Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The greatest day in the clubs history

McLovin

Was the guy with the trumpet not at the game last night? or was the crowd that deafening? Couldn't tell, I was 3 bays from the Storm contingent...

McLovin

What a night, I reckon I nearly had a heart attack that last couple of minutes, when Chambers recovered I thought we were gone, when they had a massive overlap with like 5 seconds left I thought we were going to see the ultimate Cronullafacation.

But, the boys did it, couldn't have been happier, I didn't cry, but I almost did, how great was it to see how much it meant to all the boys too. BOOM SHARKS 2016!

Mate, that was the longest 7 seconds of all time just after the full time siren went off. They threw it to the left and had a massive overlap which we shut down...then the threw it to the right but somehow we managed to shut that down as well...

Card Shark

What a night, I reckon I nearly had a heart attack that last couple of minutes, when Chambers recovered I thought we were gone, when they had a massive overlap with like 5 seconds left I thought we were going to see the ultimate Cronullafacation.

But, the boys did it, couldn't have been happier, I didn't cry, but I almost did, how great was it to see how much it meant to all the boys too. BOOM SHARKS 2016!

Was right in front of me.

They had 3 on 0.

About 6 players bolted to the wing to force it back the other way.

tye

Awesome experience and congrats to all. Unbelievable! I say give Heighno Lewis & Taga another year and let em all go again. The only bloke missing would be Ennis!

I was fortunate enough to attend the post match function for players, staff and sponsors last night after the game. Capewell was behind the bar rustling up rum and cokes. The boys were on fire. heighno was still in his playing gear, refusing to take it off. Flano the most content man in the world. To be able to share the moment with the likes of Docko, Miller, ET, Rat, Coleman, Dave Faulkner etc etc was like a dream come true. The amount of love in the room was unbelievable. The party was still RAGING at 4am and On the way home I saw a delirious bad boy bubs and PP78.

Pig Champion

I was fortunate enough to attend the post match function for players, staff and sponsors last night after the game. Capewell was behind the bar rustling up rum and cokes. The boys were on fire. Flano the most content man in the world. To be able to share the moment with the likes of Docko, Miller, Rat, Coleman, Dave Faulkner etc etc was like a dream come true. The party was still RAGING at 4am.
Lucky boy.

30 Year Sharkie

I was at both games in 78 as a teenager. Now I have a grandson who couldn't quite last the game and fell asleep clutching his beloved reefy. Wouldn't have missed it for the world. 38 years. No words...

Card Shark

I was fortunate enough to attend the post match function for players, staff and sponsors last night after the game. Capewell was behind the bar rustling up rum and cokes. The boys were on fire. heighno was still in his playing gear, refusing to take it off. Flano the most content man in the world. To be able to share the moment with the likes of Docko, Miller, ET, Rat, Coleman, Dave Faulkner etc etc was like a dream come true. The amount of love in the room was unbelievable. The party was still RAGING at 4am and On the way home I saw a delirious bad boy bubs and PP78.

Where exactly was this held?

I left the carpark at 5.30am, we were drinking with Chris Gardiner. Came home had a nap, some cold pizza and a shower. Went back to the club at 10am with coifey, saw Chris Gardiner there too! Left there about 4 to Northies, things hit me at about 7.
I was a little worse for wear but I've got this week off work.

lolesi

I left the carpark at 5.30am, we were drinking with Chris Gardiner. Came home had a nap, some cold pizza and a shower. Went back to the club at 10am with coifey, saw Chris Gardiner there too! Left there about 4 to Northies, things hit me at about 7.
I was a little worse for wear but I've got this week off work.

Was at northies yesterday also.. How good was the joint !!

The replay on loud with every person in the place watching and cheering every play. Unreal.

Was at northies yesterday also.. How good was the joint !!

The replay on loud with every person in the place watching and cheering every play. Unreal.
It was unreal!
Then when Lewie and Wado came in it was mental!
They stood in front of the screen and I just ran up to Wado and bear hugged him, twas all very emotional

Edit: I didn't know how to take selfies so Lewie kindly showed me how