount of kids ive seen around the shire with a fuggin spiderman suit is unbelievable there everywhere.

but i could picture it now...parents frantically making adjustments to a batman suit, hobbit outfit, cathy freeman running suit w/ hood!! yeah a very likely prospect. should have been organised with a little more promotion.

usually you see flyers/posters in thw windows of local shops at leats two before a game. that would have helped.

bubs

My very first thought when I heard this announcement was...

Geez, whats BlackDot going to say on the forum about THIS idea...hahaha.
Pretty much what I expected....

Does anyone here with kids going to school in the Shire know if this was promoted in the schools?

Did the adopted players of each school make a visit to their schools and push the idea?

Any flyers distributed?

Was it in the Leader?

Posters around the Shire?

It's like an afterthought.

Thomo.

No CJS, my neighbours kids didn't know about it. School broke up basically two weeks ago...as if kids would remember it!!

I reckon black dot should dress up as Death and go and swipe all the management with his big death siccle.

thomo_shark said:
No CJS, my neighbours kids didn't know about it. School broke up basically two weeks ago...as if kids would remember it!!

Kids would absolutely remember it. Don't you remember being one? Kids who are Sharks fans would of been home to their parents the day it was announced getting the ball rolling.

It wasn't announced in my nephews school. The kid is absolutely Shark berko and there's no way he wouldn't remember.

The K2K camp was remembered and there was 100s of kids there and there wasn't any flyer about the promotion.

I'm not bagging it for what it is, it could be a bit of fun IMO but the promotion and marketing of it is amateurish.

black_dot

Captain Jack Sparrow said:
Does anyone here with kids going to school in the Shire know if this was promoted in the schools?

Did the adopted players of each school make a visit to their schools and push the idea?

Any flyers distributed?

Was it in the Leader?

Posters around the Shire?

It's like an afterthought.

100% right mate, you have summed up my feelings perfectly, It's not abuot WHAT the idea is, it's the amatuer way in which it has been promoted, or not promoted. I don't care what they do for an idea, some will be good, some will be bad, personally I think this one is just stupid, but others disagree, that's fine, but it is the "afterthought"nature of it that you describe that really gets me annoyed.