Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team v Bulldogs

Meth

rate the Titans a better team then dogs.. us by 6

Like I said, I can easily see us beating the Dogs. My main worry is our ability to put 2 games in a row together.

Dogs are picking up momentum. The last couple of weeks they have beaten the Tigers emphatically 40-4 and the Sharks well 24-8.

Scott

Weather not looking too crash hot. Crowd will turn out though & will be a cracking atmosphere.

Juju

Wellington are the Brisbane of NZ...always turn out well for sporting events
Always turn out for special one off sporting events
crowds for the lions, hurricanes and phoenix have been dismal.

Cold Roses

If we can stop the Bulldogs Pack getting a roll on then we can definitely win this. Ineffective tackles against Pritchard and Williams are just going to encourage their offloading, and scrambling in defence is not one of our strong points.

On a side note, the Wellington colours on the strip for this round looks great. Can't believe they can justify the cost though. $166.50?? Is that the going rate in NZ these days?

Blair

Wellington are the Brisbane of NZ...always turn out well for sporting events

More the Melbourne of NZ? Weatherwise I'd say.

Is it true this is the first Warriors home game to be played outside Auckland? If so, that seems quite amazing and selfish, after 18 years you'd think they would have given the rest of the country a bit of a taste.

Emotional day tomorrow, a lot of the my whanau are going. Not confident Foxsports will televise the memorial beforehand. Sky in NZ should.

I'm trying to track down a Lion Brown dozen but it's nowhere in Sydney.

This beer was iconic Wellington beer when I lived there way back. Things could have changed.

Scott

Is it true this is the first Warriors home game to be played outside Auckland? If so, that seems quite amazing and selfish, after 18 years you'd think they would have given the rest of the country a bit of a taste.

Emotional day tomorrow, a lot of the my whanau are going. Not confident Foxsports will televise the memorial beforehand. Sky in NZ should.

This beer was iconic Wellington beer when I lived there way back. Things could have changed.

Might as well just stop off at the nearest servo and put the nozzle in your mouth!

joseph1

I really worry about how Packer & Lillyman are going to go against the full strength dogs pack. Have a nasty feeling it'll be Matulino vs Graham, Williams, Pritchard and Kasiano

jamaman

I really worry about how Packer & Lillyman are going to go against the full strength dogs pack. Have a nasty feeling it'll be Matulino vs Graham, Williams, Pritchard and Kasiano

Packer,Mutts,Lillyman,Raps will own these guys!

Micistm

Yes indeed, they have preferred up until now to rely on other NRL teams to bring their home games to NZ to promote the Warriors for them, while still calling for nationwide loyalty and calling themselves the 'NZ' Warriors...;-)
That said, it's done now and good on them, hope Welly gets out and supports the game, and is rewarded with a good game, good Warriors performance and hopefully 2 points.

ozbash

Havilli has put up a status on f/book congratulating his mate, Matagi on his debut...

Skinner

OMG fortunately Blair, things have changed considerably..

~lion brown - shakes head~

Blair

OMG fortunately Blair, things have changed considerably..

~lion brown - shakes head~

I never drank the rubbish, but lots of others around me did (some sort of loyalty thing I suppose). Lion Red was/is a different story. That was my grandfather's beer so I grew up with it too!

Mac's Gold was my drop upon leaving Wellington in the mid-90s.

I scored a Monteith's Golden Ale sixpack for this arvo. Being a Greymouth WC local beer it's perfect to say my own goodbye to uncle Bernie.

Back to the game...Matulino was in the SMH today with a good write up. Sounds like his family is turning up in numbers and he's keen for a big one.

Well, bigger than usual, his games are usually big enough.

Can anyone report first hand on the weather today in Wellington? I presume this forum has someone attending the game too.

Matulino story:

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...ed-matulino-to-stay-in-nz-20130510-2jd5r.html

Blair

It's overcast and has been raining off and on.

Thanks. That doesn't seem too bad. I was thinking howling southerlies straight off the Strait. I was concerned for some senior folks I know attending.

Would love someone to record the memorial and perhaps post it on Youtube or something.

As mentioned, over here in NSW they'll probably just cut straight to the kick off.

Bloody homesick right now.

spear tackle

I don't even know if you can get that stuff anymore, loaded the fridge with home brew should make it beyound halftime if we do well.