Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Souffs Sydney nude video complaint

Randwick Rabbit

RWB, you seem to be completely and utterly obsessed with this case. I'm sure the fact that you support the Roosters is absolutely irrelevant. Relax Bro, this whole mess will be sorted out in good time. If I see you at Allianz, I will personally shout you a mid strength beer to relax your pent up aggression.

Cockosh

From what I've read, they tried to contact her straight away., but the phone number she provided was not contactable. Each subsequent email she sent went to the junk folder.
Fair enough but wouldn’t they have approached the players accused to get their side of the story. also they should have advised integrity unit.
For the record,again, I’m hate these trial by exaggerated outraged media but the fact is the nrl is now bound to react to all incidence the same way they did with Pearce. We can debate all we want about which is worse etc but the fact is Pearce ultimately got done for bringing game into disrepute. This is no different on that level. Same sanction therefore should apply.

RWB

Ahh no. Her anonymous emails went to junk (go figure, I wonder why?) .Leaking it to the media 2 days before a semi final is.

But thats when she raised it right?
May...

It's certainly convenient that she has re-raised it now to get as much attention as possible.

But I think its just that more convenient than suspicious.

Randwick Rabbit

Fair enough but wouldn’t they have approached the players accused to get their side of the story. also they should have advised integrity unit.
For the record,again, I’m hate these trial by exaggerated outraged media but the fact is the nrl is now bound to react to all incidence the same way they did with Pearce. We can debate all we want about which is worse etc but the fact is Pearce ultimately got done for bringing game into disrepute. This is no different on that level. Same sanction therefore should apply.
Again mate, according to media reports she didn't specifically name individual players.

Lets be honest since Pearce there has been plenty worse with far less penalty. What happened to Mitchell was shameful and a total over reaction. Destroyed our whole season. The NRL made a knee jerk reaction based on media outrage and now have made a bed they must lie in!

Only fair that others receive the same but knowing the NRL they will wait til someone wins a comp and then give them the penalty. Meanwhile Napa sits on the sidelines for a tackle that earlier in the year was deemed ok and Mitchell is out for a crusher nowhere near as bad as Inglis' but he will play. The whole system is a joke and embarrassing.

Randwick Rabbit

Yeh... interesting...
Very interesting and no doubt perplexing, just like the numerous emails I receive that are genuine, but for some reason end up in spam/junk. What a momentous day this is... There are approximately 7 billion people on Earth, and I've discovered the one person that this has never happened to.

AJB1102

In the fair dinkum stakes i don't necessarily believe sam should miss game time but they absolutely have to suspend him after what they did to pearce.

I don't get this line of thinking. Why must we continue to repeat mistakes? If we all agree Pearce's punishment was ridiculous, we the f**k would we demand it keep happening?

The NRL dont think they were wrong though so the same punishment has to apply. If they want to offer both Mitchell and the roosters a full and public apology then i can accept lighter sanctions against sam

RWB

Very interesting and no doubt perplexing, just like the numerous emails I receive that are genuine, but for some reason end up in spam/junk. What a momentous day this is... There are approximately 7 billion people on Earth, and I've discovered the one person that this has never happened to.

If you respond to an E-mail address that Email address wouldn't be flagged as junk in future replies.

I almost pity your ignorance.

RWB

Really feel for his wife, what a horrible thing to go through. Hopefully the truth comes out soon and we shut this door so she can move on with her life.

There is no winners in this dragging on any longer, but she will be the clear loser if it does.

Randwick Rabbit

Just read the latest article from SMH. Andrew Webster claims that the offended woman has identified herself as a Roosters supporter. Gee, didn't see that one coming. She is currently on holidays overseas, the timing of which is purely coincidental I am sure.
Oh, and the player at the centre of the allegations is unlikely to be stood down for this weekend's game despite Roosters members and fans lobbying like crazy to try and make it happen. Sorry about that.

Surely

Just read the latest article from SMH. Andrew Webster claims that the offended woman has identified herself as a Roosters supporter. Gee, didn't see that one coming. She is currently on holidays overseas, the timing of which is purely coincidental I am sure.
Oh, and the player at the centre of the allegations is unlikely to be stood down for this weekend's game despite Roosters members and fans lobbying like crazy to try and make it happen. Sorry about that.

First world problems, a footy player showed her his dick in video chat.

The absolute horror of it all

Munted

They replied to the first email sent? so why did that not go junk but the others did lol
Speaking from experience, Microsoft Outlook (assuming they used it) can be a merkin with filtering to the junk folder or the 'non focussed' folder even if you do contact the email address frequently.
It's definately plausible that it was missed due to this.

Cockosh

*Deleted*
No there isn’t. There is one person that wrote an email to souffs. You and Webster are implying there is some sort of organised campaign. Most chooks fans want all your acquired stars to play. It makes winning more satisfying.

Last edited by a moderator:

BranVan3000

No there isn’t. There is one person that wrote an email to souffs. You and Webster are implying there is some sort of organised campaign. Most chooks fans want all your acquired stars to play. It makes winning more satisfying.
I guess that’s why half the posts in here are Easts fans. Because you want him to play

Tommy Smith

Do you understand what confirmation bias is? Somehow this is unreliable but Daily Telegraph is a bastion of credibility?
Do you understand what confirmation bias is? Somehow the Daily Telegraph is unreliable but the SMH piece is a bastion of credibility?

I don't think Sam should miss the Prelim. That'd be ridiculous. But all Roosters fans are saying is that the Pearce ban - 8 weeks! - was even more ridiculous for a lesser act. So if they were to be consistent...

Fortunately for Souffs the NRL are the least consistent sporting body in the country.