Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Storm v Tigers (spoilers)

A still shot proves nothing, the camera couldve caught his hand there at that instant....it couldve been a sweeping motion or similar, and been near his neck all of a split second.

shadow grinder said:
tigers fans blaming the loss on the storm grappling? LMFAO....if you cant win a game because a player grabs your neck or head then you suck major ass!

we lost cause we were awful we had so many injuries with Benji,Hodgson,Fulton,Gibbs,Whatuira all these players (besides Gibbs) are great attacking players,Prince is ok but hes got no kicking game and we dont have a back up 5/8 and 1/2

or forwards are all out of form and sheens needs to think about dumping half of them for some junior forwards who can actually make metres

UndertakerMike said:
Thats 'cause there wasn't much in it.

Naah, not much, but just enough to keep his cheap-shot-rep alive and well.

Hes a brilliant player without his cat acts...dunno why he persists with them.

shadow grinder

yet another stupid act by billy.

I dont think he should be executed for that....it wasnt THAT bad. Wasnt needed...i reckon he will get 2-4 weeks.

shadow grinder said:
yet another stupid act by billy.

I dont think he should be executed for that....it wasnt THAT bad. Wasnt needed...i reckon he will get 2-4 weeks.

1 week...2 if he fights it and found guilty.

Melb fans think Wests fans have a problem with their club, but I'm really starting to wonder about some melbourne players and my club.

Slater can be brilliant but he must be thick as 4 planks, repeat offender cheap shot merchant....

shadow grinder

No..tigers fans DO have a problem with the storm....lol we dont think it we KNOW it.

And i dont know if the club has anything agianst your side...doubt it...but slater needs to lose the niggle and the crap from his game or it will wreck his career.

Hellsy

At least it solves the selection problems Bellamy would have faced :LOL: :LOL:

Hellsy

Here is the official charge sheet;
judiciarychargesrd21.jpg

refresh if it doesn't work

Balmain_Boy

LESStar58 said:
explain this maybe BB? ;-)

svSTORM_wideweb__470x353,0.jpg

Without having seen the context of that shot I'd have no idea. Besides my only concern with the grapple tackle is that it slows the play the ball down, not that it is dangerous. Clearly that event took place off the ground.

However to be fair I did go over the top with my criticism of the Storm. Claiming a grapple tackle is a cheap shot and no different than talking about the Tigers being a merger or the Dogs being salary cap cheats simply to rile up the respective team's fans. So I withdraw the claim of tackles around the neck.

I do feel that the Storm are coached very well and coached to sail close to the wind. Their work on the ground to slow the play the ball down is very good and they throw a lot of boredline passes. Personally I don't think it's particularly attractive football and harks back to 2002 where the roosters took back footy to trench warfare. They're getting away with it because of the lattitude being afforded by the refs this year. Personally I much preferred last year's interpretation of the ruck and the open attractive footy that was being played last year. That was my team's premiership year so obviously there's going to be bias there.

Whatever I think about watching the storm, their style has taken them to number 1, so good luck to them. To be fair they are a far more attractive attacking side than the Roosters of 2003.

stormman

Balmain_Boy said:
Without having seen the context of that shot I'd have no idea. Besides my only concern with the grapple tackle is that it slows the play the ball down, not that it is dangerous. Clearly that event took place off the ground.

However to be fair I did go over the top with my criticism of the Storm. Claiming a grapple tackle is a cheap shot and no different than talking about the Tigers being a merger or the Dogs being salary cap cheats simply to rile up the respective team's fans. So I withdraw the claim of tackles around the neck.

I do feel that the Storm are coached very well and coached to sail close to the wind. Their work on the ground to slow the play the ball down is very good and they throw a lot of boredline passes. Personally I don't think it's particularly attractive football and harks back to 2002 where the roosters took back footy to trench warfare. They're getting away with it because of the lattitude being afforded by the refs this year. Personally I much preferred last year's interpretation of the ruck and the open attractive footy that was being played last year. That was my team's premiership year so obviously there's going to be bias there.

Whatever I think about watching the storm, their style has taken them to number 1, so good luck to them. To be fair they are a far more attractive attacking side than the Roosters of 2003.

Cue the pushbike song

Your backpedalling.

Balmain_Boy

LOL.

bullsh*t mate. I simply expanded and qualified what I said. Why would I feel the need to backpedal? I care not what people think about me on here and noone has disproved my claim on here, merely accusing me of sour grapes. The same basic undertone is there and it's one I believe. The Storm are coached to push the rules as far as possible knowing that the occasions on which they are penalised will be more than compensated for the majority of times they get away with it. A smart ploy that makes for a successful team but a sh*t game of footy.

If you want to talk footy do it, if you want to post your 1 line witticisms - using the term ever so loosely - move along to the FFB.