Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Shut up Rooster fans

HoLLuS

Im sick of rooster fanscarrying on like wankers about yesterday. If there is ANY team that should feel dudded because of the ref, it has to be the Tigers. Roosters are damn luck to have got out of week one of the finals. Every other game should have been looked at as a bonus.

Lucky because the tackle on Hargreaves, where Dwyer's shoulder hit his chin was not a called a penalty, yet we still managed to win the game??

I'd say that has more to do with courage and determination than luck.

fred95

Im sick of rooster fanscarrying on like wankers about yesterday. If there is ANY team that should feel dudded because of the ref, it has to be the Tigers. Roosters are damn luck to have got out of week one of the finals. Every other game should have been looked at as a bonus.
Roosters beat Tigers in the pre-season, both home and away games,and also in the finals, I was hoping we would meet them in the grand final to make it five straight for the year.

I don't begrudge the Roosters for winning the first semi final. They deserved it. But from a Tiegrs perspective it was undoubtedly the greatest choke in our history. We bombed about 4 tries in the first half and blew a seemingly unassailable lead. It was a more miserable capitulation than the 89' grand final, that's for sure.

brokendigit

Roosters beat Tigers in the pre-season, both home and away games,and also in the finals, I was hoping we would meet them in the grand final to make it five straight for the year.

Loser talk.

The Sharks would've been wanting to play you Chooks in the GF too - but they only finished a win or eight off making the Semis...

It's pretty close to unanimous amongst other club's fans that the Tigers were a far superior team than the Roosters.
I'd say the Chooks were 5th best, and that's probably being generous.

The 18th Man

I know a hanful of Roosters fans and there has been no "carry on". They copped it sweet acknowledging the Dragons were the best team this year and better team on the day.

thommo4pm

engine maybe we lucky to get out of game 1 of finals but we not lucky last night everything went to st geroge and the calls wonn them the game. by the end it was jsut rubbing salt in the wound as roosters cant win cause of the bad calls it doesnt matter. roosters didnt even get ball in saints 20 in the 2nd half until 4 mins to go because of the 15 man on the field saints team (13 players in a team and 2 refs)

the calls and mass penaltys against the valiant roosters means guys like carney can not do as much as well so i am dissapoint about that and i think it should be acknowleged.

i am proud and in my head consider us premiers 2010

There are always a few tards that cannot be thankful for what they got. INstead of cheering their team for the heroics of a spoon to GF march, and some great footy on the way, they whinge at the referee because tey lost 32-8. Just like Charlie Saabs classic "Kennedy dived" post explaining why QLD lost an origin by 30 points.

Roosters fans have absolutely no right to whinge.

You try losing a GF on a single dodgey penalty when your team is coming home with a massive late surge, and then find out the "victors" were rorting the cap!!!!! Think about them stripping the premiership, and knowing it should have been yours anyway.

Thank God you never had to endure that. The next best thing to winning a GF is losing gallantly to the better side. Bravo to the many Chooks fans who can see that.

CC_Roosters

Whether the Dragons got the calls or not I feel they won faiir and square, best team all year and we just didn't take our chances in the first half. Thought for sure if we had of scored off the back of one of the penalties before half time we would have been well placed, but not to be i guess.

So well done Dragons.

Lambretta

The Dragons deserved their win yesterday and congratulations to them.

But I have to add another vote to the Tigers being the unluckiest team all season. We got past them after about 3 miracles in a row allowed us to take it to extra time and then they were one unawarded penalty call away from playing us in the Grand Final. If I were an Oompah Loompah fan, I'd be shattered.

Although we beat the Tigers 4 times this season, the result was in doubt each time. We're evenly matched and our styles make for exciting affairs.

The Tigers always trouble the sh*t out of the Dragons and you get the feeling they can beat them when they meet. The result may not go the Tigers way, but you always feel they're in it.

When we play the Dragons it's usually close until 60 minutes and then a few eye blinks and the Dragons win. But they seem to have our measure and have done for a few years.

engine maybe we lucky to get out of game 1 of finals but we not lucky last night everything went to st geroge and the calls wonn them the game. by the end it was jsut rubbing salt in the wound as roosters cant win cause of the bad calls it doesnt matter. roosters didnt even get ball in saints 20 in the 2nd half until 4 mins to go because of the 15 man on the field saints team (13 players in a team and 2 refs)

the calls and mass penaltys against the valiant roosters means guys like carney can not do as much as well so i am dissapoint about that and i think it should be acknowleged.

LMAO! That's the spirit... a bit of comedy at last.

OVP

No ! No ! No ! I just wont have it. Roosters fans cannot be this Rtarded. I'm sorry but i dont believe you actually are a Roosters fan. Begone Worm !!

mepelthwack

The Dragons deserved their win yesterday and congratulations to them.

But I have to add another vote to the Tigers being the unluckiest team all season. We got past them after about 3 miracles in a row allowed us to take it to extra time and then they were one unawarded penalty call away from playing us in the Grand Final. If I were an Oompah Loompah fan, I'd be shattered.

Although we beat the Tigers 4 times this season, the result was in doubt each time. We're evenly matched and our styles make for exciting affairs.

The Tigers always trouble the sh*t out of the Dragons and you get the feeling they can beat them when they meet. The result may not go the Tigers way, but you always feel they're in it.

When we play the Dragons it's usually close until 60 minutes and then a few eye blinks and the Dragons win. But they seem to have our measure and have done for a few years.

Basically this sums up the truth, very well said.

Firey_Dragon

No ! No ! No ! I just wont have it. Roosters fans cannot be this Rtarded. I'm sorry but i dont believe you actually are a Roosters fan. Begone Worm !!

Gotta love september fans and school holidays... It's a pretty terrible mix.

Unlucky on the loss mate, they'll be stronger for the experience next year.

skeepe

I actually agree with this. There's no way that scrum should have been permitted to continue. The Roosters would have been knocked out, the Tigers straight through to a preliminary final in week 3 against either the Titans or Panthers, and the Raiders would have hosted the Warriors, who never, ever win in Canberra.

But what's done is done.