Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread XLIV - honouring Raider_69

Hallatia

the semi final I was supposed to play yesterday was called off because of the weather, so I've decided that I want to spend the time I would have spent at cricket in the gime and hopefully work on everything

Im thinking placenta could be an improvement on the qld hospital cuisine i am being molested with. On the good news front i have a 68 thousand dollar air bed (that requires a service and needs its alarm reset ever three hours) and free tv. Perks of the ccu

I was eating the mater hospital food a few weeks ago, wasn't too bad, better then plane food

I go to the pa on monday but need to fast before the angiogram. And unless i stay there overnight i probably wont get to sample their fine food.

What happened 9701?

Had a mild heart attack last saturday mate and some chest tightness on sunday. Worked mon tues wed hospital thurs after blood test results. In here (ipswich hospital) till monday then over to pa hosp for an angiogram and find out what the damage is

HowHigh

Had a mild heart attack last saturday mate and some chest tightness on sunday. Worked mon tues wed hospital thurs after blood test results. In here (ipswich hospital) till monday then over to pa hosp for an angiogram and find out what the damage is
Ahhh shit aye, hopefully the news is good when you find out

Had no idea you were a fellow ipswichian. FWIW, the fact that you didnt really realise you were having a heart attack and are still standing right now is only a good thing.

Yeah it lasted about two hours on saturday numb arm chest pain nausea and sweating. I kept loading the ute went to the dump back reloaded ute and unloaded at my sons new house after that it hurt to much so i wnt home. Sundays was just walking around woolies yamanto it lasted about an hour. Then sunday night was just sitting at pc and went for about twenty mins. Worked tuesday wed and came here on thurs

BDR

Going to see Rodriguez at the Tivoli! I had nobody to go with but met a cute ladyfriend who likes his stuff, it's going to be amazing.

And if you don't know Rodriguez, educate yourself.

Hallatia

don't try yo impress me with your manner of dress because a monkey in silk is a monkey no less.

BDR

So good. Soooo good.

Go and see him play! Also if you haven't seen it watch his documentary. It's called "Searching for Sugar Man". He has an incredible story. Basically he lived his whole life in poverty not knowing he had a huge cult following in South Africa and Australia/NZ

Hallatia

I can live with that, I haven't seen it. I wonder if my dad has. My dad's favourite song was establishment Blues