Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LX - Celebrating Misanthrope's Birth

Apey

I can't remember which video, but one starts with him on the toilet.

It would be one of the > 1 year old ones

Well.... I did say he was bat shit insane.

I seldom if ever agreed with anything he ever posted, but whenever he posted anything you just had to read it.

Each post was a story unto itself and you would finish reading them and then just marvel that such a person actually existed.

beave

:D

I hear you beave

I haven't lived in the ville for over a decade but still read the bully online most days

Gulliver in the house

It will always be home hey mate.

When i left in the 1990's to live with my step dad in Sydney, my nana used to cut out all the cowboys articles from the bully and send them along with each weeks game on VHS. She did that for years, it was the only way i could keep up with my team during the first 3 years thanks to no media coverage down south and before the internet was around. People dont realize how hard it used to be to see their team play back in day before pay tv and the internet.i still got 2 massive boxes of vhs tapes of cowboys games from 1995-1999. I cant find the willpower to throw them out much to my missus disgust. I should sit down and watch a couple one day, need to buy a tape player again though.......

Apey

Well.... I did say he was bat shit insane.

I seldom if ever agreed with anything he ever posted, but whenever he posted anything you just had to read it.

Each post was a story unto itself and you would finish reading them and then just marvel that such a person actually existed.

"Reserved for Ghosts", a brief moment of sanity.

Joker's Wild

When i left in the 1990's to live with my step dad in Sydney, my nana used to cut out all the cowboys articles from the bully and send them along with each weeks game on VHS. She did that for years, it was the only way i could keep up with my team during the first 3 years thanks to no media coverage down south and before the internet was around. People dont realize how hard it used to be to see their team play back in day before pay tv and the internet.i still got 2 massive boxes of vhs tapes of cowboys games from 1995-1999. I cant find the willpower to throw them out much to my missus disgust. I should sit down and watch a couple one day, need to buy a tape player again though.......

Get them converted to digital format bro

There are tonnes of places around that do it

afinalsin666

I'm glad the nines thread informed me Eminem isn't relevant anymore. f**king weird tangents going on in the NRL forum :lol:

Misanthrope

UACUrYh.gif

Long awaited return of both BDR and the meme. Where've you been?

afinalsin666

Slept on the lounge for three hours last night, f**ked my back and shoulder. Cool, didn't want to move today anyway.

Misanthrope

Sorry to hear it, man.

I'm supposed to be back on the football field tomorrow, but I woke up to some real tightness in my injured knee. Can't catch a break.

thorson1987

Tone said he's on the Panthers bandwagon now because we have heaps of black players with mad skillz

Suprised he hasn't jumped on the dogs bandwagon with Inu being the best and most exciting player in the game.

Check out the chick djing on the footy show thread for some of the dogg's best work

He's a Newcastle boy as well

Never get tired of that thread.

trolls dont last long in the Eels forum, they get dumped in the swamp pretty quick get pissed of then piss off

We had Big Norm Provan in the Storm section. Always good for a laugh.

Surprisingly, he disappeared after the 2012 GF

You and my brother would have been the only people in Sydney with a Cows jersey. Although he is a Tigers fan, Dad lived in Townsville on the Army Barracks when they came in.

I remember we were up there for a holiday in 1994 whilst they were still building the Stadium (pretty sure it was called The Willows or something like that.

Also, toad racing on Magnetic Island.

I'm glad the nines thread informed me Eminem isn't relevant anymore. f**king weird tangents going on in the NRL forum :lol:

Another of Tone83's gems

Skinner

I remember once having to delete one of St Brett's posts. I kid you not, in 3 minutes I had 10 pms from him begging to have it put back. In the end, I actually relented. Cleaned it up a bit and put it back. He was my mate for life after that.

I recall Willow being quite kind to him. Many, however, were full of hatred. He was harmless though.

Misanthrope

I recall deleting one of his posts in the Knights forum for being particularly bad. His follow up posts directed at me were similarly off colour :lol:

I tried not to interact with him too much. He always gave me the impression that if he developed any sort strong feelings about you, be they positive or negative, that you may wake up one morning to find that he'd tracked you down and was now standing at the end of your bed.

Misanthrope

I tried not to interact with him too much. He always gave me the impression that if he developed any sort strong feelings about you, be they positive or negative, that you may wake up one morning to find that he'd tracked you down and was now standing at the end of your bed.

Depending on those feelings, it would either be an ice pick or a c**k in his hand. Either way, his smile would be the same.

I'm not sure what would be more terrifying.

sensesmaybenumbed

A proactive BM?

Depending on those feelings, it would either be an ice pick or a c**k in his hand. Either way, his smile would be the same.

I'm not sure what would be more terrifying.

Nah, that's amacadaca.

Apey

Saw a rather attractive female working at EB Games today. I think I was in the wrong shop considering the usual employees.