Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Still chasing Hannay

spider

bluemazda said:
paper today says that Hannay wanted 200k a season and sharks offered 75 percent of that much... and also mentioned his lost mobile causing the delays ...also says he is expected to make a decision today ( sunday ) on whether to sign or not ... i would say he is a dill and they also said they have a back up plan in Brent Grose the former shark from Warrington...but i personally want the sharks to chase Steve Irwin from Wynumn Manly he is lightning quick.

They should tell Hannay to buy a new phone and call someone who gives a sh*t.

The money we offered him should be invested into Kearney for when he comes off contract at the end of 2007.

PHaTMaN

150k?? Hannay should signing straight away for that much, I was hoping we'd offered him about 100. I reckon he is worth 100, especially considering how skinny we are in the centers.

He is solid in defence, I reckon he could in some way fill the sort of position Bails does, if not as well.

balmainbenny

Why would Hannay want to play for a club which can't get it's halves to change a lightbulb?

He'd want to play for a club with a future.

Inferno

ROFL a club with a future? thats a bit rich coming from a guy who supports a team THAT DOESN'T EVEN EXIST.

wazzashark

Cronulla are expecting an answer from Hannay tomorrow, Monday the 24/07/2006.

He wanted to concentrate on his game only over the weekend.

spider

wazzashark said:
Cronulla are expecting an answer from Hannay tomorrow, Monday the 24/07/2006.

He wanted to concentrate on his game only over the weekend.

Na - he is waiting for Vodafone to open in the morning so he can phone Greg.

Interesting that we value Hannay at $175k, but paid Mapp inxs of $200k, who at the club made that decision.

On Grose, i wonder if stuey, is saying Grose has speed sign him up from super league, didnt we just do the same last year with Albert, wasnt the old rule make amistake learn from it, not repeat it forever

spider

sydneysharkbrisbane68 said:
Interesting that we value Hannay at $175k, but paid Mapp inxs of $200k, who at the club made that decision.

On Grose, i wonder if stuey, is saying Grose has speed sign him up from super league, didnt we just do the same last year with Albert, wasnt the old rule make a mistake learn from it, not repeat it forever

That is correct as they say - but more importantly the first part of that saying is "admit the mistake".

spider

balmainbenny said:
Last time i checked, it was one team whick kicked your asses twice this year.

Last time i checked it is exactly that many wins we are on top of you on the ladder...............

Start booking that end of season trip you clown.

beekershark

hannay very very close to signing .......with the RAIDERS. As reported in todays tele.,

Sheesh, another slipped thru the net ???

Thomo.

i watched grose in his game against - wigan i think. only highlights. scored an intercept try. noone chasing.

he's certainly bulked up. but not heaps though.

Isurus

sydneysharkbrisbane68 said:

On Grose, i wonder if stuey, is saying Grose has speed sign him up from super league, didnt we just do the same last year with Albert, wasnt the old rule make amistake learn from it, not repeat it forever

You got the maths wrong mate. As a few others have mentioned on here, it was reported we offered him 75% of his $200k asking price = $150k