Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The 2014/15 Off Season Thread

The Kiss ones I didn't know. Got the South Park one tho.

Food poisoning's a bugger - maybe you should be on a liquid diet. ;-)

the Kiss ones are in the Detroit thread.

Yeh, had lunch as some place with 'slow roasted' suckling pig, which was very nice, but I suspect not properly re-heated. I decided to avoid alcohol through the worst of it, but might try a glass of wine with dinner.

the Kiss ones are in the Detroit thread.

Yeh, had lunch as some place with 'slow roasted' suckling pig, which was very nice, but I suspect not properly re-heated. I decided to avoid alcohol through the worst of it, but might try a glass of wine with dinner.

Mmmm. That pig sounds bloody nice. But given the consequences, I might stick to the steak and kidney pie for tonight. Get better mate.

Can anyone recommend a decent (by which I mean about $100) coffee pod machine? My one that took the Woolies pods just broke and I'm not sure if I should stick with that type or go the Nespresso ones or even something else.

Does it have to be a pod machine?

Depending on the flexibility of your tastes, an Aeropress and hand grinder can be had for about $100ish, or just a Moka pot and hand grinder and you'll get a lot better coffee. If you don't care about the taste of the coffee, please disregard.

Does it have to be a pod machine?

Depending on the flexibility of your tastes, an Aeropress and hand grinder can be had for about $100ish, or just a Moka pot and hand grinder and you'll get a lot better coffee. If you don't care about the taste of the coffee, please disregard.

I think probably yes. Pod is the best compromise as I don't really have a lot of time in the morning and just want to press a button. I agree they're not the best tho.

I had two Woolies ones both had short lives. Got a Nespresso,dearer but worth it. Cheers

Thanks. That's kinda what I suspected - mine was never great from the start. I'll have a look at some of them.

smh have had a couple of these little quizzes using old footy cards from the 70s ... I did ok in the first one - but the second one has me f**ked

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...eague-stars-can-you-name-20150217-13fyzz.html

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...name-masterclass-edition-20150225-13ovxn.html

Ahh...I didn't realise that today's one was a different quiz. I too did ok on the first, but the second one is obviously about 5 years before my time. There's a few players like Terry Randall and Fitzy that I know, but many don't ring a bell.

i'm exactly the same - fitzy n randall were easy enough - the rest I have NFI

but how f**kin good were footy cards when you were a kid .... it was the bees knees!!

i once had my massive collection of cards stolen when I as in year 3 ... i bawled my eyes out :lol:

emjaycee

Haynzy

16/20 for the first one.
10/20 for the second one

I didn't live in Sydney between '75 and '78 so not too bad (no RL in Victoria in the '70's)

17 for the first one
12 for the second

I've still got all of my footy cards from when I was a kid. I've only got about 10 from that second lot though.
I reckon I'd clean up on an 80s quiz like that.

David Hicks wrote this morning in his I can still hold my head high piece ...

To just focus on why I was inAfghanistan and ignore the crimes committed against us in Guantanamo, seems to be a diversionary tactic to try to prevent people from asking more pressing questions around my case ...
Yes David, what happened to you in GB was horrific and people need to be held accountable. Now what was the reason you were in Kashmir, Afghanistan & Kosovo again ?

16/20 for the first one.
10/20 for the second one

I didn't live in Sydney between '75 and '78 so not too bad (no RL in Victoria in the '70's)

15/20 for the first one

12/20 for the second one

The second one was hard. A lot of nuffies that I didn't remember or hadn't heard of.