Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The main problem

The main problem? Take your pick from any of the following
Stupidity
Laziness
Slow
Disinterested
Undisciplined
Generally shit
Can't kick
Can't catch
Can't tackle
No coach

Add "poor work" ethic to that. It looked like they turned up for a social game of tip or grab footy whereas the Cows stuck it to them from the word go.I noticed a bit more aggressive tackling at about the 70 minute mark.

I dont know whether these guys are instructed to pace themselves and take a steady as she goes approach, but they're just giving themselves up in the process.

You cant expect to run in a Group One Two Miler when all your training is to be a clysdale.

Lewis is only interested around origin time gets himself fit for that and thats it, back to the sharks to coast and count his money he is now looking to be one of our worst major purchases.

We purchased Prior as basic depth he failed but it was a punt, Lewis should have been a certain winner for us, but in his time at the club i can really only remember one standout game from him was against Knight in Newcastle when Gall got injured outside of that nothing

at least we are consistent there, we have not had support play for years.

I look at Luetele & Feki who try there guts out but for how long they dont see much ball each week or if do they get no room to move

Our recruitment is garbage.

Flanno back soon will make it worse as he will want 5 hitups and no kicks.

Flanno will kill Brown's creativity, yeah Brown makes mistakes but has a go, Flanno dosent like that style.

I am concerned that Fifita's best year is 2013 and he wont ever get back to that, seem more interested now in himself instead of the team

I am concerned that unless massive changes 2015 could be worse

Those 2 breaks were like a culture shock for our players and totally unexpected. Toops may have been wishing he'd been back at the Chooks where a Minichello and another back would have him on their radar and be backing up. Same with Feki, great run and nobody was there.

DJShaksta

I was more offended with the girls on the way out offering a free tele than anything I saw on field tonight. After all they have done to you guys, you seriously let them push their shit onto people at shark park?

I seriously made my kid give it back
I politely told them I wouldn't wipe my arse with it .

Nothing personal I said.

I looked like a tin foil hat psycho when I did it though.
My kid was very confused.
I actually pried it out of his and the tele dudes hands to give it back.

I spoke calmly but I wasn't calm.
This f**king game has destroyed me.

One of the girls giving em out was a hot little brunette piece.
She motioned the bag toward me and said "Saturday paper"?
I looked at her and said "please don't tell me a cutie like you works for the that pathetic excuse for a newspaper?! No thanks"
She went red as a beetroot

glenmoresharkie

I looked at her and said "please don't tell me a cutie like you works for the that pathetic excuse for a newspaper?! No thanks"

He careful what you say DJ, you never know who is listening

cleary89

My mate asked how do you have Saturdays paper on a friday, she went to reply but I quickly said because they are a piece of shit rag, news limited are scum. (doesn't really answer the question but meh).

Just kept walking. The girl was pretty decent tho.

First up i think Shepp & Morris have futures in coaching, but this club needs a strong coach, Flanno you are not it.

Someone like Sheens or a Brian Smith who have the ability to coach the young players teach them put policies in place for them to improve.

But they are also strong enough to pull the big names into line, if it means dropping one or telling them that its time to move on.

Until we get that we will just go around in circles

Southern Shark

It is the elephant in the NRL room. Rabbs and Gus saying how big all the NRL players are every five minutes. No one ever asks why. Players in the 70's and 80's would look like the ballboys today. There all Huge and most have no skill at all. Thurston was the difference. Only one with a footy brain and the skill to match.

webShark

I was more offended with the girls on the way out offering a free tele than anything I saw on field tonight. After all they have done to you guys, you seriously let them push their shit onto people at shark park?

The board,coaches and players have put more shit on the fans than the Tele. The Tele just rubs it in.

Card Shark

You can't beat a root.

webShark

It is the elephant in the NRL room. Rabbs and Gus saying how big all the NRL players are every five minutes. No one ever asks why. Players in the 70's and 80's would look like the ballboys today. There all Huge and most have no skill at all. Thurston was the difference. Only one with a footy brain and the skill to match.

^Agree

JT Ran the show. Even came off early and to rub in how much in control the Cowboys were, had his photo taken with mainly Sharks fans and signed Autographs etc for about 5 minutes. Anyone hear the rumour Steve Rogers knocked JT back when he was looking to leave the Dogs .

fizzgig

Be fair, it is only half the team.

Gal was on Sportsfan Clubhouse on Thursday and was talking about how this year has opened his eyes about how some players need a coach on their back to reinforce the need to do the training they need to do to be a first grader.

Spoke about how he has always been competitive in himself and done "the extras" without encouragement but it's obvious that some players need that extra push.

webShark

Gal was on Sportsfan Clubhouse on Thursday and was talking about how this year has opened his eyes about how some players need a coach on their back to reinforce the need to do the training they need to do to be a first grader.

Spoke about how he has always been competitive in himself and done "the extras" without encouragement but it's obvious that some players need that extra push.

Probably true. But Vave has been fat under 3 coaches Flanno,Sharp and Shepherd.

It's not like Vave is a damaging player or great offloader. Just a bench blob. For all the hype , David Fifita runs him close. If he was a local junior, no way a 2 year extension. Never seen him do anything that good. Had plenty of tine to get fit. Injured now , so not his fault.

Cuthbertson was never fit for us. Years later he still plays grade. Under us exiled to park football. Don't forget Manly let him go even when he was going ok.

Years of fat blokes. Cronulla holiday camp.

Ayshford lazy and unfit. Can you imagine what we could do with Kasiano?