Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sullivan

Sage63

This bloke is a genuine halfback.
if he is given an opportunity (without Hunt) to show his wares, not for one game or half a game or 20 minutes, but over several games he made surprise you!
give the kid a chance.

SnowDragon

I reckon there are potentially 3 points against this
1) limited top 30 spaces
2) attitude
3) has been injury prone

counter arguments
1) we need a backup half at minimum in our 30
2) Flanno‘s call, but he may have had the cocky knocked out of him, and it would be up to him to agee to Flanno’s terms. overall he was however a proud dragon who tried heaps with shitty coaching and opportunities
3) this is the big risk.

overall a budget proper half with plenty of upside

TheRev

I think once uve crossed Flanno ur out.. I mean I do like Sully if hes had his ego sorted out.. but whatevs tbh.. if we can get our 2 men in Atkinson and Douehi, + LKT as a development player + Kyle.. I think were ok.. I would like a NSW Cup 7 tbh.. i dunn who thats going to be currently.

They're gonna have to extend Kyle at some point.. they are probably better off waiting to see how he travels this first 2 months of the season.

Sage63

1) limited top 30 spaces
2) attitude
3) has been injury prone

counter arguments
2) Flanno‘s call, but he may have had the cocky knocked out of him, and it would be up to him to agee to Flanno’s terms. overall he was however a proud dragon who tried heaps with shitty coaching and opportunities
3) this is the big risk.

So where does "he has an attitude problem" come from?

Sage63

I think once uve crossed Flanno ur out.. I mean I do like Sully if hes had his ego sorted out.. but whatevs tbh.. if we can get our 2 men in Atkinson and Douehi, + LKT as a development player + Kyle.. I think were ok.. I would like a NSW Cup 7 tbh.. i dunn who thats going to be currently.

They're gonna have to extend Kyle at some point.. they are probably better off waiting to see how he travels this first 2 months of the season.
So where has his ego been an issue?

Sage63

He didn't look like he had his ego sorted out when WT's played against us. Looked and acted more like a mug lair. You'd have to know the bloke personally to work out if he was worth another go or not. I can't tell from here.
Just to let you know, that those that know him, describe him as being a very humble, respectable individual.

Sage63

He didn't look like he had his ego sorted out when WT's played against us. Looked and acted more like a mug lair. You'd have to know the bloke personally to work out if he was worth another go or not. I can't tell from here.
"A mug laire"?
Seriously?
Just to let you know, that those that know him, describe him as being a very humble, respectable individual.

SnowDragon

So where does "he has an attitude problem" come from?
Mate, I really back the guy, and was upset when he left. However, just watch the tigers dragons match from this year to see what I mean. I also saw a bit when he was with us,though I can’t give the examples now.

a little cockyness is ok, sometimes desirable, but too much leads to a range of problems.

anyway, I’ve never met the guy, I haven’t been around him enough to say more than I think it needs reign it in at times.

How the f*** do you know he's a flog? what do you know about him?
I think it's more to do with Sullies Manager than Sullivan himself..
Releases, more money, play first grade etc

It damaged his reputation at Dragons however it did deliver 2 million bucks to Sullivan.

He also just tried way too hard to prove his worth against Saints, especially the way he targeted KF. It backfired, and came off looking like the Dragons had a win letting him go.

Doubt he will re-join us, but stranger things have happened.
Hope the kid gets an NRL opportunity somewhere under some positive guidance.

Sage63

1) limited top 30 spaces
2) attitude
3) has been injury prone

counter arguments
3) this is the big risk.

So where the f*** do you think he was cocky?