Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Still chasing Hannay

spider

Greg Pierce commented on the Footy Show that Hannay is still being pursued. "Josh lost his mobile phone on the weekend [reason he could not be contacted] but Jim Brannigan confimed this".

How did Jim confirm he had lost his phone? Did Brannigan ring him on the home phone but not tell him to phone Pierce?

Maybe speak the truth Jim and say Hannay is not interested.

Or is Josh waiting to see what the other two clubs offer before having to accept the offer [Sharks] he does not want?

Cant believe we are still chasing this guy.

pogo

instead of telling the reporter that " we are waiting on a decision from josh hannay"

we get " he has lost his mobile phone and we cant contact him" or very similar.

fair dinkum what a JOKE!!

amateur hour.

carinashark

Josh " Hello, aeh , Greg, aeh"
Greg " Greg speaking"
Josh " Mate , umm, aeh, Ive lost my phone, aeh"
greg " Oh ok Josh , give us a call when you find it ok '
Josh " Yes, umm right aeh"
Jim " Greg , mate , look I cant get in touch with Josh , he has lost his phone"
Greg " Yes mate , he just told me"
Jim " Oh , um right , mate , umm right , bye"
Jimm , hangs up ," ****ing footie players , **** for brains ".

MONY

If Hannay doesnt end up going to you guys, who will be the centre pairing for 2007..

pogo said:
instead of telling the reporter that " we are waiting on a decision from josh hannay"

amateur hour.

haha - true

sharkadelic

Yeah, the club is not listed in the phone book, being a shadowy organisation dedicated to making other football clubs feel better about themselves by losing when it counts.....

Isurus

pogo said:

amateur hour.

I cringed when I was watching Greg trotting out the "lost his mobile" line!!

Inferno

Hannay? FTC!!!

overated Hack, would much rather us run around with Flegg centres than that prick.

BWNB

I hred we wont be signing him , the only reason is . We cant get in contact with him

imasharkie

Greg Pierce commented on the Footy Show that Hannay is still being pursued. "Josh lost his mobile phone on the weekend [reason he could not be contacted] but Jim Brannigan confimed this".

My god doesn't Pierce realise that Hannay is really not interested.

First he left the game hurriedly and now the mobile misteriously gets lost.

We don't want him either.