Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The 2014/15 Off Season Thread

The reason food prices may go up is because we may not increase production to match the increase in demand through exports.

When supply outstrips demand, you have inflation.

I don't mean to be rude but is there seriously no one else here that knew that? It's basic economics.

NOTE: I obviously didn't expect Gronk to get it. He's a clueless idiot, but I'm a little surprised that no one else did.

The wonderful thing about you is that you manage to self implode all by yourself. Very entertaining. :thumn

Joshuatheeel

Nothing to do with the eels but gee with beale, Stanley, Barba, Ennis signing with the Sharks that have to go close to having one of the best playing rosters for 2015. They always had one of best forward packs but if their new back signings can stay fit, they could be top 4 next year. Flanagan has a lot to work with.

T.S Quint

At their best they would be very good signings.
However, Barba hasn't exactly set the world on fire since his awesome 2009 season, Stanley can't stay on the field and just hasn't lived up to potential, Ennis is ok but overrated. Sometimes he's just plain garbage and tries to focus more on being a merkin than actually playing good footy.

carson

On an unrelated subject...my horse is having his first run on Saturday. Keep an eye out for Aspen Star in the first at Randwick!!!

On an unrelated subject...my horse is having his first run on Saturday. Keep an eye out for Aspen Star in the last at Randwick!!!

Best eyebrows in the business.

689144-bart-cummings.jpg

Jebus, Casper, that's a mighty wall! I'm sure it's a good read but I reckon I'd finish watching that 6hr video you posted before I got through that lot.

Casper The Ghost

So the extract of a post we put up here which we wrote in Feb 2007 and which was on topic about inflation was quickly seen by the moderator/s as "spam" and thus be deleted? LOLLLLLLL :crazy: The blind are leading the blind. The loonies have been let out to run the asylum.... :crazy:

Casper The Ghost

So one of our on topic comments was deleted by a mod?

Did it seriously challenge his/her/its thinking or is there another agenda going on here?

We have no problem with people having differing ideas and viewpoints but why do we have to try to control what others think, feel and say?

Regardless of being on topic, the mod is now controlling what others read as well.

Trying to fit each other into boxes is acting as thought police.

Trying to control the thoughts and opinions of others is divisive.

What happened to freedom of speech/thought????

If we cannot be free to express what we really think and feel, we are not free.

This action is BULLSHIT.

The wonderful thing about you is that you manage to self implode all by yourself. Very entertaining. :thumn

But I didn't implode. I'd already explained the lack of production expansion, so everything was plainly obvious. All I did was mix up the placing of two words. And, for the record, I copped it with good grace, as that's the kind of guy I am.

It was funny, sure, but like I said, everything was blatantly obvious anyways.

But that's OK, I know it hurt when I pointed out your lack of understanding of basic economics, so you grasp at whatever straw you can. The left often have to revert to playing the man, so it's no surprise.

But I didn't implode. I'd already explained the lack of production expansion, so everything was plainly obvious. All I did was mix up the placing of two words. And, for the record, I copped it with good grace, as that's the kind of guy I am.

It was funny, sure, but like I said, everything was blatantly obvious anyways.

But that's OK, I know it hurt when I pointed out your lack of understanding of basic economics, so you grasp at whatever straw you can. The left often have to revert to playing the man, so it's no surprise.

Yeah, you'd never do that would you ? Behold, the ramblings of a village idiot.

Self imploding again mate. :thumn

NOTE: I obviously didn't expect Gronk to get it. He's a clueless idiot, but I'm a little surprised that no one else did.

You f**king idiot, Gronk.

In short, you're a f**king braindead idiot, Gronk, who has no understanding of reality.

I've just been told that the rumour around P/House media is that based on private polling results, Abbott has all but lost support of his own caucus. They have all but conceded that under his leadership they will be a one term government. Julie Bishop will be leader as soon as the LNP feel that the time is right (as they do not want to be seen to chop and change leaders like Labor did in the past). So not if, but when.

Cya Tony :nwave: You are not immune to the faceless men either.