Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Song Lyrics That Rock

Dogaholic

yngwie malmsteen - heaven tonight

Lost in a dream in the arms of the night
Two lonely prisoners of our own device
Don't let me go. Hold on together
You wanna know if love can be real
I wanna take everything I can steal
Love on the line, it's now or never.
Why can't the night last forever.

Chorus:
This could be Paradise
Holding you here by my side
If we just close our eyes
We'll be in Heaven tonight.

Run through the night down streets of desire
Burning my soul, my heart's on fire
Give up the fight, it's sweet surrender
With trembling hands we reach for it all
Two desperate hearts waiting to fall
I need you now, now more than ever.

Why can't the night last forever.

Repeat first Chorus.

This feels like Paradise
I see the world in our eyes
If we just hold on tight
We'll be in Heaven tonight.

SpaceMonkey

Nick Cave - The Mercy Seat

It began when they come took me from my home
And put me in Dead Row,
Of which I am nearly wholly innocent, you know.
And I'll say it again
I..am..not..afraid..to..die.
I began to warm and chill
To objects and their fields,
A ragged cup, a twisted mop
The face of Jesus in my soup
Those sinister dinner meals
The meal trolley's wicked wheels
A hooked bone rising from my food
All things either good or ungood.
And the mercy seat is waiting
And I think my head is burning
And in a way I'm yearning
To be done with all this measuring of truth.
An eye for an eye
A tooth for a tooth
And anyway I told the truth
And I'm not afraid to die.
Interpret signs and catalogue
A blackened tooth, a scarlet fog.
The walls are bad. Black. Bottom kind.
They are sick breath at my hind
They are sick breath gathering at my hind
I hear stories from the chamber
How Christ was born into a manger
And like some ragged stranger
Died upon the cross
And might I say it seems so fitting in its way
He was a carpenter by trade
Or at least that's what I'm told
Like my good hand I
tatooed E.V.I.L. across it's brother's fist
That filthy five! They did nothing to challenge or resist.
In Heaven His throne is made of gold
The ark of his Testament is stowed
A throne from which I'm told
All history does unfold.
Down here it's made of wood and wire
And my body is on fire
And God is never far away.
Into the mercy seat I climb
My head is shaved, my head is wired
And like a moth that tries
To enter the bright eye
I go shuffling out of life
Just to hide in death awhile
And anyway I never lied.
My kill-hand is called E.V.I.L.
Wears a wedding band that's G.O.O.D.
`Tis a long-suffering shackle
Collaring all that rebel blood.
An eye for an eye
And a tooth for a tooth
And the mercy seat is burning
And I think my head is glowing
And in a way I'm hoping
To be done with all this weighing up of truth.
An eye for an eye
And a tooth for a tooth
And I've got nothing left to lose
And the mercy seat is glowing
And I think my head is smoking
And in a way I'm hoping
To be done with all this looks of disbelief.
An eye for an eye
And a tooth for a tooth
And anyway there was no proof
Nor a motive why.
And the mercy seat is smoking
And I think my head is melting
And in a way I'm helping
To be done with all this twisted of the truth.
A lie for a lie
And a truth for a truth
And I've got nothing left to lose
And the mercy seat is melting
And I think my blood is boiling
And in a way I'm spoiling
All the fun with all this truth and consequence.
An eye for an eye
And a truth for a truth
To be done with all this measuring of proof.
A life for a life
And a truth for a truth
And anyway there was no proof
But I'm not afraid to tell a lie.
An eye for an eye
And a truth for a truth
But I'm afraid I told a lie

SpaceMonkey

Primerdial - The Burning Season (Lyrics by A.A. Nemtheanga)

Bring the women
and children before me
Let us make rivers of their blood
Bleed for me...I wish it so
and streams shall meet such rivers
and seaward they shall flow

See the shoreline scattered
with their precious skulls
See the tide come in
as blood to meet their bone
A grotesque promise
Beneath a crimson sky...a seasons birth

We'll drown the newborn like unwanted dogs
and condemn them to their desperate gods
We'll take a needle, to the arm of the world
For it is our season

We'll burn the temples, of the righteous
Rend them as ashes, to the four winds
As ashes... to the four winds
The winds of a new season

KulaShaker

Haha I have heaps...

Sick Sad Little World - Incubus

No, you're not the first to fall apart
But always the first one to complain
You better get careful or you'll compromise
Everything you are

The world is a drought when out of love
Please come back to us if you're all of the above

I'm making a choice to be out of touch
Leave me be, he said
He said, he said
Leave me here in my
Stark, raving, sick, sad little world

I've never had unpaid confidantes
It's more that I would care to explain
But I have an open door policy
When it comes to blame

The world is a joke when out of love
Please come back to us when you're all of the above

I'm making a choice to be out of touch
Leave me be he said, he said, he said
Leve me here in my
Stark, raving, sick, sad little world

KulaShaker

Megalomaniac by Incubus

I hear you on the radio
Your permeate my screen
It's unkind but,
If I met you in a scissor fight
I'd cut off both your wings
On principle alone

Hey Megalomaniac!
You're no Jesus, yeah you're no ****ing Elvis!
Wash you hands clean of yours baby
And step down! Step down! Step down!

If I were your appendages
I'd hold open your eyes
So you'd see
That all of us were heaven sent
And there was never meant
To be only one

Hey Megalomaniac!
You're no Jesus, yeah you're no ****ing Elvis!
Wash you hands clean of yours baby
And step down! Step down! Step down!

Step down, step down, step down

You're no Jesus... you're no Elvis... you're no answer...

KulaShaker

Love is only a feeling - The Darkness

The first flush of youth was upon you when our eyes first me
And I knew that to you and into your life I had to get
I felt light headed at the touch of a strangers hand
An assult my defences systematically failed to withstand

Cause you came at a time
When the pursuit of true love in which to fall
Was the be all and end all

Love is only a feeling
(drifting away)
When I'm in your arms I start believing
(it's here to stay)
But love is only a feeling
Anyway...

The state of elation that this unison of hearts achieved
I had seen, I had touched, I had tasted, and I truly believed

That the light of my life
Would tear a hole right through each cloud that scudded by
Just to beam on you an I

Love is only a feeling
(drifting away)
When I'm in your arms I start believing
(it's here to stay)
But love is only a feeling
Anyway...

Love is only a feeling
(drifting away)
And we've got to stop ourselves believing
(it's here to stay)
Cause love is only a feeling
Anyway...

Kakihara

Mark my Words - Hatebreed

I was so blind. I couldn't see the truth. I was unable to see how my life
was being used. To be something so miniscule. Everything i thought was so
definite, I thought was so real was thrown away and will be remembered among
unpaling hatred.

[chorus]
Consider my suffering. Through all your pain.
Remember my face. I'm digging your grave. Since when was so sacred, turning
into something so wrong. something so important to me. Cheapened and
exploited. I won't be that way, I can't, I can't be that way again. I can't,
I won't, I will never let it.
[repeat chorus]

For the rest of your f**king
life you will mark my words.

Quint

I was gonna post a few but at the moment all I wanna post is ...........
Madunit you are a wanker and a post hog!!!!
Do you truelly believe that all the lyrics you posted are special or meaningfull???
you are a post counter mate and your taste in music is shite!
Tosser!

Melstar

I cant remember the name of this song, or who sings it, or even how it goes, bar this one line...

I love you, but if you treat me like shit, you can just f**ck off!

Samwise

The Pixies - You F*cking Die!

"You f*cking die" I said, to her
I said "YOU F*CKING DIE", to her
Huh? What?
No, no! I was talking to Kim
I said "you f*cking die"
No, I was just- we were just goofing around
No, no. It didn't have anything to do with anything
She said: "Don't tou- anybody touch this is my stuff"
And I said "You f*cking die" like that
I was finishing her part for her
You know what I mean?

SpaceMonkey

Carcass - Embryonic Necropsy and Devourment

...Aborted gestation...foetal mutilation...
...Abortive secretions...embryonic fermentation...

Your crotch spawning afterbirth
A congealing sprog basted in cess
Palpitations spew a foetus
Sprawling in this mess...
Flowing lochial discharge
Of copious womb lining torn
The mutilated still-born mangled
By the whiplashing umbilical cord...

Mixing together post-natal juices
The dead infant used as stock
Slurping this horrendous concoction
Eat the cervical slop...
Lading our aborted derbis
Oozing guts chomped in your maw
The caesating premature baby
Nurtured in post-partum gore...

Suck cess on a plate. lick its pus from a spoon
Gnaw at rashes on a dish, munch on the expelled womb...

Its testicles incised - the foetus liquidized
Whick the parasite - the gross remains baptized...
[Solo: paturient paste sandwich]

Stagnant placenta and smelly fluids
The stiffening dead babe's crib
Disembowelling and gutting

Grating bone and rib
Fragile limbs pulverised
Dismemberment is so cruel
Soggy organs and paturient broth
Give piquance to this sickly gruel...

Mixing together post-natal juices
The dead infant used as stock
Slurping this horrendous concoction
Eat the cervical slop...
Lading our aborted derbis
Oozing guts chomped in your maw
The caesating premature baby
Nurtured in post-partum gore...

Drink bile from a cup, gulp its phlegm from a pot
Eat mucus on a saucer, choke on embryonic clots...
(Pasteurised foetus goulash)

Crusader

I was warned as a child of thirteen
Not to act too strong
Try to look like you belong but don't push girl
Save your time and trouble
Don't misbehave
I was raised in a "No You Don't World"
Overrun with rules
Memorize your lines and move as directed
That's an age old story
Everybody knows that's a worn out song
But you and I are changing that tune
We're learning new rhythms from the woman
I said the woman in the moon
Little sister, little brother
Keep on pushin'
Don't believe a word about
Things you heard about
Askin' too much too soon
'Cause they can hold back the tide
But they can never hold the woman in the moon
I believe there's a best of both worlds
Mixing old and new
Recognizing change is seldom expected
As I long suspected
They believed that strange was a word for wrong
Well not in my song
'Cause you, you and I are changing that tune
We're learning new rhythms from that woman in the moon
Little sister, little brother
Keep on pushin'
Don't believe a word about
Things you heard about
Askin' too much too soon
'Cause they can hold back the tide
But they can never hold the woman
I said the woman in the moon

fat_mike

she said " face your fears and come with me"
take a chance and take my hand so you can see
everything you know you'll never have
everything you know you want but fate killed your plans

fill this hole inside of me
i cant stand the ache, this pain is killing me
those who have suffered will understand
that pain in welcomed when its all you have left

come and die with me
lets see what we can be
come and die with me
now is the chance to know how it feels to free

i'm alone but not alone
we're welcomed here but we're on our own
its the test we were bound to fail
i've watched the strongest crumble and seen their weakness prevail

the give and take
the grip and strain
the hopless sincerity

we played it and lost
and so it appears to me to be that way
i cant hold smile
i cant hide this pain

i'm in search of a second opinion
a way to escape this situation
the list or wrong i write no one can read
i kinow the scars are shared but we can never speak

holding on, holding in
the ache lulls and then i'll see you again
its the pain i'd never trade for anything
i can smile outside, i can smile and say i'm alright

the give and take
the grip and strain
the hopless sincerity

we played it and lost
and so it appears to me to be that way
i'm always praying for things that will never change

come and die with me
lets see what we can be
come and die with
now is our chance to know how it feels to be so free

from all this shit
i'm not content alone
and not pleased with your distance
come and die with me

song - come with me
artists - the deviates

Kakihara

Having had a look a look around this site and seeing the massive amounts of post some people have made i think the lyrics of this song pretty much sums up these people.

Good Clean Fun - loserdotcom

U spend your days and nights online
Your website makes U proud
But if U had a single friend at all they would be LOL
Well it seems I may have crossed the line
I've gone and made U pissed
Now UR going to take me off of your buddy list

If you can't get a date because you live with your mom
Then you'll feel right at home at Loserdotcom
If you don't have a life but you've got plenty of ROM
Then you'll feel right at home at Loserdotcom

U tell me that your sex life
It has not been bland
Since U learned how to click and type with just 1 hand
UR a keyboard Casanova
UR a Digital Don Juan
UR a chat room Romeo and U want to get it on

URL IRC MSN HTTP AOL ISP LOS ERUB

I guess U can't see what is wrong
You've got your modem and your mouse
And U think you've got it going on
U once had a life but it is gone
w w w.loser.com

Evilgrowler

MONSTERS OF ROCK

[Tipton/Halford/Downing]

It started many years ago, out of the black country
The seed became the embryo, for all on earth to see
Like stealth the word spread mouth to mouth, all
corners of the land
And soon the thing began to grow, and get right out of
hand

From the concrete jungle
The smoke, the dirt, the grime
Could not contain the hunger
It grew and grew in time, into a

Monster, Monster of rock
They could never bind it
It vowed to reach the top
Monster, Monster of rock
They could never bind it
Impossible to stop

Took the sound across the seas, the people stood in
awe
At last the sound had come to them
That they'd been waiting for

And millions roared, and millions cheered
This spectacle on stage
And everyone went crazy as it bellowed out in rage

From the concrete jungle

Monster, Monster of rock
They could never bind it
Monster, Monster of rock
They could never bind it
Impossible to stop

From the concrete jungle

Monster, Monster of rock
They could never bind it
Monster, Monster of rock
They could never bind it
Impossible to stop

Judas Priest

I Rooted a Girl Who Rooted a Guy Who Rooted a Girl Who Rooted a Guy Who Rooted a Girl by TISM

Who Rooted Shane Crawford!
My hair ain’t boofed or blonded; my T.E.R. was so-so;
Won’t never score a hundred, or ever win a Brownlow;
To be something, is something I fall short of
But me and Hawthorn’s captain are connected (sort of).

I Rooted a Girl Who Rooted a Guy Who Rooted a Girl Who Rooted a Guy Who Rooted a Girl Who Rooted Shane Crawford!

Our Nicole buys her bread rolls from a bread shop near my Mum’s
I met the Gallagher Brothers - though not the famous ones
My brother stood next to Steve Waugh in a lift
I had dinner at Warney’s - but that’s just an urban myth
I met her at a disco, we both were drinking Bundy;
I told her that I liked her, though didn’t call her Mond’y –
She sure was pretty rat-arsed, but you don’t knock back a win,
Especially when your best mate winks and whispers that “You’re in!”

I Rooted a Girl Who Rooted a Guy Who Rooted a Girl Who Rooted a Guy Who Rooted a Girl Who Rooted Shane Crawford!

Ain’t never had a lesbo; nor two-girls-at-one-time did;
But this I’ll always have to impress me wife and kid.
The summer of my lifetime now freezes into winter.
I got this sadness in me like flesh barbed on a splinter.

Evilgrowler

Of Wolf And Man

[HETFIELD/ULRICH/HAMMET]

Off through the new day's mist I run
Off from the new day's mist I have come
I hunt
Therefore I am
Harvest the land
Taking of the fallen lamb

Off through the new day's mist I run
Off from the new days mist I have come
We shift
Pulsing with the earth
Company we keep
Roaming the land while you sleep

Shape shift nose to the wind
Shape shift feeling I've been
Move swift all senses clean
Earth's gift back to the meaning of life

Bright is the moon high in starlight
Chill is the air cold as steel tonight
We shift
Call of the wild
Fear in your eyes
It's later than you realized

Earth's gift back to the meaning of life

I feel I change
Back to a better day
Hair stands on the back of my neck
In wildness is the preservation of the world

So seek the wolf in thyself

Earth's gift
Back to the meaning of wolf and man

Mettalica

Diffident Strokes by TISM
Love the one you’re with
And if you can’t love the one you’re with
Go f**k yourself.
Love your endless limitations
Love your vacant situation
Love your nowhere location
Love your outlook pre-renovation
Love your least original sin
Love what’s in your wheelie bin
Love your dimensionless perspective
Go f**k yourself.
Love your plans that come to nought
Love the baggage that you brought
Love the milk you spilt
Love the windmills at which you tilt
Love your flights of adolescence
Love your cruise to obsolescence
Love the charity you can’t afford to give
Go f**k yourself.

MILLWALL

Black War By SOD

I can't believe you ever thought I even gave a shit for everyone
except my friends and family
Go and ask me bout the world, yeah I could give a f*ck
you want to make things right, well go ahead, just don't ask me.
save the fish, save the trees, save the air
Well what about the children?
Mother natures come to frag our f*ckin ass
you cared too late for a lost cause

GREEN PEACE >>>>>>>>>>> BLACK WAR

BLACK WAR I can't f*ckin wait
burning plastic hate
choppin the trees down
black war, black war marching towards the breakdown

You tell me things I say are, violent, mean and wrong
you really think I'm violent
why don't I show you just