Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

Aussie_Knight

:(

and i was leading 2-0 but it ended 2-6 :lol:

Like i mentioned before my team is his bogey team having drawn and won matches in which i didn't have any chance in. - it was still a good achievement to finish 2nd as two better sides finished below me on the table.

But i'm tipping him to stay in V.96 as his team spirit is pretty bad after he MOTS against me - the team to watch out for next year in V.96 is the side who finished 4th he is training defenders and is ready to sell 8-9 trainees i believe which will leave him with a lot of $$$.

chileman

Round 11
Strikeforce v Havoc
Drexciya v Machine
Avalon v Wolves
Holc v Bulldogs
CKA v Madtown
Crew v Falcons
Harriers v Heat

Are The Heat still in the LU cup???

Mad Dogg

I now have over $4m sitting in the bank, breaking my previous best by over $3m. Now I just sit back and enjoy all that money, before spending most of it in a few weeks. :lol:

All the games have been arranged, except for the top of the table clash between Machine and Drexciya. Suburban Knight's brother is supposed to be accepting the challenges while he's away, but must've forgotten. So it looks like Machine will get the walkover.

chileman

I've got $2.5 million in the coffers....selling a couple of my youth too before next season and an old fart or 2 that have served me well!

Poida_Raider

i could do with a bit of money in my bank!! thats for sure.
i'm sure a huge crowd of over 500 tomorrow will help alot! :lol:

Poida_Raider

hey. i have this friend.. and he did something really stupid the other day, he upgraded his arena, not noticing his current debt level, and became $1 million in debt.

how long does he have to get back under the -1mil mark??
i.. mean he was just a bit worried thats all.. :( :lol:

Poida_Raider

i beat CKA!! and 4-0 at that! away from home!!
haha yeah, i know "my friend" will easily come back under -1mil when the season starts again, with cup games aswell. but its a matter of him getting another couple of weeks to do that. i hope he can, cause he'd find it really hard to sell his bestest players.

Mad Dogg

My youth pull just sold for $600k, much higher than what I was expecting for a 19yo just two weeks before he turns 20. But that solid scoring, with passable passing, defending and winger sure got his price up. So make that 5m in the bank.

However, something which really takes the gloss of that figure is that the team that is relegating down to my league just sold a utopian goalkeeper for $26.5m. Yes - $26.5m. That's just not on. #-o :lol:

Round 11 Results
Strikeforce 0 v 5 Havoc
Drexciya 0 v 5 Machine
Avalon 0 v 5 Wolves
Holc 7 v 1 Bulldogs
CKA 0 v 4 Madtown
Crew 0 v 1 Falcons
Harriers 0 v 4 Cougars

..............Team…….……....……Played......Won……Drawn….….Lost ………For……..Agst……+/-……..Pts…
1. Red and Green Machine …….11……………10…………..0…………..….1………….…46………….8…….…+38………..30
2. Incredible Holc FC ………………11……………..8……………2………………1…………….35…………10……….+25………..26
3. AFC Real Drexciya ………………11……………..8…………..2…………..….1…………….30…………11…….…+19………..26
4. Rockhampton Wolves ………..11……………..8…………..1………………2…………….42………….12………+30………..25
5. Hills Havoc …………………………..11……………..8…….…….0………….….3………….…33………….16……….+17……….24
6. Whataloada Bulldogs …………11……………..6…………..1…………..….4……….……36…………25………+11………..19
7. Central Coast Falcons…………11……………..5……..……0……….……..6………..….19…..……..25…….…-6……..….15
8. CKA ………..…………………….……..11……………..3…………..1……………….7……………18………….24……….-6………….10
9. Sydney City Crew ……………….11……………..3…………..1…………..….7……….……13……...…26………-13…………10
10. Avalon Avengers ……………….11…………….3……………1……………….7……………..9………….31………-22…………10
11. Madtown Vikings ……………….11…………….2……………3………..……..6……………18………….30………-12………….9
12. Heathcote Harriers ……………11……………..2…………..2……………….7……………15………….28……….-13…………8
13. West Coast Cougars ………..11……………..2……………0………………9…………….12………….46……….-34…………6
14. Ernesto's Strikeforce ………..11……………..1…………..2……………….8…………….11………….45………-34………….5

Round 12 Fixtures
Bulldogs v Machine
Cougars v Avalon
Wolves v CKA
Madtown v Holc
Havoc v Drexciya
Falcons v Strikeforce
Crew v Harriers

Poida_Raider

hey mad dogg.. how can you tell whos being relegated to your league??

my friend is still in troble aswell..! :lol: come on!! :p

Dog-E

Mmmm, your 'friend' is in a little more trouble than I think he even realises!...this being the end of the season - so no league games for 3 weekends = no income....Wages still need to be paid each week however...plus a big new stadium to upkeep...if u are in $1mill debt NOW - that's an awful LOT of debt to carry therough this off-season period - And I am sorry to say & in 3 weeks you will pretty much be GORN unless u take some DRASTIC action!! :(

Your only hope is a 'Fire Sale'

* Get rid of all unneccessary staff (U dont really need sports psyches in the off season - or anywhere near as many spokespersons etc)

*Reduce your weekly Youth Squad investment to $0

* Sell your best 1 or 2 or 3 players...Whatever it takes!...Sounds extreme, and well - it is!...But U need to be back in at least CLOSE to the positive numbers in your bank balance - else the interest on your debt will spiral out of control - nd then you WILL be gorn - no ifs or buts!!...This will leave your team much weakened tho, of course - and will really put u behind the 8-ball in long term development! :(

*Sell/Fire your crap in your squad - if they're no good to your first team, or not trainees - can 'em!!..they are just wages u don't need to be paying otherwise!...So if theyre worth selling - flog em...if theyre no good to anyone - FIRE em!

Or...Probably the easisst, and at the end of the day - most effective way....is unfortunately to just let this team die, and start up another using a different email address (Unless u wanna wait till halfway thru next season when your bankrupted team would finally disappear, allowing you to use the same email addy)

And hey - don't feel bad - it happens mate - My first team went bankrupt back in the mists of time! In different circumstances, and it was due to more bad luck at the time than bad management (Shuttup - that's my storyyyy and I'm bloody well STICKING to it!! Heheh! :p)...And now here I am - rockin' on bigger & better than ever, on the verge of series III having recently won my league! :music1:

Hope some of this waffle helps mate!! :lol:

Poida_Raider

yeah thanks alot dog-e!! i'm sure that will really help my "friend" alot!! haha

nah it really helps alot. i think it really is poor manangement on my behalf.. being new to the game i was probably.. i was very impatient. and if i dont get my finances back on the positive side. i have no doubt that i would do things better with a new team.. but i really like the Madtown Vikings!! some of my players are great for my division i'm sure of it!! i reckon if there was a hatstats for div VI, i would be up there somewhere!

but yeah if i was kicked out, maybe i would take up a team in div V, cause there is the possibility of many ownerless teams going up there from VI.

i dont think theres much doubt that after a few weekends next season i'll have it back on track.. but its a matter of me getting that long.

cousensh

Guys, The team I was sopposed to challenge and did, did not accept the challenge. Please allocate the points for the forfiet.

Thanks

R&G machine

Dog-E

Poida_Raider said:
i dont think theres much doubt that after a few weekends next season i'll have it back on track.. but its a matter of me getting that long.

GOOD LUCK mate!!

We all have similar HT-Horror stories to tell, don't worry!!

But unfortunately nothing happens on HT very quickly...no matter how hard u try 'n give 'em a sneaky little push along! ;)

I know myself that I still stuff up on an alarmingly regular basis!...but fortunately as time passes, and my experience grows - those mistakes get less & less significant...but that doesn't change the fact that I'm still making the bloody mistakes in the first place!!! :x :p

Poida_Raider

yeah well.. i spose my point was that i will try and just see what happens.. if it doesnt work out than so be it!!

but i'm really hoping that i can turn it around asap!!