AlwaysGreen
Had Mountain Dew for the first time today. It was like there was a party in my mouth and nobody was invited.
I don't think 10 games is a fair judgement tbh.Went apeshit at some moron in JA who said he thought Mary could turn out alright as a coach.
I swear - our club has some meth addicts as fans.
Sign cartwright
Why the f**k did I tip the Dragons. Why the actual f**k.
I don't think 10 games is a fair judgement tbh.
Sure, once again results havent been good against quality opposition, but look at your squad. It's not that good, particularly in the forwards where beyond Merrin and, at times Cooper and Creagh, there's not much to go off at all (and Creagh is not near as good as he was).
Mary did well at every other level coaching and seems to have the backline playing well. Might not be the best bet as a long term coach but I don't reckon you could fully judge him just yet.
Why is the Dugan still playing centre? He is the best fullback at the club and he should be playing there. If you need a centre, go and find one elsewhere in your top 25. Right now the Dragons are weakening one position to fill another.
Went apeshit at some moron in JA who said he thought Mary could turn out alright as a coach.
TBH I'm not convinced Mary doesn't have the ability. We need the toughness in the middle.
Now I know Gordon Tallis fires up this forum but in the post match stuff he made lots of sense. He noted that our forwards were going well the first 15-20 mins and then Docker started hurting our boys and we stopped firing up the middle; that is our biggest problem and without some players that will not be pushed around we will always struggle in the bigger games.
Para-phrasing Mary, we panicked with some of the decision making and our forwards hadn't been letting teams go up the middle for a number of weeks. If we can hold or dominate in the forwards Mary will do alright - I think.
:lol: Meth is a wonderful drug.
Well constructed response Drew-Sta; love your work.
Mate, if you honestly think Mary is a better coach than Price, or will somehow do better than Price, then you're not in touch with reality.
Hunt starting, let alone in the squad, pushing Merrin and Cooper to the bench? Quinlan at FB with Mata and Runci in reserves and Dugan at centre rather than Duges at FB and either Mata or Runci in the squad? Rein's passing game still shit? Benji / Widdop so hot and cold they might as well be impersonating Melbourne weather?
Simple, basic shit that a decent coach should work out and correct in a few weeks still happening.
Take a look at the Warriors turn around - it can be done and they will play in the semi's as McFadden has cleaned them up despite Elliots mess. Yet McGregor has tried, and I'll grant there's been an attitude shift in some parts, but we're left with the same shit we started with at the season. The only difference is we have a better half back now, despite his age.
We are f**ked. Plain and simple. We've managed to train OUT of our players the rudimentary skills required to be a footballer and trained IN aspects that coaches deliberately try to remove in U/16's so kids have a chance at playing rep footy.
Tallis knows jack shit and his comments missed the yawning and obvious key to our issue - our up front gives metres because we simply do not advance. We don't advance as we don't have the defensive structure or the mental fortitude to dig in when we get hit. You know who instils that?
The coach.
You know who hires the coach?
The CEO.
You know who hires the CEO?
The board.
You know who controls the board?
St George Leagues Club and WIN.
Do you see the root cause of the f**king problem and why we have a deadshit waterboy coaching out team?
Wake up.
For everyone unable to access JA...Went apeshit at some moron in JA who said he thought Mary could turn out alright as a coach.
TBH I'm not convinced Mary doesn't have the ability. We need the toughness in the middle.
Now I know Gordon Tallis fires up this forum but in the post match stuff he made lots of sense. He noted that our forwards were going well the first 15-20 mins and then Docker started hurting our boys and we stopped firing up the middle; that is our biggest problem and without some players that will not be pushed around we will always struggle in the bigger games.
Para-phrasing Mary, we panicked with some of the decision making and our forwards hadn't been letting teams go up the middle for a number of weeks. If we can hold or dominate in the forwards Mary will do alright - I think.
:lol: Meth is a wonderful drug.
Well constructed response Drew-Sta; love your work.
Mate, if you honestly think Mary is a better coach than Price, or will somehow do better than Price, then you're not in touch with reality.
Hunt starting, let alone in the squad, pushing Merrin and Cooper to the bench? Quinlan at FB with Mata and Runci in reserves and Dugan at centre rather than Duges at FB and either Mata or Runci in the squad? Rein's passing game still shit? Benji / Widdop so hot and cold they might as well be impersonating Melbourne weather?
Simple, basic shit that a decent coach should work out and correct in a few weeks still happening.
Take a look at the Warriors turn around - it can be done and they will play in the semi's as McFadden has cleaned them up despite Elliots mess. Yet McGregor has tried, and I'll grant there's been an attitude shift in some parts, but we're left with the same shit we started with at the season. The only difference is we have a better half back now, despite his age.
We are f**ked. Plain and simple. We've managed to train OUT of our players the rudimentary skills required to be a footballer and trained IN aspects that coaches deliberately try to remove in U/16's so kids have a chance at playing rep footy.
Tallis knows jack shit and his comments missed the yawning and obvious key to our issue - our up front gives metres because we simply do not advance. We don't advance as we don't have the defensive structure or the mental fortitude to dig in when we get hit. You know who instils that?
The coach.
You know who hires the coach?
The CEO.
You know who hires the CEO?
The board.
You know who controls the board?
St George Leagues Club and WIN.
Do you see the root cause of the f**king problem and why we have a deadshit waterboy coaching out team?
Wake up.
Why the f**k did I tip the Dragons. Why the actual f**k.
Ah, Jubilee Avenue. That's like the stone cutters club, right?