Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tahu calls 16yo a "black c***" -allegedly

blake1979

Mundine is starting to remind me a bit of Jesse Jackson in South Park..

"Anthony Mundine is not the Emperor of Black Footballers!"

Mundine is the most hypocritical bloke i have ever met , after his comments bout september 11 he does not have the right to call anyone racist , he is the racist pic

andrew057

Mundine is the most hypocritical bloke i have ever met , after his comments bout september 11 he does not have the right to call anyone racist , he is the racist pic

Could you show me a quote of Mundines in regards to 9/11 that was racist.

blake1979

Could you show me a quote of Mundines in regards to 9/11 that was racist.

ANd didnt he make racist comments bout Ricky Walford and Gordon Tallis a couple of months ago and Ricky Walford was deeply offended by them. He called Walford and Tallis coconuts. I was wrong bout the september eleven comments not racist just very distasteful at the time. He said America brought it on themselves and its not bout terrorism its bout religion.

andrew057

ANd didnt he make racist comments bout Ricky Walford and Gordon Tallis a couple of months ago and Ricky Walford was deeply offended by them. He called Walford and Tallis coconuts. I was wrong bout the september eleven comments not racist just very distasteful at the time.

Yes. Mundine is a dunce.

blake1979

Yeah and many people agree with him. Its not racist.

No that was distateful but his comments bout Tallis and Walford are racist. Im not going to get started in a debate bout september 11 as i know someone that died so ill just ignore your comment.

He said something like America brought it upon themselves and they deserved it or something , ill have to find them

here http://www.smh.com.au/news/League/Mundine-moments/2005/04/08/1112815728496.html

"They call [September 11] an act of terrorism but if you can understand religion and our way of life it's not about terrorism. It's about fighting for God's laws, and America's brought it upon themselves [for] what they've done in the history of time."

Yeah and many people agree with him. Its not racist.

Who?

bin Laden?

jc155776

Hahahahahahaha

Yeah, Tahu is a straight up man who doesn't lie.

Oh, except for when he categorically states he isn't going to Rugby Union.

And then goes to Rugby Union.

Or when he says he isn't going back to the eels.

Only to then go back to the Eels.

Or...

manly40gimps0

Tahu is now a Kiwi.

Tahu picked for Maori side
Besieged dual international Timana Tahu's tumultuous year will take another turn next weekend after he was named in the New Zealand Maori side to play England.
Tahu has been picked in the centres for the match against the English, who will use the Mt Smart Stadium clash as a warm-up for the Four Nations tournament.
The 29-year-old, who this week denied claims he had racially slurred an Aboriginal teenager, has previously said he wishes to honour his late father, a Maori, by turning out for the side.
Advertisement: Story continues below
He approached Parramatta team-mate Justin Horo, whose father is an assistant coach with the Maori, about playing in the match.
Tahu, whose mother is Aboriginal, was this week left out of the Australian squad for the Four Nations, which begins on October 23.
His appearance for the Maori will add to Test matches for the Kangaroos and Wallabies and appearances for NSW in both league and union.
He is also eligible for the Indigenous All Stars side which will play the NRL All Stars on February 12.
Despite his five league Tests, Australian Rugby league boss Geoff Carr has said Tahu is eligible for the Maori because the match against England is not a "full international".
The controversial Parramatta star's selection comes just days after he was accused of calling a 16-year-old opponent a "black c***" in an indigenous knockout competition on the NSW central coast.
Tahu described the claims as "laughable", saying he was paying the price for his stance against the use of the same slur by league great Andrew Johns in the Blues State of Origin camp in June.
Tahu quit the camp in protest at Johns using the offensive phrase to describe Queensland star Greg Inglis.
The Maori-England game will be the curtain-raiser for Four Nations combatants New Zealand's inaugural Test against Samoa on October 16.
A host of NRL stars will be in action after Samoa also announced their team on Friday.
Among those joining Tahu will be Penrith-bound former bad boy Arana Taumata, Panthers pair Sandor Earl and Sam McKendry, Gold Coast's Clinton Toopi and Bodene Thompson and Warrior Kevin Locke.
Samoa's side includes Canterbury half Ben Roberts, Canberra flyer Daniel Vidot and Newcastle forwards Con Mika and Mark Taufua.
NEW ZEALAND MAORI: Kevin Locke (Warriors), Sandor Earl (Penrith), Timana Tahu (Parramatta), Clinton Toopi (Gold Coast), Arana Taumata (North Queensland), Rangi Chase (Castleford), Jeremy Smith (Wakefield), Willie Heta (Otahuhu), Aaron Heremaia (Warriors), Weller Hauraki (Crusaders), Justin Horo (Parramatta), Bodene Thompson (Gold Coast), Kevin Proctor (Melbourne). Interchange: James Tamou (North Queensland), Sam McKendry (Penrith), Russell Packer (Warriors). (One to be added).
SAMOA: (from) Tony Puletua (St Helens), Francis Meli (St Helens), Ali Lauitiiti (Leeds), David Faiumu (Huddersfield), David Solomona (Warrington), George Carmont (Wigan), Harrison Hansen (Wigan), Ben Roberts (Canterbury), Constantine Mika (Newcastle), Mark Taufua (Newcastle), Joseph Paulo (Penrith), Masada Iosefa (Penrith), Terence Seuseu (Manly), Willie Isa (Melbourne), Daniel Vidot (Canberra), Josh McGuire (Brisbane), Taulima Tautai (Cronulla), Quentin Togaga'e (Souths Logan), Frank Winterstein (Crusaders). (One to be added).
http://news.smh.com.au/breaking-news-sport/tahu-picked-for-maori-side-20101008-16bgw.html

Tahu always has been a wanker, a sook, and an overrated hack. Hope he gets hammered for this. And if he didn't say anything, I still wish he'd f**k off.

stormbati

I don't get it, what's the big deal? I've heard from people at the games that it was used by many. I don't see how any black person can be offended if another black person calls him this, let alone someone of your own race.
Why don't they tell everyone how they were targeting Timana and other Nrl players at the comp.
I hear Ritchie Williams was taken off with a broken jaw, Blake Ferguson taken off because it got too violent.
16 year old playing against men! Yeah good on you dad. Blacks are precious enough being called names but by your own race! FMD

thorson1987

I don't get it, what's the big deal? I've heard from people at the games that it was used by many. I don't see how any black person can be offended if another black person calls him this, let alone someone of your own race.
Why don't they tell everyone how they were targeting Timana and other Nrl players at the comp.
I hear Ritchie Williams was taken off with a broken jaw, Blake Ferguson taken off because it got too violent.
16 year old playing against men! Yeah good on you dad. Blacks are precious enough being called names but by your own race! FMD

The main problem is because he "took a stand against it".

Of course they are going to target the NRL players. I was speaking to a couple of guys who played in the knockout last night and they were sating that when the NRL players play in this knockout they always get targeted. The main reason being that yeah they may be superstars of the NRL, but when you come back to play park footy you are just another player.

AlwaysGreen

Why the hell do NRL clubs allow their players to play in this bushwhacker comp? I'm all for celebrating aboriginal culture etc but isn't that what the All Stars/Dream Team/Michael Searle money spinner game on the Gold Coast is all about?

taxidriver

Is it just me or are people avoiding the fact that Tahu isn't actually black?

Just because you are of part Aboriginal descent doesn't mean you have the right to go calling people a black c***. Would someone like Laurie Daley be entitled to use the term?

it's just you, you ignorant racist

Why the hell do NRL clubs allow their players to play in this bushwhacker comp? I'm all for celebrating aboriginal culture etc but isn't that what the All Stars/Dream Team/Michael Searle money spinner game on the Gold Coast is all about?
Maybe because this is an actual Aboriginal cultural event with 40 years of history that includes players regardless of their stature, not a recent token effort for a select few.