Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXIX - Honouring Mork from Ork - RIP Robin Williams

Rhino_NQ

I had to get onsite training to get my license for manual so I havent been driving them for very long. Considering would weep at the thought of doing any work that involves driving utes, buses, prados or bigger it is no surprise he is being his standard arrogant self. Flog

Red Bear

Are you a f**king idiot BM?

Learn manual - you can drive any car you want, not limited by being an idiot.

Much prefer driving a manual car, feel more in control of the vehicle.

Misanthrope

Last night's 'Welcome to Nanjing, Dutchy' festivities are a bit of a blur. I was already well drunk by the time he showed up at 10pm, and last I saw of him he was tuning my buxom Mancunian friend at 4am in a shitty club.

Hope she took care of him :sarcasm:

thorson1987

I've never bothered to learn manuals. They're dying. Most new cars these days are semi autos or full autos.

Manual driving is as useful a skill as learning how to make a steam train go vroom vroom.

Batman-Facepalm.gif

thorson1987

Trucks need dual clutch gearboxes with paddle shifts. This is the 21st century ffs.

Alot of our trucks are now full automatic, which is great for around town, but boring as batshit on long drives.

If I don't have to do a shitload of gear changes and splitting up a hill it doesn't feel right.

What the f**k was that!

Someone with too much time on his hands.

He used to have only 2 sticks but decided to add another for some reason.

whall15

Butch, I don't think Rooster will be dumb enough to buy that article of yours.

Then again that nice picture of Sarah Palin at the top of the page might be enough for him.

beave

D10: get a Toyota 86/Subaru BRZ.

You driven one mate?

They are gutless as hell. Sure they go alright being light and RWD in the handling department but for the same money you would be better off getting a 2 year old WRX.

AWD
Turbo/faster car
More room in the back seat
Bigger boot

I looked at them and was bitterly disappointed.