Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team to play the Eels

tbh i wouldn't worry about Mateo though, whats the bet Fui is ordered to run at Benji:roll:

Is it a good thing for the Tigers that they played Cronulla last week, as well as the short turnaround you guys think? that's why i'm pretty confident we'll win..

The short turn around won't be much of an effect because we did it real easy against the Sharks.

Fatigue won't affect either team.

I reckon we'll have the edge because we've been in tougher, closer games lately, you guys have just flogged some teams off the park.

AussieSmithy

Close to the same line up this time. I hope the boys watch the game where they beat Parra.

Are you serious? The game we "won" against Parra was the worst example of rugby league this season. Both teams were pure sh*t! We won because we f*cked up least.

The only good part about the last Parra game was Moi Moi and Laurie going at each other. But the refs penalised the fun out of it.

This game will be nothing like the last one. The last one was two slumped teams having a slapping contest like two geniused kids after a can of red bull. This one will be two form teams trying to keep their finals hopes alive.

I would love for the Tigers to win but usually, when our season is on the line, the Tigers roll-over. I hope the balls we've found in the back half of the season are big enough! And, the biggest prize of all if we do win, is sticking it to the Eels fans with all their "let's see Benji tackle Fui Fui" crap!

Hey Madunit, miss me? i still dream about the time you spanked my bottom when i was dressed up like a scout:p
I was wondering where those buttocks had gone.

I tried slapping westies arse, but he is too scrawny, it's like slapping a coffee table, no response at all.

AussieSmithy

Mateo is playing off the bench according to "inside sources" cited by the TeleCrap. Sizeable and skilful impact off the bench.

Hopefully he'll have one of his famous mistake-a-thons rather than a blinder on his return.

leoc

Screw anyone that still thinks that Bryce Gibbs should be in the side before Daine Laurie!!!

gordsy

Forget Gibbs, how about Payne my two year old runs harder than he does, what an absoulte joke of a footy player :x

Ron Jeremy

You guys imo were the better side - we just were persistant and you guys suffered some injuries, imo you guys were thye better side but a few lapses cost you guys - hopefully you guys are in the top 8.

hybrid_tiger

Cheers mate, I think both sides deserve to make the 8, though both probably left their run a bit too late.

I was real proud of our effort tonight, not hard to lose two wingers (though Ryan came back) and we were stuffed at the end.

Still no consolation though...

Ron Jeremy

Cheers mate, I think both sides deserve to make the 8, though both probably left their run a bit too late.

I was real proud of our effort tonight, not hard to lose two wingers (though Ryan came back) and we were stuffed at the end.

Still no consolation though...

i understand - and i know how it would be hurting - i watched thye whole game by thye second - and i said to my best mate through the first half thta you guys were all over us. I think you guys will end up the leader if you knkow what i mean. You hit hard in defense, attack were brillant - as a Parra fan thank god we have Hayne and Inu they provided sum brillance that won us the game - not to say the tigers were bad - wro9nf i was very impressed with you guys. I know it isn;t any conolation, but f**k me you had us on the ropes.

westie

You've summed it up though haven't you. Thank god you had Hayne and Inu, the two matche winners we didn't have.