Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Surprise Surprise No Charges Arising from Weekend Matches

Voice of Reason

There are clearly different rules for different clubs/players- how else could you explain such glaring inconsistencies. Credibility obviously doesnt seem to matter to this organisation.

Jobdog

At the risk of sounding like Gus on the Sunday Roast yesterday, and taking off the red and blue glasses for just a second, Thaiday probably shouldn't have been charged. But by the same token, Buderus shouldn't have been either. "Accidents happen on the football field, and Buderus's tackle was an accident as was Thaiday's" that pretty much sums it all up. Consistency is all we're looking for and its quite obvious to me that the NRL have no idea of the definition of consistency.

Voice of Reason

Consistency, or lack thereof is the issue for me too JD. I am not arguing the relative merits of the Buderus and Thiaday incidents, I am arguing there is a significant issue with lack of consistency in decision from the NRL in a range of issues including the judiciary/match review committee. There is little wonder why people become highly suspicious of the machinations of the NRL, its "allliances", "partners" and its relative treatment of different clubs. People will ultimately be the judges and vote with their feet.

Jobdog

Buderus was suspended so therefore Thaiday should be suspended. That doesn't mean to say I agree with it. We should be consistent at this end of the season, have a look at the whole process during the off-season and make the necessary changes. Judging by the non-charge of Thaiday, it seems to me that they are only looking to outlaw the dangerous throw depending on what your name is.

Voice of Reason

I think its really funny that you can type- Take your hairy knuckles and two heads back to your cave troll. If you think your'e a sh*t stirrer then you are partly correct- your'e the first part anyway!

Jobdog

pennywisealfie said:
I think its rather funny how the only people who say that Thaiday shoulda been charged are knights fans.
So Gus is a Knights fan is he? :sarcasm:

~bedsy~

pennywisealfie said:
I think its rather funny how the only people who say that Thaiday shoulda been charged are knights fans.
Well seeing as my family agree he should have been charged and they all go for Manly, I think you change your statement.

Jobdog said:
Buderus was suspended so therefore Thaiday should be suspended. That doesn't mean to say I agree with it. We should be consistent at this end of the season, have a look at the whole process during the off-season and make the necessary changes. Judging by the non-charge of Thaiday, it seems to me that they are only looking to outlaw the dangerous throw depending on what your name is.
I agree, it's the consistancy that I have the biggest problem with, and the higher the status of a player the higher the charge.
There is no excuse for Thiaday not being put on report.

The Dodger

for once i am happy with the judicary!!!!

lucky because thaiday would have threatened to quit playing football if he got suspended.

Master Vippo

I didnt and dont think it was worth a suspension.

It was very different to Buderus' tackle, therefore its not inconsistency.

Thaiday should have been charged..up in the air..almost identical except for the landing..just cause he is a benchie is no excuse..and pennywise..go in the corner and fiddle..

jc155776

Damn people for having a different opinion to Knights fans!!

What wankers!!

I mean what would people from other clubs without any real bias know. They just hate the Knights like everyone else.

The NRL hates the Knights. You guys are hard done by. Bedsy's tackle was just some good old fashioned hard defence. Who cares if it was agains the rules and he threw Stevo plummeting to the ground head first. Sorry I meant drove, not threw, I keep forgetting that he actually drove him pretty good.

Players need to harden up and expect a good old fashioned spear tackle.

Thaidays was worth 6 weeks for sure. Hell I reckon he causes cot death and cancer.

Beds is a top player so I think he should of gotten off with a slap on the wrist.

Master Vippo

DPG said:
for once i am happy with the judicary!!!!

lucky because thaiday would have threatened to quit playing football if he got suspended.

Pfftt!! That would just make him a massive sook. If someone quit over that, good luck mate, dont let the door hit you on the arse.

DPG..n Vippo..join the daisy chain

What exactly does that mean?

jc155776

vippo19 said:
Pfftt!! That would just make him a massive sook. If someone quit over that, good luck mate, dont let the door hit you on the arse.

Zooooommm.

The sound of DPG's comment going over your head vippo19. But you seem like you have your head screwed on and not wearing blue and red goggles we won't go to hard on ya :p

A daisy chain is bunch of males (sometimes females) engaged in anal sex in a circle like motion....

The bigot who insulted DPG with it shows he is an obvious homophobe and in my opinion has no place in the modern Australia.

He probably hates single mothers and muslims as well.

Jobdog said:
So Gus is a Knights fan is he? :sarcasm:

No, gus is just a goose.
How he can some how think that Buderus should never have been charged because it was an "accident" is insane.
In his insanse mind every tackle that goes wrong should result in no punishment.