Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Split at Board level threatens future of Parramatta Eels

Utey

Actually, come to think of it... I think we need to call for an urgent fan forum about this.

Surely you can't be serious, the club is in a downward spiral because of the ongoing political bullsh*t and that's how you respond?

While unity is certainly something we are lacking in spades, that is a very curious/amateurish interview.

1) Call for unity and simultaneously say 'I'm trying to clear out the joint and start fresh'??????
2) Comments about the coaching situation....talk to him privately.....

Craig Johnston

Remember when Denis said he can't guarantee the club would be around in 5 years. Looks like a self fulfilling prophecy.

Geez these last 3 seasons have made me long for better times like 2003 - 2004 *sigh*

you're really trying to pretend a statement about commercially viability now actually meant infighting?

he's still lingering.....that's why we're f**ked

Who's he? Is he on the board? If he wants us to fail he should walk away too.

I thought you'd know mate...

Yes, he's a parrafirst director Firzys go to man and the poker machine guy who lost the contract from the old board...

Do you think he has parra's best interest at heart??... It seems sharp, Issa and serao have finaly worked him out, sadly it's all too late..

Maroubra Eel

I thought you'd know mate...

Yes, he's a parrafirst director Firzys go to man and the poker machine guy who lost the contract from the old board...

Do you think he has parra's best interest at heart??... It seems sharp, Issa and serao have finaly worked him out, sadly it's all too late..

Ah yes. Now that you mention the pokies I know who he is.

Bigfella

And why do people seem to be ok with the stories that Fitzgerald is trying to influence important decisions?

It's all a disgrace

Fitzgerald and spagnolo should be f**ked off immediately and people stop using the club structure to feather their own nests

What can we do?

emjaycee

And why do people seem to be ok with the stories that Fitzgerald is trying to influence important decisions?

It's all a disgrace

Fitzgerald and spagnolo should be f**ked off immediately and people stop using the club structure to feather their own nests

What can we do?

Hold a fan forum?
Sign a petition?
March down Church St.?
Ask Bart?

It's all a disgrace

What can we do?

Agree, We should form a posse and run them out of town.

#merkins

I agree regarding the 2 blokes mentioned, however I'm continually told that spags is no longer interested in falling into the board, in fact I was told he was invited back but refused.. The funny thing about it is both sharp and spag continually chat to one another... They recently watched a state cup game together .. As for Shepperd, he's the only one currently on the board I would love to see the back of I'm not surprised that his mates have gone against him.

Can you STFU about sharp being a plumber. FFS, you'd give a panadol a headache, you twat.

The guy walked into an absolute mess, less than 3 months ago, and you've call for his head no less than 30 times.

In the previous four years, how many times did you throw insults at management?

But tell us again, you vote for sharp, right? :lol::lol:

:lol: it's too easy. You're my Comic relief.

Have I told you how I voted for the current Board but.....

Joshuatheeel

To many egos - all playing to their own agendas , it is bullshxt. Who leaked crap to josh for his article today ?

The board should be free to agrue what ever they want behind closed doors but remain united in public.

Ricky has been here 12 months and some wanker with an ego goes to the media with some crap.

Sharp also needs to pull his head out of his arse - he is the king so he should take charge, find out about Ricky's intentions before going to the media , appoint a CEO, stop the leaks and create a united board - if he can't do this he is unfit to be the chairman

I just want to watch and read about eels and footy not the political egos of power hungry people

Delboy

Don't really want to comment, but we all need the leader to lead, so if Sharp brings it to a head then that is probably a good thing

One thing we know is that a previous CEO apparently hates Spags more than he loves the Eels, funny how that seems to play out in the background

If the board can work together and get the Chairman's passion for the club with Spags contacts, that should work, don't see how that isn't possible but then again one can dream

you're really trying to pretend a statement about commercially viability now actually meant infighting?

Nothing of the sort, my comment was offered with a touch or irony.

he's still lingering.....that's why we're f**ked

Same could be said for so many people in the clubs recent past. So many egos all warring, and taking each other out, that is why we are a rabble.

Craig Johnston

Nothing of the sort, my comment was offered with a touch or irony.

Same could be said for so many people in the clubs recent past. So many egos all warring, and taking each other out, that is why we are a rabble.

there's so many loonies here it's hard to know when any of you lot are taking the piss.

i agree with whoever saying THEY ALL need to be moved on. my view on it is that alot of what the anti fitzgerald faction are doing IS MOTIVATED by fitzy still being involved.

he's the core of the issue. and they all need to be marched because of it,.

I agree regarding the 2 blokes mentioned, however I'm continually told that spags is no longer interested in falling into the board, in fact I was told he was invited back but refused.. The funny thing about it is both sharp and spag continually chat to one another... They recently watched a state cup game together .. As for Shepperd, he's the only one currently on the board I would love to see the back of I'm not surprised that his mates have gone against him.

so this faction consists of one person ?

DeanPay98

What I don't get is how people like Shepperd get in at the Eels. I also just don't get why these people want the Eels to fail. We need proper professionals on the board, not people with 'connections' etc.