Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

Dog-E

incredible_holc said:
actually it would be greatly appreciated if you could make more of those headings for the sections: like the tips, teams etc........

btw has anyone got any ideas on what sections i should split every thing into??
those ones i have were only for tests and i havnt actually decided what i want :?

Startin' 2 come together a bit there mate!

I'll almost certainly have a few ideas for ya I reckon!...One off the top of me head can be maybe a 'Members Youth Pull of the Week/Month/Whatever' award? I'd quite like 2 see that!

I'm juggling quite a few things @ the moment, but I'll have a bit of a good look into it over the weekend!

Mad Dogg

Everything is sounding great.

I can also give logos or banners a shot if you like. Is the green and white the colour scheme that you want to use, or are you still deciding that?

Mad Dogg

I just lost a game that I probably should've won. I outperformed him all over the pitch, but his goalkeeper got 3.5 stars and won them the game. Don't you just hate it when that happens?

But my good luck with the youth pull continues, with my 3rd solid in 5 weeks. But unfortunately, it's only in winger and his playmaking is poor. Still, he'd be good for a playmaker trainer who is willing to wait a couple of seasons until he becomes good enough.

Long Raine (20849000)
17 years, passable form
A pleasant guy who is tranquil and honest.
Has disastrous experience and poor leadership abilities.

Nationality: Oceania
Assessed value: 80 000 AU$
Wage: 1 360 AU$/week
Owner: Rockhampton Wolves
Warnings: 0

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: poor
Winger: solid Defending: wretched
Scoring: wretched Set Pieces: wretched

Listed for $75 000. And don't you just love his name? :lol:

incredible_holc

*in typical soccer crowd rythem

6-0, 6-0,6-0,6-0!!!!!!!!!!

oh yeah 2nd match in a row where ive got a big scoreline!!!

and 2nd match in a row where my passable striker Charles Baylis has got a hattrick!!!!!!!

i am 1st for the first time in my career, ill only be there for a little while so im going to live it up and party :roll: ;-)

also somehow i got 200 000 from a 15000 person crowd :? :? :?

anyway im almost back into +'s, just 30 000 to go!!!

Aussie_Knight

I won my first league game 2-1, its a game i would have lost last season, i'm glad i trained stamina in the off season but its also made half my first team have crappy form.

The extra money is from the 25% increase on crowd revenue - i had a crap turn out because of my 6-0 loss in the cup only 6000+ but i got over $85,000.

I'm only $5000 in debt at the moment.

Dog-E

A 3-1 win for the Doggies today!!...But MAN they sure made me sweat it out!! It was 1-1 at halftime and for THE longest time, absolutely NOTHING happened in the 2nd half. Not a THING!!...I was beginning to wonder if they'd remembered to come back out of the dressing sheds for after halftime!! :shock:

Plus, I crocked 2 of his players for a total of seven weeks between them - THAT'LL larn ya - DON'T MESS WIT DA BULLDOGS BABY!!!! :twisted:

Heheh!!

Still in negatives by about 12k financially...but I have some MORE mother club money coming in soon i see from my bids page..and all donations to the cause, are always gratefully received!! ;-)

Then I am hoping for a BUMPER crowd in my nely upgraded stadium next week 4 my frst home game in what feels like FOREVER!...Might not quite sell it out, depending on the weather...but i should go pretty close - won't be happ-E with any less than 50,000 screaming Rabid Kelpies lifting the rafters down the Dogpound next week!! :D

Oh yes - the season has begun!!...And not a moent too soon - Amazing how quickly u miss it!!...I think I'm gonna be playing this damned game till the day it disappears.... or I do!! :p

SP

My team is bloody crap, although we have a solid defence, yet we still let it bloody goals

incredible_holc

ok ive updated it

www.hattrick.sonnexh.com/hattrick/hattrick.htm

ive added a test into each page and youll find some extras

tell us what you think

btw does anyone else want a little team site????? to get the ball rolling.

ps it will really start rolling when the forum is up. Im thinking about running a promotion in which you get a team site once you make 50 posts on the forum (without spamming!!!)

btw i lost 4-0 in the cup :'(

Dog-E

That all looks top drawer mate!! :)

And it'll only get better & better as u flesh it out, and ideas keep on coming in!!

I'm pretty busy in the next week or 2, but I;ll sit down sometime in the near future and rack me poor overloaded brains for some more ideas for pages etc!!

Nice one!!

incredible_holc

hey if you all dont mind could you maybe write something for the tips section??? ill give you a team site?? (ps i was going to offer one to you lot anyway)

some things needed are:
starting off
a run through of match tactics
buying players
training
and just stuff like that

btw if you can think of any others it would be great

ps all recognition will be given to the writer

http://www.hattrick.sonnexh.com//hattrick/hattrick.htm
ive re done my team site to make it tidier, if any of you want a team page the colour scheme will change as will the logo.

incredible_holc

hello everyone i just set upo the forums

it is just the basic start and i havnt bothered with the look yet.

have a look around and tell me how it can be improved, either here or on the forums (preferablly the latter ;))

ill do the mods soon.
hotspot conferece

incredible_holc

AAARRRGGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

i might of won by heaps but it came at a cost!!!!!!
2 of my best taken out for 3 and 4 weeks!!!! omfg and im up against the hardest team in the comp next game!!

Dog-E

incredible_holc said:
AAARRRGGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

i might of won by heaps but it came at a cost!!!!!!
2 of my best taken out for 3 and 4 weeks!!!! omfg and im up against the hardest team in the comp next game!!

Gah, that's a bugger!!...But it happens - what canya do?!? : /

Happened to me last week - i lost my solid keeper in a cup loss...FORTUNATELY i managed to pull a Passable one this week 2 cover for the next 5-6 weeks...cos my usual reserve keeper was a total MELON!!

chileman

Does anyone need a friendly this week....my team is Heathcote Harriers 76086 I have a stadium capacity of 20,000 but don't care if I play away!