Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks V Broncos SUNCORP

black_dot

Mighty Sharks you'll be 10 rows or so right behind us mate so make sure you come and say g'day to everyone.

Chilli midday at the caxton sounds good mate, no later I agree. look to leave for the ground about 1.45pm-2pm ?

I'm up on saturday but like a few others have a few family things to attend , may be up for a beer later sat night though !

chili pepper said:
3pm Kick-off. Guess we should meet at the Caxton at no later than midday if possible. Unless maccas wants to wait on the front steps for opening time?

How many are in Brissy on the saturday? We've thrown a few ideas around about what we might do but it hasn't progressed much further.

I am keen for a drink on Saturday night. I get up there Friday arvo, might have game of golf on Saturday morning and then hit the cans in the arvo at the Vic.

Imasharkie will be with me. DJDL should be a starter, I dunno if Coolum is coming down on the Saturday or the Sunday but he'd be in too if it's the Saturday.

What do you say blue?

Imasharkie will be with me. DJDL should be a starter, I dunno if Coolum is coming down on the Saturday or the Sunday but he'd be in too if it's the Saturday.

I might come down Saturday haven't seen you blokes for a while and it would be good to catch up...just gotta way up the finances/accom

Golf sounds like the go!!!

chili pepper

I've got soccer at 6pm on saturday but I'm keen to catch up afterwards for a beer or ten.

I'm keen for golf in the morning too.

black_dot

Where you playing mat ? we could all come and watch with a beer or two ! get warmed up for the sunday match !

chili pepper said:
I've got soccer at 6pm on saturday but I'm keen to catch up afterwards for a beer or ten.

I'm keen for golf in the morning too.

Pick a course mate. Dad and I are definately up for a game. Sounds like Coolum is too.

Anyone else?

chili pepper

Victoria Park in the city is the best bet for golf mate. Usually easy to get on and is relatively cheap (about $20 to 30).

Beeks I'm playing soccer at Mt Gravatt. Not too far from ANZ Stadium - I'm sure you've been there a few times mate. Your more than welcome to come and watch an old and unfit guy try to kick the crap out of younger and faster guys. I might even try to kick the ball occassionally too!

Well why don't we start a new thread and find out who is interested. Then we can book in for Saturday morning. I'll start it.

bubs

DONT FORGET....

Drinks at the CARLTON CREST HOTEL at 5.00pm on the Saturday...
Followed by dinner at Picassos afterwards.
Only 10 starters so far.... Maybe after the golf everyone could make their way into town and meet up like we did last year.........

Been feeling crook for about seven weeks. Starting to feel better this weekend. Saw a specialist on Friday and they found nothing wrong with my heart. Fingers crossed that I'm well enough to travel. I want to get my life back. Man I'd enjoy watching a game of footy, win, lose or draw.

2 True Blues

Going to be a big game for the Sharkies next weekend.

With Broncos having a draw on the weekend, and both the Cowboys and the Eels losing. This is an opportunity and game that the Sharks will want to win.

A real chance of cementing an important two points and spot in the top four. Especially with the draw/run coming home. A chance too good to pass up.

GO THE SHARKIES and JETS in 2005.

2 True Blues said:
Going to be a big game for the Sharkies next weekend.

With Broncos having a draw on the weekend, and both the Cowboys and the Eels losing. This is an opportunity and game that the Sharks will want to win.

A real chance of cementing an important two points and spot in the top four. Especially with the draw/run coming home. A chance too good to pass up.

GO THE SHARKIES and JETS in 2005.

What draw?

black_dot

Am I missing something too Truey ??

An even better result with them getting rolled late in NZ.

But you are right, next weeks game is a really good chance to cement ourselves as premiership contenders with another win away up there !

2 True Blues

Was under the impression they drew with the warriors 18 all. Just saw it on this website, maybe they havent updated the final score as yet, however it does say 18 all. Not watching TV and been travelling around last few days so just assumed the score was correct.

Take it that is is wrong then ????

Even if it is this will still be an imperative game as far as the Sharks finals hopes go, and a win would be a great move in the right direction as far as geting a home final, and making the top four.