Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team vs Melbourne

League_God

1.Dane Gagai
2.Jake Mamo
3.Nathan Ross
4.Pete Mata'utia
5.Chanel Mata'utia
6.Tyler Randall
7.Trent Hodkinson
8.Robbie Rochow
9.Danny Levi
10.Korbin Sims
11.Sione Mata'utia
12.Mitch Barnett
13.Jeremy Smith

14.Jarrod Mullen
15.Sam Mataora
16.Daniel Saifiti
17.Jacob Saifiti

If Randll is fit he has to be off the bench or start. It's Levi that needs the break and we need a utility option.
Mullen back in at 6.
Cogger will get more chances. If St George are fair dinkum about Hodko we might be justified in dropping him for the sake of a longer term halves pairing.
King showed enough to get another dig. Brown mentioned he wanted to rotate the younger guys in and out a bit to give them all experience.

Alex28

Telegraph reported today that Levi needs back surgery. Is there any point in playing him now?

I thought I heard similar a few days ago.
Depends on the extent of the injury, whether he can play on and how much recovery time is needed.
Now it also depends on whether Randell will be fit. We don't have anyone who can really fill in.
I'd rather see Levi have it now if Randell is ok. I reckon Levi will benefit from pre-season and with Randell just a little more seasoned we need as many more experienced players out there as we can field. I'd like to see Levi work on and use a bit of a kicking game.

Alex28

He is an immense talent for his age. A full pre-season fit working with Bedsy will do him wonders.

Apey

Two weeks for us to regroup. Two weeks to go through the usual cycle of planning to never waste another minute on the team this year and then end up watching the whole 80 minutes anyway.

Caped Crusader

Two weeks for us to regroup. Two weeks to go through the usual cycle of planning to never waste another minute on the team this year and then end up watching the whole 80 minutes anyway.

It's a disease mate. You think you've done enough to rid yourself of the infection at last then bam, the rash flares up again

Mullo will come straight back into the starting side, surely.

I would be putting Cogger in the 7 and putting Mullo right beside. Mullo will always give it his all. Cogger needs to see his half partner leading from the 1st to the 80th. He outplayed Hokko totally. If an 18 yr old out did me on the field i would be pissed.

Glendale

1. Mamo
2. Ross
3. Gagai
4. Pete M
5. Chanel
6. Mullo
7. Hodkinson
8. Mataora
9. Levi
10. Korbin
11. Sione
12. Barnett
13. Smith
14. Adams
15. Rochow
16. D Saifiti
17. King

Tyler Randell's injury sucks. He's actually played well this year and we look a better team with him out there. Levi needs surgery and I'm worried about him having to play a few extra weeks.

Caped Crusader

He has returned to us

13619952_856393801160462_6402571312271708981_n.jpg