Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sunday Footy at Leichhardt Oval

holman

It doesn't get any better than this Sunday Afternoon Footy at Leichhardt Oval, so the NRL in its wisdom decide to give us our next 3 Leichhardt games at night,no no no no no.

macnaz

The one thing ill miss after a night game at LO is not being able to go to the club afterwards :(

super_coach

The league is always looking for positive media to counter balance the never ending supply of negative stuff and a sunday arvo game at leichhardt oval is almost certain to produce positive media by the bucket load.

The place can generate atmosphere Monday nights, Saturday nights and for that matter anytime but as Gus the Gob says "it dosnt get any better than a game of footy on Sunday arvo on a fine day at Leichardt oval"

dreaming 09

was there yesterday, was a fantastic day of footy.
It was a fn nightmare trying to get out, man the council and organisers need to do something about getting buses to drop off and pick up.

super_coach

Mate I know every trick in the book when it comes finding good parking and a good exit strategy at Leichhardt. Did all the right things yesterday had the trusty 1990 golf parked in my usual position heading in the right direction for a speedy get away in order to catch the second half on nine. Well did I get smashed, never been such a struggle getting over the city link into safer grounds of Leichardt proper,even getting over Parramatta rd was tough.

Anyway would do it all again next week and the week after for such a good day out at Mecca the home of rugby league

gronkathon

I park down by La Montage because quite frankly I accept there will be traffic and I would rather listen to post match disections on the radio looking out over the water with a nice flat white than sitting in queue. The coppers close the intersection for ages at the top of the road so I was relaxed and happy and just drove out at my leisure

Mate I know every trick in the book when it comes finding good parking and a good exit strategy at Leichhardt. Did all the right things yesterday had the trusty 1990 golf parked in my usual position heading in the right direction for a speedy get away in order to catch the second half on nine. Well did I get smashed, never been such a struggle getting over the city link into safer grounds of Leichardt proper,even getting over Parramatta rd was tough.

Anyway would do it all again next week and the week after for such a good day out at Mecca the home of rugby league
Only had a 4 minute wait at the lights from darley onto citywest link, anyone parking LO side of citywest is asking for trouble

andrew9148

Been to LO about 20 times, never had a problem with parking. I am sorry to hear that it put a downer on some of your days.

moller

Just saw that - mate, we're struggling for numbers for our side as is. Started the year with 19 in the squad, had to forfeit last week and played with 9 the week before. I've played the whole year with a hobbled knee as have a few others. Ridiculous stuff. We're scoring a few, but also conceding plenty. High excitement factor, the punters love it.

To make this on topic, the forfeit allowed me to make Leichhardt on Sunday, great day it was too.

moller

Yeah mate, will be there. Got members seats in Bay 8 - close enough to hurl abuse at Sheens and co when the need arises.

We played against your old mob yesterday (the pink collared lot) with 10 men, I scored one of the greatest own goals you're ever likely to see - Lee Dixon has nothing on my effort.