Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

incredible_holc

woohoo!!! i won 5-0 including a hattrick against a division 4 team ( i doubt there ability though)

only downside though was a shocking crowd of 9000+. Financially i was planning for a 15 000 crowd which with the first league match would bring me into credit for the first time in a long time :evil: :evil: :evil:

Aussie_Knight

I my team got hammered 6-0 i put out my reserve team and PIC'ed the match - i got a small crowd of 7000+ but the income puts me well back into the good side of things and i can start investing in my youth again.

I was bidding on your defender Mad Duck - but his price shot up to over 100,000. I brought a similar player for only 3 times as less a few weeks back.

Dog-E

Hmmmm, a mixed day for me as well!!

A solid win (5-1) in the cup - but I lost one of my key strikers to injury (only 1 week tho - fortunately - should be back to 'bandaid' status by Sunday, but that still means he wont quite play as well as he otherwise could!)

And had my newly converted winger (he was previously just a midfielder, and the switch with him to wing and 'towards middle' was INTEGRAL to my tactical plans for the season! GRRR! :evil: ) managed to get himself sent off for the second time in 3 games!!...Sheesh! I think he might be somehow related to Adrian Morley!! :lol:

Not to mention a poor away crowd, meaning that as I was a little in debt at the start of this week, instead of being in the black by 100k+ - I was just in positive figures by 6k...which will be then eaten up by the doctors I had 2 hire to heal my injured striker, so now I'm actually right back BELOW the debt from where i started from this morning!! :roll: LOL

Dog-E

Oh, and BTW - there are some International U20 manager elections currently running, and if anyone here hasn't got anyone ELSE in mind to vote for, then I'd really like to ask u all a small favour!

In Oceania: Can u please vote for manager 'AJolly' He's in my division and is a really nice bloke....he's also very experienced manager(He had a very successful team before this one but had to give up HT for work reasons 4 a while...but now he's back with a new team!), and would I believe - make an excellent choice for U20 Manager! No worries if you've decided on anyone else - but if u havent decided or dont really care, then I'd be really appreciative if u would cast your vote his way! :)

For those in England who visit here: Pretty much the same story as above (Except obviously, being in England he's not in my didsion!) - Except this time, unless u have other plans - please vote for manager 'Dazman'

It's all really easy, and doesn't take a minute! the Cantidates & voting form are found in the left hand menus under

:arrow: Oceania (Or England for Dazman)

Then if u look to the right u will see a hotlink saying: "Ongoing and recent elections can be found on the page for Elections"

Click on the word 'Elections

Select your cantidate & cast your vote! It's that easy! (And don't worry - If u change your mind - u can change your vote at any stage, up to just before the dealine for the end of voting!)

Thanks heaps all ;-)

Dog-E

incredible_holc said:
ask him if we vote for him if he would help us with the site?

btw ill vote for him anyway ;-)

Well youll no doubt be happ-E to hear that he has agreed 2 help! :)

"Um yeah sure ill help, give me the url, and ill help if i get the job, even if i dont sure i would love to express my experience and help people!"

As there's nothing HT related at the site as yet, I've just given him your team name etc so he can get in contact with u when he's got some free time!

So GET BEHIND HIM GUYS!!! Tell your friends, tell your opponents in your series - spread the word - VOTE AJOLLY!!!!

<Steps off soapbox>
;-)

Dog-E

WOO-HOO!!! :D

Gotta love Mother-Club money!!...Someone just bid 700 grand on on of my ex-players put up 4 sale by the team he went to...netting me the princely sum of $21,000 - meaning - I'm back in the black baby!! Ohhh YEAHHHH!!!

Heh!! ;-)

Dog-E

incredible_holc said:
haha good work, I voted for him, how long until they get decided???

The deadline's at 7.00 HT time on 17/12...So...by my (possibly dodgy!) calculations, that's....about 5pm Monday!

COME ON GUYS!!!...Let's get behind him, and give someone NEW a turn!! I am SICK of seeing the same clique of mates conspiring and just basically passing the job between each other!!...Let's bust this little Oceania knitting-circle wide open, and be fair dinkum & give someone ELSE a crack!!

He's also got the full support of Oceania's most respected manager EVER - and former Oceania nat team manager - the only one to ever get us a medal no less - sirfire!...Who is also a champion of the Oceanian clique-busting brigade!!

So I'm not just talkin' out me backside here, and I have NO ulterior motives whatsoever, xcept to see a good bloke given a fair go!!

PLUS - he's gonna be helping us out!!

So go tell your mates, tell everyone u can think of!!...Vote 4 Jolly!!

Think I might go send out a few more PM's!...

chileman

Dog-E said:
WOO-HOO!!! :D

Gotta love Mother-Club money!!...Someone just bid 700 grand on on of my ex-players put up 4 sale by the team he went to...netting me the princely sum of $21,000 - meaning - I'm back in the black baby!! Ohhh YEAHHHH!!!

Heh!! ;-)
Yes the motherclub money has been great....I sold a donkey of a player who was snapped up for $85,000....obviously the new buyer realised how bad he was and after just 2 weeks sold him off and I got $14,000 mc money....since then he's been sold 3 more times (about 6 months ago) :D I've got $310,000 at the moment and looking to buy some new wingers and hoping some of my youth will come through soon!

Mad Dogg

Aussie_Knight said:
I was bidding on your defender Mad Duck - but his price shot up to over 100,000. I brought a similar player for only 3 times as less a few weeks back.
I take it your talking about the youngster, Robert James? He ended up going for $123 990.

I also sold two other players yesterday, Alexander Marshall (who I gave a big wrap on my HT-Arena site) for $268 000, and Cletus Bourne for $6 000. So together with the $131 grand I made in the cup game, I now have over $310 grand sitting in the bank. I believe that's the most I've had since I started two and a half seasons ago.

Hatrickerz
Hatrick Hotspot
Home of Hatrick
Hail Hatrick

incredible_holc

hmmmm hattrick hotspot sounds alright, and those chattrick and hatchat things could be used for any possible chatrooms or forums.

ok heres one possible design i have worked out on 'frontpage' by looking at other sites in detail ;-) although im not sure wether i should make the menu look like the actual hattrick one.

testsite

only the home and tips sections work

Aussie_Knight

Hattrick hotspot sounds good - thats a great start to the website

Hattrick.gif

image.gif

By the way i can help out with graphics and stuff like that.

incredible_holc

haha they look mad unlike my poor efforts of trying to match the font :lol: :lol: :roll:

looks great, slowly ill get all the parts set up and ready for some input.

incredible_holc

actually it would be greatly appreciated if you could make more of those headings for the sections: like the tips, teams etc........

btw has anyone got any ideas on what sections i should split every thing into??
those ones i have were only for tests and i havnt actually decided what i want :?