Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Soward feud with Price and another dragons player

gorilla

Happy for Soward at Penrith - disappointed with the way he left.

But, need to hear Price's version or someone else's as Soward's is only one side of the story, through the veil of tabloid media.

RedVee

which dragons player put a picture of soward graffitied in his locker???

Forget it.
Players shit stir each other all the time, and the article implies that none of the players knew he was gone until he started emptying the locker.

Minh

Players are professional these days, it would be water under the bridge I reckon.

j0nesy

Nah it wasn't a player, it was Mary. It was all part of his plan to over the coaching role, the club and next the world...

Puff2010

Soward was the first player Bennett wanted when he was appointed as our coach back in 2008.
He was the key to our success in 2009 and particularly 2010. Our team play was based around Jamie's style of play.
Whilst things where not the same once once Price took control and changed the game plane ( probably to put Stanley in the 6 jersey), it was clear that Jamie deism fit in to his game plane going forward . Whilst I was p.... Off the way he payed at the end of his career with us, I can now understand way why.
Everyone needs to move on. dragons have Whiddop and a great player, Soward has ended up at Penrith and happy. Let's all be happy and at least thank him for his contribution to our recent glory years

bottle

Soward was the first player Bennett wanted when he was appointed as our coach back in 2008.
He was the key to our success in 2009 and particularly 2010. Our team play was based around Jamie's style of play.
Whilst things where not the same once once Price took control and changed the game plane ( probably to put Stanley in the 6 jersey), it was clear that Jamie deism fit in to his game plane going forward . Whilst I was p.... Off the way he payed at the end of his career with us, I can now understand way why.
Everyone needs to move on. dragons have Whiddop and a great player, Soward has ended up at Penrith and happy. Let's all be happy and at least thank him for his contribution to our recent glory years

He was?
How would you know?
What would make you say that?

friend10

If someone is pissing you off (eg price and soward) or not paying you (boyd with tinkler) does that make you play shit and miss conversions. Fairdinkum. If I was footy player I would still try to pull off some moves and run hard as and catch the ball on the full (boyd letting it bounce)

GT0007

If someone is pissing you off (eg price and soward) or not paying you (boyd with tinkler) does that make you play shit and miss conversions. Fairdinkum. If I was footy player I would still try to pull off some moves and run hard as and catch the ball on the full (boyd letting it bounce)

100% mate but we played footy cos we loved it so hard to comment. I played grade for a club not to be mentioned and at the end of the year they had no funds to pay us but that is different to being short changed like Boyd or being undermined like Soward. Personally when I played nothing else mattered but if I had to chose either senario I would prefer Boyd's of not getting paid rather than being made to feel worthless in a non monetary way

The Nick

That's exactly right, hence why the top coaches (Bennett, Bellamy etc) apply such a holistic approach to their coaching. It's why clubs employee sports psychologists. Because it's a known fact that you perform your best when you're happy in your environment.