Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXVI: Honouring Whinging Dragons Fans

Jason Maher

The problem is not Brisbane. It's a actually a very nice and liveable city. Just need to frog-march all the residents who were born here off to a concentration camp and invite people from elsewhere to move in to replace them.

Rhino_NQ

The problem is not Brisbane. It's a actually a very nice and liveable city. Just need to frog-march all the residents who were born here off to a concentration camp and invite people from elsewhere to move in to replace them.

solid plan.

Always said there are people from Brisbane and they are Brisbane people. People from Brisbane live in the burbs and are just the average punters, shop keepers, bus drivers etc and with the exception of most likely supporting the broncos they is nothing wrong with them. Brisbane people are the professional flogs. Wouldn't want to be doing anything else accept walking down queen street in their formal attire as it is the centre of the universe and the only other places worth knowing about are an international flight away. The streets are plated with gold and there are dozens of pubs to go to (which there are only 4 real decent ones) as well as great beaches (that are actually somewhere else) and theme parks (that are also somewhere else). If they are sent somewhere else for work they must spent every waking minute of every day bitching and moaning that they aren't in Brisbane (trying to find something to do) instead of enjoying themselves (ive worked in site offices full of them).

and nothing like blowing the cobwebs off with a game of touch tonight..

not quite in the same league as playing league, but geez it's good to get back out throwing a footy round again..

don't be too jealous.

we lost.

but i did score 2 tries and put in the last pass for 3 of the other 4 we scored :)

/brag

Rhino_NQ

if I get the nod for this job and get to stay on the GC I might lace the boots up again even though it is already mid season. Might do a BM and see who is on top first and sign up with them

i reckon an LU game of footy would be a cracker.. particularly an FFB one..

be a bitch to get everyone together tho..

with the right planning you probably could scrape together a 9's comp i reckon, with fans of all the different clubs playing as 'their team'..

except the roosters. they don't even have 9 fans.

would need to give enough notice to everyone else, but hell it could be a lot of fun....

if I get the nod for this job and get to stay on the GC I might lace the boots up again even though it is already mid season. Might do a BM and see who is on top first and sign up with them

Sign up for Tugun Seahawks. No matter how much of a grub you try and be, you will never be the worst grub at that club has had play for them...