Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

the fight at the leagues club..

Sas2200

i went back to the leagues to leave my name and number at the desk cause i lost my keys....

about 20 police officers ran into the main pokies room and dragged 2 guys out.

they looked 30ish years old, really wasted, in red vs......someone mentioned a glassing, but what happened inside i dont know

the ladies were all shouting, call the ambulance, call the ambulance

Sas2200

wouldnt have a clue mate, one of the guys in the area yelled out you glassed him you c%$%...but what happened inside i dont know...

all i know is these 2 guys looked absolutely plastered, officers slammed em on the desk, and there was a real sense of panic and urgency from staff

The Major

I saw the ambos run past me as the two securitys were being attended to on the couch in front of the pokie room. I was coming down from the Grange Room fortunately after the donny brook. The reliable info i have is that a guy was tasered possibly whilst handcuffed (possibly several times) and went into cardiac arrest and unfortunately passed away. Sad time indeed on a special day.

Wobbygong

It's a tragedy but there is always some softcocks who can't handle their booze, who ruin it for others.

DRAGONZ_RULE

Wobby - definitely agree, as I said in the post just above that, there are idiots in every bunch.

Club was closed for the night straight after that, so celebrations are on hold until tomorrow ... as far as I am concerned, alcohol is not a necessity to enjoy life ... I don't drink, and I'm sure as hell just as happy as anyone else out there who's been sinking beer after beer today!

moes

Ruined d night, but nothing will take away the relief , excitement and happiness I feel right now

Doug2234

Yeah a few brothers got in a Donny brook for some reason and all he'll broke loose. Apparenty a guy got glassed and of course took exception and fire up. Cops tasered a few time and the poor buggers heart gave way. RIP if true.

Puts a damper on the night.

Nevan_

This will get more coverage than our win

Still, horrible thing to happen. f**king Cops, all a bunch of heroes.