What a night, I reckon I nearly had a heart attack that last couple of minutes, when Chambers recovered I thought we were gone, when they had a massive overlap with like 5 seconds left I thought we were going to see the ultimate Cronullafacation.
But, the boys did it, couldn't have been happier, I didn't cry, but I almost did, how great was it to see how much it meant to all the boys too. BOOM SHARKS 2016!
He was at the northern end McLovin, but you're right, the noise was huge.Was the guy with the trumpet not at the game last night? or was the crowd that deafening? Couldn't tell, I was 3 bays from the Storm contingent...
Was the guy with the trumpet not at the game last night? or was the crowd that deafening? Couldn't tell, I was 3 bays from the Storm contingent...
What a night, I reckon I nearly had a heart attack that last couple of minutes, when Chambers recovered I thought we were gone, when they had a massive overlap with like 5 seconds left I thought we were going to see the ultimate Cronullafacation.
But, the boys did it, couldn't have been happier, I didn't cry, but I almost did, how great was it to see how much it meant to all the boys too. BOOM SHARKS 2016!
Lucky boy.I was fortunate enough to attend the post match function for players, staff and sponsors last night after the game. Capewell was behind the bar rustling up rum and cokes. The boys were on fire. Flano the most content man in the world. To be able to share the moment with the likes of Docko, Miller, Rat, Coleman, Dave Faulkner etc etc was like a dream come true. The party was still RAGING at 4am.
I was fortunate enough to attend the post match function for players, staff and sponsors last night after the game. Capewell was behind the bar rustling up rum and cokes. The boys were on fire. heighno was still in his playing gear, refusing to take it off. Flano the most content man in the world. To be able to share the moment with the likes of Docko, Miller, ET, Rat, Coleman, Dave Faulkner etc etc was like a dream come true. The amount of love in the room was unbelievable. The party was still RAGING at 4am and On the way home I saw a delirious bad boy bubs and PP78.
you the guy in matt bungards arcticle?Flew out from England for the game. Not ashamed to say I cried and cried and cried.
Bring in the world club challenge?
Where exactly was this held?
I left the carpark at 5.30am, we were drinking with Chris Gardiner. Came home had a nap, some cold pizza and a shower. Went back to the club at 10am with coifey, saw Chris Gardiner there too! Left there about 4 to Northies, things hit me at about 7.I was fortunate enough to attend the post match function for players, staff and sponsors last night after the game. Capewell was behind the bar rustling up rum and cokes. The boys were on fire. heighno was still in his playing gear, refusing to take it off. Flano the most content man in the world. To be able to share the moment with the likes of Docko, Miller, ET, Rat, Coleman, Dave Faulkner etc etc was like a dream come true. The amount of love in the room was unbelievable. The party was still RAGING at 4am and On the way home I saw a delirious bad boy bubs and PP78.
I left the carpark at 5.30am, we were drinking with Chris Gardiner. Came home had a nap, some cold pizza and a shower. Went back to the club at 10am with coifey, saw Chris Gardiner there too! Left there about 4 to Northies, things hit me at about 7.
I was a little worse for wear but I've got this week off work.
It was unreal!Was at northies yesterday also.. How good was the joint !!
The replay on loud with every person in the place watching and cheering every play. Unreal.
No mate. I don't do interviewswere
you the guy in matt bungards arcticle?