Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Smh origin 2 player ratings

Bigfella

Originally Posted by Gronk
Wouldn't Inu be loving the clean balls in space that Barrett was feeding Lyon last night ?

He'd be tucked up in bed happily full and asleep by 9.30 after that feast.

:clap:

ianlovesparra

Game 3.
Move Gidley to 5/8
mullen to half back
hayne to fullback
o'donnell to lock
hindy into the 2nd row, flick gallen
poore and weyman to start
drop kite and put learoyd-lahrs on the bench
drop lyon and put cooper
put hazem on the wing, if he was playing he would of most probably held the ball and would have kicked them goals, they need a kicker on that team.

Or leave gidley at fullback and bring campese back and partner him with kimmorley who is 1000 times better than wallace.

Game 3.
Move Gidley to 5/8
mullen to half back
hayne to fullback
o'donnell to lock
hindy into the 2nd row, flick gallen
poore and weyman to start
drop kite and put learoyd-lahrs on the bench
drop lyon and put cooper
put hazem on the wing, if he was playing he would of most probably held the ball and would have kicked them goals, they need a kicker on that team.

Or leave gidley at fullback and bring campese back and partner him with kimmorley who is 1000 times better than wallace.

My team for the next game.

1. Hayne
2. Morris
3. Lyon
4. Cooper
5. Monaghan
6. Barrett
7. Kimmorley
8. Weyman
9. Ennis
10. Bailey
11. Hindmarsh
12. O'Donnell
13. Watmong

14. Gidley
15. Lahrs
16. Stewart
17. Poore

ianlovesparra

1. Hayne
2. Morris
3. Lyon
4. Cooper
5. Monaghan
6. Barrett
7. Kimmorley
8. Weyman
9. Ennis
10. Bailey
11. Hindmarsh
12. O'Donnell
13. Watmong

14. Gidley
15. Lahrs
16. Stewart
17. Poore
That team is so much better than the one that played last night. Yet the selectors get paid to pick a team and come up with one of the worst.

My ratings for NSW game 2.

Kurt Gidley (c)- did his best but lacked penitration 6.5
Jarryd Hayne
- outstanding and needs to play fullback for the full 80. 9.5
Joel Monaghan- didn't get any quailty ball, tried hard 6
Jamie Lyon- poor game from a player of his quality 5
David Williams- played his one and only origin, did well to get the ball down for a try in the 2nd half but mistakes gifted qld points 2
Trent Barrett- apart from the run to set up Williams try was ordinary. 4
Peter Wallace- why he wasn't hooked at halftime is beyond me. 1
Brent Kite- didn't get much game time and when he did showed nothing. 4
Robbie Farah
- worst game i have seen him play. 3
Michael Weyman- much better game than in game 1, origin star of the furure 7
Ben Creagh- didn't run very good lines, poor hands 5
Luke O'Donnell
- best forward for NSW. 8
Paul Gallen- was meant be the enforcer, he's overated. 4

Interchange

Josh Morris
- did ok behind a soft pack with only limited time 5
Justin Poore- started a fight and made heaps of tackles 6
Glenn Stewart
- butter fingers 5
Anthony Watmough- had a red hot go, which more than we can say for some other forwards 7

spiderdan

in fairness to farrah he was playing injured and i was very surprised he took the field. i blame the coaching/medical staff for letting him play.

i think it was a rib injury, which explains some of those passes that looked like they belonged at crapfest.

in fairness to farrah he was playing injured and i was very surprised he took the field. i blame the coaching/medical staff for letting him play.

i think it was a rib injury, which explains some of those passes that looked like they belonged at crapfest.

The preparation of this team was ridiculous. Barrett and Gallen didn't train until Saturday. Wing didn't train at all. Media reports suggested that if players couldn't prove their fitness by Thursday they would be dropped and the team would train properly as a group.

That clearly didn't happen and dropping Wing on Monday was utter stupidity as was bringing Morris in on the bench if Farah was injured anyway.

Bellamy went on to show in this series and the last that he isn't the coaching messiah he is professed to be. He has a hugely talented squad at his disposal and some of the best minds behind him helping him coach.

Both he, Daley, Gerard and Fulton need to be sacked as slectors. Gould should be approached as Origin coach and he should be grooming his succesor at the same time as he coaches next years team.

1. Hayne
2. Morris
3. Lyon
4. Cooper
5. Monaghan
6. Barrett
7. Kimmorley
8. Weyman
9. Ennis
10. Bailey
11. Hindmarsh
12. O'Donnell
13. Watmong

14. Gidley
15. Lahrs
16. Stewart
17. Poore

Not bad...I'd go with

1-Hayne
2-B Morris
3-Jennings/J Morris if Jennings is still out
4-Cooper
5-Grothe
6-Soward
7-Barrett (c)
8-Poore
9-Ennis
10-Weyman
11-Watmough
12-Creagh
13-O'Donnell

14-Wing (if fit)/Lewis or Gidley if he's not
15-TLL
16-Campese
17-Waterhouse

oldmancraigy

Rubbish - he was one of the best in game one. Had a shocker last night but so did most of them.

Yeah but Farahs missed tackled on Folau is inexcusable. Dropworthy right there.

You don't get to play patchy Wests Tigers footy at Origin level. You've got to be at your best all the time - I was in favour of Ennis before the series - he just has that intensity that Farah doesn't. Might not be as skilled, but he'll bring it.

And perhaps Ennis could kick goals and relieve Gidley of that "burden" too?

Cupid Stunt

FMD I've watched that game twice now & I stll don't see what Watmough did to get any accolades. Him & Gallen have the uncanny knack of consistently being second & third flop in so maybe thats the smoke & mirrors people are falling for but in all honesty I haven't seen Watmough EVER aim up when his team has been 20 behind. In saying that I will give him that when they are 20 up he hunts that attacking ball till full time. Just a shame NSW were never 20 up...

Only two things I've taken from this series is that Lyon, Gallen, Watmough, Mcmanus & Kite all need a thick red line drawn through their names & marked never to return. And for some reason NSW cant breed a f'n old school hard man anymore. What money is needed to turn Fui blue? :lol:

HevyDevy

Yeah but Farahs missed tackled on Folau is inexcusable. Dropworthy right there.

You don't get to play patchy Wests Tigers footy at Origin level. You've got to be at your best all the time - I was in favour of Ennis before the series - he just has that intensity that Farah doesn't. Might not be as skilled, but he'll bring it.

And perhaps Ennis could kick goals and relieve Gidley of that "burden" too?

I disagree completely. NSW are already struggling for creativity - dropping Farah would make them devoid altogether. He played injured last night and played poorly but he is still a better player than Ennis.

Paul Gallen proved last night that 'intensity' and 'bringing it' aren't enough against this Queensland side.

parraeelz

I don't rate Gidley as a fullback at rep level. He is a utility player and would have worn 14 against the Maroons had Stewart been fit. That said he had a very good game in the centre of the park when he was playing around the ruck and running off Barrett - which is exactly how he plays at Newcastle.

totally agree i remember last yrs SOO in the last game wen gidley came on he was easily one of our best n that game had nothing in it in the end
how long do u reckon it will take before hayne overtakes stewart in the fullbacking role?
if parra hav a gud season nxt yr hayne may even get it IMO

parraeelz

I disagree completely. NSW are already struggling for creativity - dropping Farah would make them devoid altogether. He played injured last night and played poorly but he is still a better player than Ennis.

Paul Gallen proved last night that 'intensity' and 'bringing it' aren't enough against this Queensland side.

i think farah is a better player than ennis BUT considering the way he played last night they really shudv gave ennis a go...farah also didnt set the world on fire in game 1
he may be a very creative player but saving tries (or in his case making a standard tackle) is just as and even more important as scoring/setting one up
dropping farah for last nights game wudv helped alot
that pass he also threw from dummy half was woeful...fkn pathetic really..first time playin a real pressure rep games n choked twice
he never even seemd to worry the qld defence
farah also may not be in the blue for a while if ennis is chosen in game 3 n has a blinder

parraeelz

y is it u can never give MOTM to the loosing team? Its so stupid.

im proud kiwi supporter (n fiji durin world cup:p) but they did in ast yrs final to lockyer n that was fkd up
almost as if they watched the 1st 20mins n gave up
last nite was a perfect example..its man of the match not best player of the winning team
n even thaiday as qlds best player
i think thurston or civanoceva had better games

Playing a clearly injured Farah against a side like Queensland clearly isn't enough either. On top of finalising your team on the Monday before the game it doesn't help the preparation. The team that was selected should have been finalised on Wednesday morning of the previous week and if Farah was clearly going to carry injury he should have been played from the bench and a player like Ennis should have started - leaving Farah to play the same role that Wing did.

HevyDevy

Playing a clearly injured Farah against a side like Queensland clearly isn't enough either. On top of finalising your team on the Monday before the game it doesn't help the preparation. The team that was selected should have been finalised on Wednesday morning of the previous week and if Farah was clearly going to carry injury he should have been played from the bench and a player like Ennis should have started - leaving Farah to play the same role that Wing did.

Well that's f**king obvious Colonel.

I clearly stated that Farah has to be there IF HE IS NOT INJURED.