Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharon

He is trying to get an exemption to quarantine at home, only go to the hospital then come up after bub is born. I'm glad the club is supporting him on this. Somethings are more important than footy.

Interesting we have told Dugan not to bother coming up. Also seems Wade is still suffering symptoms and his season is over.
Is there a list of our players that are coming up, I think it would be interesting to see

Craigshark

He is trying to get an exemption to quarantine at home, only go to the hospital then come up after bub is born. I'm glad the club is supporting him on this. Somethings are more important than footy.

Interesting we have told Dugan not to bother coming up. Also seems Wade is still suffering symptoms and his season is over.

sounds like a perfect example of where an exemption should be made. Let’s wait and watch the nrl f**k it up

Craigshark

Couple of rumours on Instagram on those footy pages saying manly want to sign him for the rest of this season and next.

*edit* - it’s from the mole

PJ

Couple of rumours on Instagram on those footy pages saying manly want to sign him for the rest of this season and next.

*edit* - it’s from the mole

Not really a Woods fan, but far less a fan of players at this stage of a season being able to swap clubs.

Special K

Listening to him on Triple M it sounds like if he doesn't get the exemption he's going to come up anyway but might be reading into it too much.

I do wonder if he thinks he needs to impress the next few weeks to get a gig elsewhere and by not playing he's lessening those chances.

Sounds like Wade might be lucky to play another game this year.
Yeah it sounds like he wants to go and do his job but also be a dad/husband which is understandable. Keep in mind with these NSW restrictions if he goes up nobody from the family can go over and help his wife with a 2-3 year old and a new born. Bit rough.

I hope it gets sorted out. Woods loves this club and while I am happy to see him go I think it speaks volumes about him that the club has named him captain just days/weeks after telling him to look elsewhere.

snout

Yeah it sounds like he wants to go and do his job but also be a dad/husband which is understandable. Keep in mind with these NSW restrictions if he goes up nobody from the family can go over and help his wife with a 2-3 year old and a new born. Bit rough.

I hope it gets sorted out. Woods loves this club and while I am happy to see him go I think it speaks volumes about him that the club has named him captain just days/weeks after telling him to look elsewhere.
Yeah nah...l get the good bloke argument.
I do.
But l want to win a GF like 2016 with a bunch of hard-nosed couldnt-give-a-farkers rather than miss the semis with a bunch of nice guys who dont put in.
Pure and simple Sharon does not put in. Blokes went to war. Blokes went on tour. And unforunately their women had a baby. Women do that. Theyve been doing it for a squillion. She will not be left without medical assistance - more helpful than sharon.
Yep. People cant go to funerals or see dying loved ones. Poor Sharon.
What would Bundy do?
Steve kneen?
Greg Pierce?
Cliffy?

R-15-3

Not a fan of Shazza but if we let him go now we really need another forward in the squad to finish of the season with.

shadowboxer

Regardless of my thoughts on his commitment on the field, you’ve gotta feel for Woods - I guarantee the questions he has asked about an exception have likely already changed or will at any time in the next 24, 48 hours or more.
And agree, can see this blowing up.. best laid plans don’t exist anymore.
Finally, I hope he and those like him with real issues get assistance, more so than say Gallen’s young men brigade. - the ones he going balls in on supporting for not being able to get their rocks off whilst in the QLD bubble

Cheese sandwich

Regardless of my thoughts on his commitment on the field, you’ve gotta feel for Woods - I guarantee the questions he has asked about an exception have likely already changed or will at any time in the next 24, 48 hours or more.
And agree, can see this blowing up.. best laid plans don’t exist anymore.
Finally, I hope he and those like him with real issues get assistance, more so than say Gallen’s young men brigade. - the ones he going balls in on supporting for not being able to get their rocks off whilst in the QLD bubble
What's Gallen said now?

Graham and Duges were called as not going on the night of the announcement. Rule them out of who's who as we knew days ago.

Woods is more recent but have read there are 2 more. Can't link the 0tackle article. Ones been mentioned here, WC, the other not yet. I'm betting SJ

2012....Sharks Year

Not a fan of Shazza but if we let him go now we really need another forward in the squad to finish of the season with.
Was thinking the same until Fifi and Hunt appeared on the team sheet. Sure they’ll both need some match fitness but both are handy off the bench. Jack Williams and BHU can both play extra minutes imo.