Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LI. Honouring Bruce the Ultra Moist

For those mere mortals who do go off too early...has noone ever heard of round 2? Surely most people have much more than one bullet in the chamber?

And the NRL is rating terribly since Origin started affecting things this year. Something must be done.

The NRL is rating terribly because farkwits like you want no shoulder charges or punches they get banned people tune out simple really.

Crowds are down because the actual real life average wage earner can't afford luxuries like going to watch a game of footy when they need to get personal loans to pay their electricity bills and fuel. When you actually become an adult and attempt to stand on your own two feet you will realise some of this.

Jason Maher

Weak merkins...watch wrestling...wouldn't have a clue about rebuilding an engine...tractors don't have clevo's. Play games on the tv. Just an observation,but are most of you fat and get no sex and still live with mummy and daddy?

How far do you want to disappear up your own arse dickhead?

afinalsin666

but I never followed it like a 6yr old follws wrestling. I knew it was a movie.;-)

And i know that wrestling is fake, and scripted. Am I as awesome as you now you have enlightened me to something I've known since I was 5?

Either we're both awesome for liking something we know is fake, or we are both gay for liking the same. Either way, you've dug your hole.

Drew-Sta

Definitely my favorite Who song!

Agreed :D

For those mere mortals who do go off too early...has noone ever heard of round 2? Surely most people have much more than one bullet in the chamber?

And the NRL is rating terribly since Origin started affecting things this year. Something must be done.

... what are you talking about?!

The NRL is rating terribly because farkwits like you want no shoulder charges or punches they get banned people tune out simple really.

Crowds are down because the actual real life average wage earner can't afford luxuries like going to watch a game of footy when they need to get personal loans to pay their electricity bills and fuel. When you actually become an adult and attempt to stand on your own two feet you will realise some of this.

I pay $5.45 per week and watch all the NRL games live from the comfort of my own home. Admittedly, its on my iPhone, but it makes paying $30 for a ticket, plus travel, plus weather, seem like a non-option.

In saying that, I'd love to get to more games. Can't afford it with the bub on the way though, and a few other things...

BunniesMan

The ratings were fine before Origin. It's games without stars and mini rounds that are hurting ratings.

As for crowds, you do know they haven't slipped below 16,000 since the GFC. They are significantly higher than they were during the boom years.

Also, I am a tax paying adult.
... what are you talking about?!
Which bit? The going off early bit was in response to the discussion a few posts earlier in the thread. The ratings bit was because I looked at last weekends ratings.

BDR

Weak merkins...watch wrestling...wouldn't have a clue about rebuilding an engine...tractors don't have clevo's. Play games on the tv. Just an observation,but are most of you fat and get no sex and still live with mummy and daddy?

All that depends, are you a fat old divorced racist bogan with a false sense of superiority?

I pay $5.45 per week and watch all the NRL games live from the comfort of my own home. Admittedly, its on my iPhone, but it makes paying $30 for a ticket, plus travel, plus weather, seem like a non-option.

In saying that, I'd love to get to more games. Can't afford it with the bub on the way though, and a few other things...

People like BM commenting on ratings drops and crowd attendances need to give themselves an uppercut, they advocate for no biff and a softer game then wonder why people tune out.

The cost of say a family of four going to the footy is ludicrous and would be the reason that people don't go. They actually feel the desire to pay their bills and feed their family before going to an overpriced game.

BDR

The way they sucked the soul out of the game day experience at the Cowboys is one of the more depressing things I've ever borne witness to. As a result we've gone from 18-19k averages to 14 in about 5 years