Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The fallacy that is Souths crowd support.

Kiwi

But the Roosters despite their crowd attendance numbers had good crowds because they rated above other sydney clubs?

Well the Roosters averaged 17,000 which was the highest for Sydney clubs. But I'm not blowing my trumpet. You bagged Easts for having poor crowds and I corrected you for your obvious mistake.

simon says said:
When the Tigers play the Rabbits,the crowds are usually very big and the atmosphere is second to none.I look forward to playing the Rabbits,cos there is passion and intenecity in our rivalry that other clubs cannot understand.I cant wait till the Rabbits get back on their feet,its gonna be awesome......

Just for the record.....Tigers v Rabbits at Leichhardt last year.....over 19 000.you have to love it.

Cheers.

Yeah mate and there are still some people that think history has nothing to do with our game.
Despite last years rd 22 whitewash, they are usually tight intense affairs, no matter where the teams are on the ladder.
People think looking back is negative, but I relished the opportunity to show my son just a little what it was like when I was a kid during retro week.

Anyway back on topic, its common knowledge that Teams going well their crowds are going well.
Souths have a lot of new faces in the office, with the whistle and on the field, their fans will come out in force at the start of the season while all the Roosters will be remembering is another GF loss.....

Not hard to see they'll outnumber the Rooster fan.

Rooster Cogburn. said:
Well the Roosters averaged 17,000 which was the highest for Sydney clubs. But I'm not blowing my trumpet. You bagged Easts for having poor crowds and I corrected you for your obvious mistake.

You talkin bout last season?
I think the Dogs have the highest crowds for '04 of Sydney teams.

During Souths golden era. Home crowd averages for Easts and Souths.

Souths: 9,297
Easts: 11,353

Souths: 11,710
Easts: 14,991

Souths: 10,485
Easts: 10,971

Souths: 8,099
Easts: 10,633

Souths: 9,920
Easts: 9,011

Kiwi

Rooster Cogburn. said:

But you used the following

Highest crowds of any Sydney club, yeah dreadfull.

It didn't matter what their average was, they finished with the highest of the sydney clubs, that made the average good. You can try to weasel back into numbers if you like, simple fact is, you made a claim about souths averages being poor, with how they stacked amoungst other clubs at the time irrelivant, then claimed the roosters crowds were good based of the same comparisions you classed as irrelivant. That is a big hole.

You set the bar, then hung yourself on it.

Kiwi

You must have nothing, resorting to meaningless posts, oh wait that sums up 2020 of you posts.

drake

What, she won't let you deny reality?
Do you clap yourself when you think your clever with her as well?

Rooster Cogburn. said:
Penrith didn't catch them out. The photographer took photos of areas that had the least amount of people to make it look like there was not many at the game. Anyone who has been to the SFS knows that the majority of people sit on the eastern side and not many sit south or north. Penrith are pathetic, fancy stooping to that level. Was it the fat f**k Richardson who organised that? I wouldn't be surprised. Penrith's crowds then were nothing to write home about, f**king morons.

Idiot.

The photos were a panoramic view of the entire stadium!!!

And for your information peabrain, Richardson wasn't the CEO of Penrith at that time.

At least Penrith's crowds were legitimately better than the roosters.

Wanker............

Zetland Zoo

Rooster Cogburn. said:
I could say that Yoko Ono is Japanese and there would be people on here who would argue with me. :lol:

I'm sick and tired of continually hearing the crap about Souths supposed huge army of supporters. I have delivered factual statistics which clearly shoots the Souths argument that if they are winning they will draw huge crowds out of the sky and yet we have a whole range of clueless numbskulls trying to turn the point of the argument around. I'll say it again for the stupid amongst you of which there are hundreds. Souths do not attract large crowds whether they are doing well or not doing well. End of argument, I win! :clap: \\:D/

Yoko Ono has US citizenship. Are you ever right?

Clevo

Rooster Cogburn. said:
I could say that Yoko Ono is Japanese and there would be people on here who would argue with me. :lol:

I'm sick and tired of continually hearing the crap about Souths supposed huge army of supporters. I have delivered factual statistics which clearly shoots the Souths argument that if they are winning they will draw huge crowds out of the sky and yet we have a whole range of clueless numbskulls trying to turn the point of the argument around. I'll say it again for the stupid amongst you of which there are hundreds. Souths do not attract large crowds whether they are doing well or not doing well. End of argument, I win! :clap: \\:D/

What RC fails to mention is that Politis picked Souths to play in Round 1 BECAUSE we'd attract a better crowd at Aussie than any other NRL team.

And Richo is right.... not only will it be 70/30 Souths way but We'd be a heck of a loy louder even if it was 70/30 Rooster way.

RifRaf

Yeah you gotta give it to the Burrow they make one hell of a racket win, lose or draw... Hats off to them! Hopefully the lads from the WTF (which is growing rapidly by the looks) will be able to match them in the coming years...

your also got a hand it to the "chook pen"

they're the only ones carry their own Latte maker, have their own Tofu bar and hang their own disco ball above them at night games. :p