Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

storm pathetic today

P

pepe

i thought i would get this post in early,to be exact 2 hours before kick-off,fittler with his size intmidated our powder puff defence once again,fancy letting a under strength rooster side put on 50 points against us.

P

pepe

yes i was right,easts put on 50 and fittler walked all over our shit defence,robbie ross played like an old man,bai can't hold the ball,geyer could'nt tackle to save his life.

we are the only team in the comp who would have lost to the chooks today,they were terrible but we were worse.

so pissed am i abouttodays capitulation i will boycott next weeks game against the panthers,what a rip snorter of a match that should be!!!!!

pepe

B

Bomber

Ah it wasn't that bad, surely mate? 28-22 with 20 to go.....a 'claytons' win perhaps...

God speed the Storm in their crusade against the Panthers - I now support two sides, the Cowboys and whoever's playing Penrith!

Cheers mate
Bomber

K

KFC

"we are the only team in the comp who would have lost to the chooks today,they were terrible but we were worse."
Aren't you glad the Roosters didn't play to their potential, it could of been 100!

P

pepe

kfc

yes if it was parra out there todaythey would have put on100 against us,maybe the chooks came down to our level when it comes to defending,that is the worst defence from a roosters side i have seen for many years.

did robbie ross get stuck in a pot hole when fittler stepped him,fair dinkum that just about summed up our day,i hope for the roosters sake they improve 100% for next weeks clash against the dragons.

Hi KFC... welcome to the forum. This place needs a few more Easts supporters so it's great to see you here.

K

KFC

Pepe, I'm just happy the boys are clawing their way out of the hole we were in.
Willow, thanks for the welcome, I've only just discovered this place but I like it already.