Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

team vs tigers

shadow grinder

Starting team:
1. Billy Slater
2. Matt Geyer
3. Matt King
4. Greg Inglis
5. Steve Turner
6. Scott Hill
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Garrett Crossman
9. Cameron Smith
10. Brett White
11. David Kidwell
12. Ryan Hoffman
13. Dallas Johnson

Interchange:
14. Ian Donnelly, 15. Jamie Feeney, 16. Jeremy Smith, 17. Chris Walker, 18. Adam Blair, 19. Nathan Friend.

pretty weak bench. would like to see blair come on for feeney...and walker punted.

MONY

Jake Webster injured!!!!

yeh Blair HAS to play for us to have any chance..... our forwards need to dominate and Crossman and White need some backup..... wont come from Walker now will it.

brooksy19

Tigers Team vs Storm

Wests Tigers coach Tim Sheens has named his side to play Melbourne Storm at Leichhardt Oval on Sunday, April 2, at 2.30pm, in round 4 of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

1: Brett Hodgson ©
2: Daniel Fitzhenry
3: Dean Collis
4: Paul Whatuira
5: Shane Elford
6: Benji Marshall
7: Scott Prince
8: Bryce Gibbs
9: Stuart Flanagan
10: Todd Payten
11: Anthony Laffranchi
12: Ben Galea
13: Jamaal Lolesi

14: Isaac De Gois
15: Chris Heighington
16: John Skandalis
17: Ryan O'Hara
18: Ben Reynolds

Our bench is weak and not ideal for such a crucial match...we need Denis Scott back sooner rather than later.

brooksy19

UndertakerMike said:
Don't be surprised if they target Benji in defence. :eek:
Like every other team does.

Don't be surprised if Benji targets your entire team in attack. :lol:

ortz18

Hmm im worried, our team is not looking good at all. I honestly think we may cop another hiding.

When our team is back to full strength i want to see this line up:

1.Slater
2.Geyer
3.King
4.Inglis
5.Webster
6.Hill
7.Cronk
8.White
9.Smith
10.Cross
11.Kidwell
12.Crocker
13.Johnson

15.Crossman
16.Hoffman
17.Scott
18.Blair/smith/turner

Now that is a strong team with a good solid bench

shadow grinder

ortz18 said:
Hmm im worried, our team is not looking good at all. I honestly think we may cop another hiding.

When our team is back to full strength i want to see this line up:

1.Slater
2.Geyer
3.King
4.Inglis
5.Webster
6.Hill
7.Cronk
8.White
9.Smith
10.Cross
11.Kidwell
12.Crocker
13.Johnson

15.Crossman
16.Hoffman
17.Scott
18.Blair/smith/turner

Now that is a strong team with a good solid bench

great team. cant wait for round 6-7 coz we might just get that line up.

ortz18

Yeh I like Kaufusi a lot as well so maybe give blair and smith more time at norths and use turner and kaufusi depending on the type of match. Its good to see we have some depth

shadow grinder

meh....AK still just has alot of potential...played some good footy this year and back end of last...but he has been given SOOO many chances to really show us that he can blitz it...and just hasnt. I dont mind if he is there somewhere....but he has got to stop being a potentially good prop and start being a friggin good one.

Lucas

Yep Kaufusi is rubbish, I have seen enough. As soon as Scott, Cross and GT are back he will not be needed anymore.

Lucas said:
Yep Kaufusi is rubbish, I have seen enough. As soon as Scott, Cross and GT are back he will not be needed anymore.
:sleeper:

So Howe, Kearns and Kearney are just speaking sh*t when they wrap him up.

Go AK!!!
:D

shadow grinder

know your a big fan of his mike but seriously mate.....he doesnt match up with the big names....sh*t doesnt even cut it agianst brett white! I think if he played close to his best all the time then he would be a good prop...but he doesnt seem to use his size to his advantage. A decent player but needs to improve and be consistent. Kearns and mooks are legends and know what they are talking about, absolutely.....but they have been wrapping him for how many years? 3-4? so They could be wrapping him for 10 years then when he pulls out 1 awesome year they can sit back and say "see told ya he was good".....

Lucas

UndertakerMike said:
:sleeper:

So Howe, Kearns and Kearney are just speaking sh*t when they wrap him up.

Go AK!!!
:D
Do you think they are actually going to criticise him in public? Of course not. I am yet to read of someone without bias wrap him up. Why? Cos he is no bloody good.

It's a wonder we don't win every week, Mike. We have such a great side according to you, it is a miracle we even let sides score. Open your other eye!

All I can do is point "Starting side . Starting side" :D

Obviously you all think Belamy is a fool. *sigh*

We do have a "Great Side".
A great side in out and out talent? .... I don't think so. ( know not :D)
A great side that is disciplined? .... nope.
A great side in Size and Speed? ... well we got the speed part right.

One thing about the Storm is great though.... (well used to be the corner stone of the club) .... Is that every member of the side gives it a red hot fair dinkum go every match. Its called Blood guts and determination and the 1998-1999 team had it in spades. So did the 2003-2004 teams.
That all I ask of my team ..... Win, Lose or Draw.

Try getting of your over critical high horse and positively support the club.
Mindless bagging impresses no-one.... Seriously.