Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stevens

Bailey1188

sam,
as i see it, the attitude which you subscribe to above is why the sharks never win anything.
The fans are not passionate enough.
take a leaf out of newcastles book and learn what passion is all about.

Jobdog

Did you read the beginning of my post.
For the record I did, and not seeing ur teams faults is called having passion for ur team, but anyway we can see faults in performances, go into the Knights forum and go back about 4 months and u will see comments about how bad we were going and the fact we were acknowledging that. And no ur right, ur not "useless enough to lose 13 straight", u just dont win competitions ;-) So r u going to answer the question or not? Hypothetically speaking, if the Sharks lost 13 in a row, would they still get good crowds to their home games??

The Shire

Bailey1188 said:
sam,
as i see it, the attitude which you subscribe to above is why the sharks never win anything.

sharks never win anything whos comming last on the ladder
and you cant say that we havent won a premiership we would of if we were in the arl instead of the superleague

Sam

I can't answer the question about the crowds because I don't live there and only go down to the Shire when I get a chance. You would have to ask a local supporter.

millersnose

dont you guys think its bad form to troll in a thread about an injured player?

there are stacks of other threads for you to pretend you have footy knowledge

Bailey1188 said:
sam,

f**k off troll

PHaTMaN

Craigshark said:
Anyway, that is my Newcastle story.. Bit long, ohwell.. Bit of a hole of a place, (No offence to the people on here who live there, just my opinion ;-) ).. And there are a lot of weird people at their games..

I dont think you should be judging the city from going to the knights games. EA stadium doesnt generally attract newcastle's finest. There are a lot of bogan filled suburbs in newy and its these ppl that often stand out at the games, but there are good suburbs too. I hate the crowd at knights home games and I live here.

roboshark

millersnose said:
dont you guys think its bad form to troll in a thread about an injured player?

there are stacks of other threads for you to pretend you have footy knowledge

Sam has more footy knowledge than you think so dont go that crap millers.

by the way doesnt a lot of threads go off topic, or is that only allowed to be done by a select few- those who think they run this forum, but dont

Mako

roboshark said:
Sam has more footy knowledge than you think so dont go that crap millers.

by the way doesnt a lot of threads go off topic, or is that only allowed to be done by a select few- those who think they run this forum, but dont

Robo, you missed the mark. You are not a troll if ya in ya own forum, so Millers was hitting on the real Trolls not Sam.

roboshark

Mako said:
Robo, you missed the mark. You are not a troll if ya in ya own forum, so Millers was hitting on the real Trolls not Sam.

I know what a troll is mako- thanks anyway

gotta defend the boss!!

Mako

roboshark said:
I know what a troll is mako- thanks anyway

gotta defend the boss!!

Understood, but in no way did I read that as Millers having a go at Sam :)

Mako

Well I guess Millers can answer that for himself. I was just surprised that it got taken that way mate.

Craigshark

PHaTMaN said:
I dont think you should be judging the city from going to the knights games. EA stadium doesnt generally attract newcastle's finest. There are a lot of bogan filled suburbs in newy and its these ppl that often stand out at the games, but there are good suburbs too. I hate the crowd at knights home games and I live here.

Maybe there are some good places there.. But from what i saw, it was crap.. Yeah i was sure i heard the guy on the ground say "We are now searching the crowd for the biggest bogan of a Dad." I don't think it would have been too hard..

roboshark

Craigshark said:
Maybe there are some good places there.. But from what i saw, it was crap.. Yeah i was sure i heard the guy on the ground say "We are now searching the crowd for the biggest bogan of a Dad." I don't think it would have been too hard..

I think he was sitting behind me, and in front of me, and next to me, and 3 down from me, and in the back row, and directly opposite me in the other stand!!

Me Luv Stevo

hopefully stevo will be right for next weeks game, doesnt look like he will be playing though.. thats a shame, just like ET didnt get to play his last home game..