Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LVIII - Honouring the mighty Chiko

Dani

I'll take what I can get thankyouverymuch.

Nothing of nothing is still nothing though.

Drew-Sta

Literally. The locals treat this place like a toilet.

What we'd do with this much land and the resources attached...

Its a shame really. You have to wonder where they get the idea that trashing your home is a good idea.

I prefer the au natural look

Give me bush any day

Ugh. Can't stand bush. A little hair is A-OK, but I don't dine on animal with its fur still on.

I find its a sign of femininity actually. Bush represents womanhood. I can't say I've had much experience in the varieties so to speak, but the very limited I've seen, I would prefer, at my age now (and in the hypothetical) to have a woman with bush (or at least some hair) than not.

Drew-Sta

The dust falls heavy on the hill.
My portrait is my windowsill.
And out come the little ones with burning, flailing arms.
Take up your drumsticks and
Batter my heart like an antique tom.

And when I call you won’t come running,
Now a dark spectre to me.
No returning in white chariot.
Frozen teardrops fall and melt into the ink.

Decisions....to chat up Slovakian bar girl in German maid outfit, or to go hang out with Polish backpackers again......damn I don't wanna go hike tomorrow :-(

beave

Apologies on this rant but i got to vent.

Was driving along a 2 lane road at 80km/h to pick up my boy from daycare this arvo and this ford explorer comes out of a street and slams on its brakes and barely misses me, i swerve to miss it and it then pulls fully out onto the road and nearly cleans up another car (im looking back with the rear vision mirror). It then comes screaming up beside me in the right hand lane and 200m ahead the lights are red and theres a heap of cars backed up. So i start braking but this Explorer is powering on ahead and slams its brakes on to stop and i roll up beside it. Im thinking to myself 'this has got to be a young clown' and i look over through the open window and its this early 30's looking chick with a few kids in the car. Im shaking my head in disgust at her when out of nowhere this solid bloke with a blonde mullet comes walking up behind her car on the road and im thinking 'oh shes about to cop a mouthful of road rage from this guy', suddenly he opens up the backdoor of the car and rips the kid out of the car.

Im sitting there going 'wtf is going on!!!!!!' She screams through the open window straight at me 'ring the police, he's abducting my kid!!!!!' I'm in this state of complete disbelief and didnt know what to do, do i get out and stop this guy, he could be armed, he could be high as a kite, i cant fight for shit so no doubt this guy could take me easily, a million thoughts are going through my head. so i pull my car over hard to the left to get it off the road and i ring 000, deal with the initial bloke to put me through to the tvl police, shit is getting pretty wild at the ford explorer, she's going mental at this guy and he is abusing the shit out of her and its getting a little physical but not too out of control.

The lights turn green and im looking around and not one person is getting out to help as i guess they all felt the same way i did, old mate with the mullet has the kid in his arms and the kid isn't really doing anything like screaming or crying so im assuming that this is the kids father or something so i kinda felt that its not as dire a situation as it first looked like. The cars start moving around me, still no one is getting out of their cars, my phone is ringing through to the local cops but Im now blocking the lane a bit because i couldn't quite get across enough to be fully off the road. To the left of me is this vacant bit of land but the garden at the lights stops me from getting into vacant land. a dual cab ute comes screaming past me on the other side of the garden it and stops ahead of me and old mate starts walking over to the ute with the kid in his arms. the kid is still pretty calm so I hang up the phone before talking to the cops but old mate sees me and is heading straight for me and i assume knew i had been on the phone, i decide i cant get involved physically in this but took note of the number plate of the ute he's heading for and kept memorising it in my head over and over. He walks past my car and stares at me and gets into the ute with the kid, i drive off and im thinking to myself 'i should have done something, i should have done something'.

Im in a daze, drive 5 mins to get to my boys daycare, as go into his class room his teachers know something is up with me and my phone rings, its the police 'hey, you called us and hung up, are you okay?'

I didnt know what to say, i dont want to get involved with this but i cant exactly say to this guy 'nah its all sweet mate' because no doubt i will be in the shit myself then for ringing them for no reason. I tell him what happened and he asks if i took any note of number plates and i tell him the number plate of the dual cab he got into with the kid. He looks it up and its apparently registered in the local area to the incident so i actually did one thing right out of the whole situation.

I dont know what to expect in the future over this. I hope it gets sorted out and nothing escalates. I feel somewhat ashamed I didnt get out and do something but i dont know the full story and to be honest i dont want to know. The woman in the car might be in the wrong and wrongfully grabbed the kids in the first place and old mate was taking the kids back. The Explorers erratic and dangerous driving makes me think there's more to this story than what it looks like perhaps.

One of them moments i guess you have in life that you come across rarely and you have your guard down and don't perform as you would later have liked.

AlwaysGreen

Apologies on this rant but i got to vent.

Was driving along a 2 lane road at 80km/h to pick up my boy from daycare this arvo and this ford explorer comes out of a street and slams on its brakes and barely misses me, i swerve to miss it and it then pulls fully out onto the road and nearly cleans up another car (im looking back with the rear vision mirror). It then comes screaming up beside me in the right hand lane and 200m ahead the lights are red and theres a heap of cars backed up. So i start braking but this Explorer is powering on ahead and slams its brakes on to stop and i roll up beside it. Im thinking to myself 'this has got to be a young clown' and i look over through the open window and its this early 30's looking chick with a few kids in the car. Im shaking my head in disgust at her when out of nowhere this solid bloke with a blonde mullet comes walking up behind her car on the road and im thinking 'oh shes about to cop a mouthful of road rage from this guy', suddenly he opens up the backdoor of the car and rips the kid out of the car.

Im sitting there going 'wtf is going on!!!!!!' She screams through the open window straight at me 'ring the police, he's abducting my kid!!!!!' I'm in this state of complete disbelief and didnt know what to do, do i get out and stop this guy, he could be armed, he could be high as a kite, i cant fight for shit so no doubt this guy could take me easily, a million thoughts are going through my head. so i pull my car over hard to the left to get it off the road and i ring 000, deal with the initial bloke to put me through to the tvl police, shit is getting pretty wild at the ford explorer, she's going mental at this guy and he is abusing the shit out of her and its getting a little physical but not too out of control.

The lights turn green and im looking around and not one person is getting out to help as i guess they all felt the same way i did, old mate with the mullet has the kid in his arms and the kid isn't really doing anything like screaming or crying so im assuming that this is the kids father or something so i kinda felt that its not as dire a situation as it first looked like. The cars start moving around me, still no one is getting out of their cars, my phone is ringing through to the local cops but Im now blocking the lane a bit because i couldn't quite get across enough to be fully off the road. To the left of me is this vacant bit of land but the garden at the lights stops me from getting into vacant land. a dual cab ute comes screaming past me on the other side of the garden it and stops ahead of me and old mate starts walking over to the ute with the kid in his arms. the kid is still pretty calm so I hang up the phone before talking to the cops but old mate sees me and is heading straight for me and i assume knew i had been on the phone, i decide i cant get involved physically in this but took note of the number plate of the ute he's heading for and kept memorising it in my head over and over. He walks past my car and stares at me and gets into the ute with the kid, i drive off and im thinking to myself 'i should have done something, i should have done something'.

Im in a daze, drive 5 mins to get to my boys daycare, as go into his class room his teachers know something is up with me and my phone rings, its the police 'hey, you called us and hung up, are you okay?'

I didnt know what to say, i dont want to get involved with this but i cant exactly say to this guy 'nah its all sweet mate' because no doubt i will be in the shit myself then for ringing them for no reason. I tell him what happened and he asks if i took any note of number plates and i tell him the number plate of the dual cab he got into with the kid. He looks it up and its apparently registered in the local area to the incident so i actually did one thing right out of the whole situation.

I dont know what to expect in the future over this. I hope it gets sorted out and nothing escalates. I feel somewhat ashamed I didnt get out and do something but i dont know the full story and to be honest i dont want to know. The woman in the car might be in the wrong and wrongfully grabbed the kids in the first place and old mate was taking the kids back. The Explorers erratic and dangerous driving makes me think there's more to this story than what it looks like perhaps.

One of them moments i guess you have in life that you come across rarely and you have your guard down and don't perform as you would later have liked.
images
images

sensesmaybenumbed

Pro Tip:Hair removal cream is where it's at gentleman

Cue this review from amazon:

5.0 out of 5 stars Oh the shame...., 3 July 2012
By
A. Chappell (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)

This review is from: Veet for Men Hair Removal Gel Creme 200 ml (Personal Care)
After having been told my danglies looked like an elderly rastafarian I decided to take the plunge and buy some of this as previous shaving attempts had only been mildly succesful and I nearly put my back out trying to reach the more difficult bits. Being a bit of a romantic I thought I would do the deed on the missus's birthday as a bit of a treat.
I ordered it well in advance and working in the North sea I considered myself a bit above some of the characters writing the previous reviews and wrote them off as soft office types...oh my fellow sufferers how wrong I was. I waited until the other half was tucked up in bed and after giving some vague hints about a special surprise I went down to the bathroom. Initially all went well and I applied the gel and stood waiting for something to happen. I didn't have long to wait.
At first there was a gentle warmth which in a matter of seconds was replaced by an intense burning and a feeling I can only describe as like being given a barbed wire wedgie by two people intent on hitting the ceiling with my head. Religion hadn't featured much in my life until that night but I suddenly became willing to convert to any religion to stop the violent burning around the turd tunnel and what seemed like the destruction of the meat and two veg. Struggling to not bite through my bottom lip I tried to wash the gel of in the sink and only succeeded in blocking the plughole with a mat of hair. Through the haze of tears I struggled out of the bathroom across the hall into the kitchen by this time walking was not really possible and I crawled the final yard to the fridge in the hope of some form of cold relief. I yanked the freezer drawer out and found a tub of ice cream, tore the lid of and positioned it under me. The relief was fantastic but only temporary as it melted fairly quickly and the fiery stabbing soon returned .
Due to the shape of the ice cream tub I hadn't managed to give the starfish any treatment and I groped around in the drawer for something else as I was sure my vision was going to fail fairly soon.I grabbed a bag of what I later found out was frozen sprouts and tore it open trying to be quiet as I did so.I took a handful of them and tried in vain to clench some between the cheeks of my arse. This was not doing the trick as some of the gel had found it's way up the chutney channel and it felt like the space shuttle was running it's engines behind me.
This was probably and hopefully the only time in my life I was going to wish there was a gay snowman in the kitchen which should give you some idea of the depths I was willing to sink to in order to ease the pain. The only solution my pain crazed mind could come up with was to gently ease one of the sprouts where no veg had gone before.
Unfortunately, alerted by the strange grunts coming from the kitchen the other half chose that moment to come and investigate and was greeted by the sight of me, arse in the air, strawberry ice cream dripping from my bell end pushing a sprout up my arse while muttering..." Ooooh that feels good ". Understandably this was a shock to her and she let out a scream and as I hadn't heard her come in it caused an involutary spasm of shock in myself which resulted in the sprout being ejected at quite some speed in her direction. I can understand that having a sprout farted against your leg at 11 at night in the kitchen probably wasn't the special surprise she was expecting and having to explain to the kids the next day what the strange hollow in the ice cream was didn't improve my status...So to sum it up Veet removes hair, dignity and self respect...:)

Or this one:

5.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT PUT ON KNOB AND BOLLOCKS, 24 Jan 2012
By
Andrew - See all my reviews

This review is from: Veet for Men Hair Removal Gel Creme 200 ml (Personal Care)
Being a loose cannon who does not play by the rules the first thing I did was ignore the warning and smear this all over my knob and bollocks. The bollocks I knew and loved are gone now. In their place is a maroon coloured bag of agony which sends stabs of pain up my body every time it grazes against my thigh or an article of clothing. I am suffering so that you don't have to. Heed my lesson. DO NOT PUT ON KNOB AND BOLLOCKS.

(I am giving this product a 5 because despite the fact that I think my bollocks might fall off, they are now completely hairless.)

Rhino_NQ

just got back from the office from a late night snack run with my mad russian project engineer. He drove and on the way back he had to stop for a cat that wouldnt budge off the midde of the road that we just picked up in the headlights. Was initally disappointed that he slowed down instead fo accelerating but when it finally moved after a few honks of the the horn he floored it from the 10 odd metres we were away from it and got the next one that ran across the road to attack the one that just moved.