Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The ‘Anything and Everything’ Thread

shadowboxer

Dead set embarrassing- Blake Ferguson inflicting his IQ on the Japanese is a kin to letting Freddy Kruger host “Play School”
Dead set flog

Special K

Japan is one of the best places I’ve ever been. And now they’ll lock Fergo up. How good! Might move there

shadowboxer

I’d say idiot of the year - one of the greatest places on the planet. Go in winter and experience snowfields that trump most and and atmosphere a westerner can appreciate.
The Japanese are humble, hard working and incredible honourable, everything Ferguson is not.
Hope they throw the book at him - something he never really experienced back in the sunburnt country

I was negative RATS Saturday, positive today, i was the most cautious merkin you would meet ...pity other people I know didn't give a shit about covid. not feeling well..f.uck.
Xmas day is gonna find out a lot of people cause the kids are unknowingly spreading it.
Hope you start feeling better soon mate.

son in law just going through it and on the improve after a couple of days of chills etc. improve but not great of course.

rest up

Special K

Get better mate.

when do symptoms show after infection? I’m flabbergasted I haven’t gone it given how screwed it is atm. I mask up and stay away from people but still going to the gym where nobody wears, touching stuff etc.

I felt rough today but negative RAT. There’s a flu that seems to be going around it seems

well beautiful quiet Emu Park.... (Zilzie actually).... I'm three hours into a siege directly opposite my Tora Bora Cave. Road blocked, Six Police vehicles, the Fire Wagon, Mental Health Action Squad, and a lot of heavily armed police in bullet proof vests.

Neighbour across the road has very serious mental issues and it flared up this afternoon. Hanging out the windows yelling and screaming with a knife to his neck.

The squads have set up the bright lights on his house and it looks like it is going to be a wait as long as it takes event.

Mental health issues really suck. He was a real decent young bloke until he started hearing the voices and has become very unstable. Forced his wife and two young kids to flee months ago for their own good.

Seriously I dont think this is going to end very well at all

PJ

RAT really means sfa. Unless you touch brain it is a guess at best.

Even PCR misses some if not done properly. Nephew was crook, tested -ve and his mum made him go back next day and +ve.

Ozzi_78

well beautiful quiet Emu Park.... (Zilzie actually).... I'm three hours into a siege directly opposite my Tora Bora Cave. Road blocked, Six Police vehicles, the Fire Wagon, Mental Health Action Squad, and a lot of heavily armed police in bullet proof vests.

Neighbour across the road has very serious mental issues and it flared up this afternoon. Hanging out the windows yelling and screaming with a knife to his neck.

The squads have set up the bright lights on his house and it looks like it is going to be a wait as long as it takes event.

Mental health issues really suck. He was a real decent young bloke until he started hearing the voices and has become very unstable. Forced his wife and two young kids to flee months ago for their own good.

Seriously I dont think this is going to end very well at all
Bloody hell. That’s f**ked up

txta2

It's just impossible now to trace it. The missus is fine negative and yes not here.
I was first crook and tested negative!?? It starts off with a headache, which isn't unusual to me cause I get them often from a crook back. It's like a hangover headache
So if you don't normally get them It's a hint. And then, um I slept for nearly 2 days
Last night I woke up in pain trying to swallow. I couldn't swallow. Sipped a cup full of icy water and panadol fixed it .
Today is day 5 just a cough, which I haven't really had but I'm not tired.
Weird shit so I'm more than likely positive.

(Siege Update) - shits still going down here.... the house is all lit up and as soon as he comes to the window yelling, threatening and screaming the police shine the torches directly on him.

The police came and borrowed a heap of my extension leads.

I think it is going to be a long night.

Ozzi_78

It's just impossible now to trace it. The missus is fine negative and yes not here.
I was first crook and tested negative!?? It starts off with a headache, which isn't unusual to me cause I get them often from a crook back. It's like a hangover headache
So if you don't normally get them It's a hint. And then, um I slept for nearly 2 days
Last night I woke up in pain trying to swallow. I couldn't swallow. Sipped a cup full of icy water and panadol fixed it .
Today is day 5 just a cough, which I haven't really had but I'm not tired.
Weird shit so I'm more than likely positive.
Niece has it and has been sending me pics of her sweatshirts soaked from fever. Feel like everyone will get it eventually.

Not looking good for 2022

txta2

There are now more reports of wrong testing results given out from a Kingsgrove pop up.
Also test results from rats are more accurate than pcr. So let's charge everyone for rats even though pcr are way moreexpensive...ffs you can't make this shit up

txta2

Niece has it and has been sending me pics of her sweatshirts soaked from fever. Feel like everyone will get it eventually.

Not looking good for 2022
Oh yeah, forgot about that. That happened yesterday waking up in sweat covered bed Lol
Reminds me of my 3 month journey with glandular fever during my HSC.
Obviously my immune system is one of the issues