Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXXI - Honouring Phil Hughes. 63*

Promoted but still. Weve conceded over 200 only once (granted we've batted first twice), no way we should be 0/7. I've scored 60 odd in four games (two I've had to open and take one for the team because no other price will do it) and I think I'm the third highest run scorer.....we scored 370 in one game last season FFS

I don't think so tbh. We're the second best bowling side in the comp
despite everything. I think we just think playing the same way will get us the same results....you can't bludgeon good bowlers.

People need to accept that the Wallabies just aren't good enough. Doesn't matter who the coach is.

The question should be why they're not good enough, IMHO.

The pack is quite weak, and they get dominated at the scrum and the breakdown. That's the main issue IMO. Scrum half and the centres are an issue too. Coupled with injuries and the fact that the ARU is a genuine joke and it's clear why were not good enough I reckon.

Drew-Sta

The pack is quite weak, and they get dominated at the scrum and the breakdown. That's the main issue IMO. Scrum half and the centres are an issue too. Coupled with injuries and the fact that the ARU is a genuine joke and it's clear why were not good enough I reckon.

Similarities to the ARL at the moment...

Agree with your assessment. The media, as usual, are useless at picking this up though!

thorson1987

Ireland just too good. Current 6 Nations champs and ranked No 3 in the world currently playing at home were always going to be difficult.

They even beat the Saffas and I'm hoping they can get over the Sheep Shaggers.

thorson1987

Found out yesterday the f**kwits who were running my old junior club got voted out and have nothing to do with the club anymore.

Means my boy can play for them next year.

Weird thing is that the people who were in charge of the club when I first played in 1992 are back involved with the committee

Drew-Sta

Can you help get the idiots managing St George out while you're at it, thorson?

Drew-Sta

Bastard :lol:

On another note - got the Oz Tag itch. Looking forward to tmr's game. A lot.

Bastard :lol:

On another note - got the Oz Tag itch. Looking forward to tmr's game. A lot.
nothing better than getting into a sporting groove..

great to hear mate..

hell, i know i look forward to my touch footy game all week..

my hockey I'm starting to waine on though... Particularly after copping a ball to the jaw today :(

ouch..