Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Telecrap debate: Bring back Hayne ?

It is interesting that the attitude thing keeps popping up though......regardless of what we think, maybe he does have a poor attitude?
No, really?? Who'd have even thought it might be possible, or be a factor in his non-selection.... :crazy:

Grail

I'm sure that Blake Ferguson will be picked ahead of Hayne if Morris is out. Got to look after the old Raiders connections....

Parra Pride

You would have to be geniused to pick Hayne even with Morris injured, he is apparently a 5/8 afterall. :sarcasm:

what concernes me about this is that Cattarick is part of the coaching staff in the camp, if there were some issues you would of thought it would of been relayed to him very promptly.

to me the the guy is not enjoying hius footy at the moment, an obviuous observation given how we're travelling at the moment. i think in the back of his mind he would like this year to end very quickly so he can play in a half decent outfit.

Parra Guru

to me the the guy is not enjoying hius footy at the moment, an obviuous observation given how we're travelling at the moment. i think in the back of his mind he would like this year to end very quickly so he can play in a half decent outfit.

No matter how good you think you are, you have to take the good with the bad. Look at Thurston with the Cowboys. He's never taken a backward step & is now first picked in any rep side.

It doesn't take a team full of champions to make a champion team. Hayne needs to show his worth now more than ever.

Just waiting for Sunday.

If sticky doesn't pick Hayne - backlash.

If Sticky picks Hayne, how does he justify his selection now ? Surely he's out of position ? Well he wasn't going to select any non-specialists in any position, apparently.

smiley-face-popcorn.gif

Maroubra Eel

Just waiting for Sunday.

If sticky doesn't pick Hayne - backlash.

If Sticky picks Hayne, how does he justify his selection now ? Surely he's out of position ? Well he wasn't going to select any non-specialists in any position, apparently.

smiley-face-popcorn.gif

Well he's f**ked either way. I love it.

ParraAds

I can't see Hayne being picked, it would completely contradict every reason why Stuart ignored him to begin with.

parra pete

Hayne should play every game for you blokes with a huge grin on his face...He should be laughing as a matter of fact every situation...whether it is in attack or defence. Show the people he is enjoying it....
To me -he tries his slot out EVERY game. I love the bloke as a footballer. Mighty player..right up there with Josh and Campo....
Imagine how your team would fare without him being the 'go to man'

MrT

Hayne should play every game for you blokes with a huge grin on his face...He should be laughing as a matter of fact every situation...whether it is in attack or defence. Show the people he is enjoying it....
To me -he tries his slot out EVERY game. I love the bloke as a footballer. Mighty player..right up there with Josh and Campo....

Right up there with Josh and Campo????

He shits on both of them

oldmancraigy

I reckon without him as the 'go to man' we'd be almost as bad as your team mate!!

parra pete

I reckon without him as the 'go to man' we'd be almost as bad as your team mate!!

At least the Raiders have a light at the end of the tunnel with the impending return of Shillington, Campese, TLL, and Orford...and the Eels light is...???

parra pete

Right up there with Josh and Campo????

He shits on both of them

Hayne is my favourite player in the NRL..I love watching him play.
You Parra fans don't appreciate his talents....
I enjoy watching Dugan as well and can't wait until Campo gets back on the paddock...maybe against the Eels????

oldmancraigy

At least the Raiders have a light at the end of the tunnel with the impending return of Shillington, Campese, TLL, and Orford...and the Eels light is...???

Talk it up!

4 wins >> 3!! You've got no argument until the enormous difference (33% more to Parra) is overcome!

And with POORE and MATUIA coming into the team over the next few weeks - watch out :sarcasm:

oldmancraigy

You Parra fans don't appreciate his talents....

Bartman might talk a lot, but that doesn't mean he represents more than 5-6 Parra fans (max).

The rest of us (you included!) aren't brain dead morons with an inability to see talent and effort.
Just start ignoring bartmans posts [I've never looked back], and suddenly you'll see much more support for Hayne on these forums!

Parra Guru

lol if that's a compliment I'd hate to see an insult!

Parra Pride

Shillington and TLL have been awful this year, and Orford? He has been beyond awful, how his return is a shining light is beyond me.

Bigfella

Yep, our light is that we didn't pay a cent to Orford, let alone a massive transfer fee, to set us back another three years.