Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The 2014/15 Off Season Thread

I bleed blue & gold

Jerry%20Stiller%20as%20Frank%20Costanza.png

Boxing day test match is always good for a few kilos.

Lots of eating and drinking and exercise is not allowed.

Delboy

Seafood today at my son'shouse, lamb roast and rotated potatoes etc Boxing Day at my place

Opened all the pressies this morning and the boys rode over to my place after on their new motorised skateboards, mAkes the Xms prezzies I got the kids a bit naff. What a great time of year

Best wishes to all the crazies who care about the Eels and let's look forward to 2015

keitel

Merry Christmas everyone. You have provided me with a lot of entertainment throughout the year. I have learnt a lot and look forward to another year of dribble.

T.S Quint

Merry Christmas to all you merkins.
For my present this year, Santa promised me the Eels will win next years Premiership.
I think he may have been a little drunk.

Hope everyone had a happy and safe day and got as decidedly drunk as I am, nothing beats a barbie and prawns and some good tunes. Looking forward to the cricket tomorrow.

Merry Xmas merkins. I'm having xmas dinner tonight with xpat relos at a swiss restaurant here in Bangkok. Yeah weird i know, but that's my family....

I hope one of them is the ranga - he was an annoying merkin

partridge2.jpg

:lol::lol::lol:

Have a great holiday Gronk.
The best I'll be able to manage is a coffee at Gloria Jeans in Jindabyne with Mrs Suit while the kids use the free Wi-Fi.

Merry Christmas my good friends on here. Probably none ill never meet yet some I feel like I already know. I love use all

lingard

Are you literate in Hebrew?

Google it and decide for yourself mate.

I just did - and I've decided you're wrong. 'Thou shalt not kill' just means 'Thou shalt not kill'. Killing has nothing to do with religion. It might have something to do with a particular culture or a group of people perverting a religion to suit their own agendas - but it has nothing to do with religion itself.

lingard

I was always so impressed when I travelled to Europe in '91, '95' '96 and '98, that in certain countries, you could just walk into our equivalent of Woolies (ie. Le Jumbo in France) , and there'd be an alcohol isle amongst the soft drink isle and cereal isle.

Great stuff, and just another example why this country is so far behind the times.

As Gronk said, there's no binge drinking culture in these countries.
We are so stupid.

Do you reckon that making alcohol even more freely available will cut down on binge-drinking or somehow help to change the binge-drinking culture?